Adelaide City Highlights with Hahndorf and Mt. Lofty

Adelaide, Australia
Adelaide City Highlights Including Mt Lofty and Hahndorf
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 60.53

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Venture into the Adelaide surrounds on this half-day tour including a stop in the charming village of Hahndorf. Shop, dine, and stroll at your leisure among the Germanic-style architecture, and indulge in an optional cellar door wine tasting arranged by your guide. You’ll also take in panoramic views of Adelaide city and plains from the lookout at Mt. Lofty, and see the historic Bridgewater Mill water wheel on this fun and diverse detour from South Australia’s capital.
  • Half-day sightseeing tour from Adelaide
  • Explore the picturesque Germanic village of Hahndorf
  • Get a new perspective on Adelaide from the lookout at Mt. Lofty
  • See the historic water wheel at Bridgewater Mill
  • Travel in a comfortable bus with a guide
  • Optional wine tastings in Hahndorf available

What's Included

  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Wine tasting

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:30 am

Pickup details

All Hotels CBD & Glenelg and Most B&B's If your hotel is NOT listed please put in OTHER your hotel city or Glenelg Hotels around Glenelg a normal pick up time is between 8:45am to 9:am Hotels around Adelaide a normal pick up time is between 9:20am to 9:35am Please ask for Personal Tours we can pickup almost anywhere :) An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed Ask about pickups In Barossa & Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf ?

What To Expect

Mount Lofty Summit

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Adelaide Central Market (Pass By)

Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

South Australian Museum (Pass By)

Adelaide Oval (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.


16 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-2 of 16 reviews
Dreadful experience
Mary_A, Jan 2022
I am the friend who travelled with the person who booked this tour. The guide, Paul, called the Women's Hospital, 'Tits and Tots' and used offensive language often during the trip. He refused to believe that coffee and cake were included in the tour. He made me uncomfortable and unhappy. I wanted to leave his car and find my own way back but put up with him for 4 hours.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello miss unhappy and horrible lady You lovely friend said you were the miserable one and she wasn’t wrong !! You could have got out any time you like ?? Refused to believe means “I wouldn’t pay for it “ ?? I questioned as I didn’t think you had but for information that you did and paid without question.. I sick of you keyboard warriors I will release a video of your four hours on my fB page so people can see what a crazy old women you were Stay off my bus
Interesting Adelaide Tour
Monica_G, May 2021
Enjoyed seeing the sights of Adelaide and the trip to Handorf with delicious morning tea. Mt Lofty was covered in cloud so it was disappointing not to be able to get there. Driver was a little off handed at times, but that added to the fun of the morning as the other people on the bus were pleasant. It would have been better if we could have had a few minutes to photograph the city especially from the hills.. I would have appreciated a little more info, although the driver Paul did explain that he is a Tour guide not historian.
Response from Host, May 2021
Thank you for your kind review Monica The city highlights tour of which I narrated I would of liked you to tell the customers about the 15 minute story about How Adelaide first began? The story about hahndorf? The knowledge I had about Mt lofty and that’s why I took you the long way up thru the hills to see the city before we hit the clouds ?? And I’m not sure where you could park for a photo on that road ?? There are some fantastic walking tours in Adelaide which my suit people better if your looking a historical tour ? Paul BumsOnSeatsTours

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Adelaide City Highlights with Hahndorf and Mt. Lofty


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 60.53
No Photo
Cleland Wildlife Park Experience - from Adelaide including Mt Lofty Summit


5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 87.21
No Photo
Adelaide City Highlights Tour


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 52.06

Explore Similar Things to Do