Recent Searches
Clear

Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5190 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Adelaide, Australia
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD111.58

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the best food and wine of the Barossa Valley on a full-day tour from Adelaide or Glenelg. Have time for wine tastings at four or five wineries throughout the day as you pass through villages such as Lyndoch, Tanunda, and Angaston. Your guide discusses the options with the group and tailors the day to your interests. You'll also stop at Maggie Beer's Farm Shop in Nuriootpa, and end the day with sweeping views from Mengler Hill.
  • Full-day Barossa Valley wine region tour with Maggie Beer Farm Shop, from Adelaide
  • Stop at up to five wineries for tastings
  • Learn about the wine region's history and best establishments from the guide
  • Browse the delicious produce and local products at Maggie Beer Farm Shop
  • Upgrade to include lunch
  • Includes wine tasting, driver-guide, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Driver/guide with live commentary on board
Sightseeing
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Some Great Jokes from Paul
We Pick Up & Return to all Travellers Hotels & B&B's Adelaide CBD & Glenelg

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

NO port pick ups please see Ourter Harbour Cruise Ship Tours at our web site or make your own way to the city for pickup arrival times no guarantee at this method We pick up from all CBD & Glenelg Hotels, and most B&B's If your hotel is NOT listed please record the name and address of your City or Glenelg hotel in the OTHER section of the form. An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed Pick up time from hotels around Glenelg is usually between 8:45am to 9:00am Pick up time from hotels around Adelaide is usually between 9:20am to 9:35am Pick up time from hotels around Barossa Valley hotels is usually between about 10:15am Please ask for private tours... we can pick you up from almost anywhere!! Ask us about pickups in Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf!
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "We had a fantastic day and it was well worth the money." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
190 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
star-5
Barossa Highlights...
Gail_S
, Jun. 2022
Barossa Highlights Peter the driver was amazing He gave out do much information and took us to three wineries, side trios to see interesting facts and lunch at Kids Winery to name a few. It was fun and the other people were so friendly. Highly recommend this tour
star-4
A great day out in the Barossa
John_A
, Jun. 2022
Paul from “Bums on Seats “ very obliging Kersbrook Hill wines was very interesting being a small family winery & their Cider great service there by Robbo. Kies wines a great lunch there!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thanks for your great review Paul
star-3
Not as Expected ...
Noeline_R
, May 2022
The trip was average. I was not familiar with any of the wines produced at the Wineries we visited. The lunch was not great. We had to share space with 2 other groups at one winery. The Maggie Beer Farm visit was a huge disappointment. They were actually closed due to staff shortages but the Tour Company never books or confirms visits. They opened the door for us briefly to buy merchandise. It was supposed to be the highlight of the tour for me. If I had been advised I would have cancelled and maybe gone another time.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Noeline Thanks for your great review 1/ there is a 152 cellars in the barossa You would not of heard of more than 4 of them .. I’m so happy we showed you some wineries that you did not know existed.. 2/ really there was other people in the winery at the same ?? My god how bad is that ?? 3/ Maggie’s a disappointment?? I agree how hard would it be to let us know 2 days in advance that on the Wednesday they would in visage a staff shortage and could send tour operators a text message so as we could cancel our future bookings with people that came on our tour to only see the pheasant farm ??? The answer would have been the same if we tried to book ?? “ oh sorry I think we will have staff shortages on Wednesday so we can’t take your booking “ 4/ out of the twelve people on the bus you were the only one who didn’t like the food .. yes I rang them all to ask I guess we can’t please everyone I’m going to have to stop trying Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-4
A few treasures in the Barossa
Sharon_S
, May 2022
Cimicky- outstanding to have Andrew (wine maker) talk through the process and wine tasting their range - the Blackmoor range is sublime Maggie Beer / outstanding as y try I be expected Chateau Dorrien a finishing delight- excellent taste testing very knowledgeable staff. Sorry but lunch was a fairly miserable experience, given the quality that is available in the Barossa. Sam the driver was delightful. Overall less stops would provide a more memorable and meaningful experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your honesty
star-5
Great Winery trip. Highly recommend.
Wasawadee_S
, May 2022
Great trip with Sam. Beautiful lunch at Kies Winery. Enjoyed shopping at Maggie Beer's Farm shop. Thank you for a memorable experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your great review
star-4
Great Tour
Mike_W
, May 2022
Entertaining tour guide Picturesque country side Great Wineries and tastings All round great day!!!!
star-5
Everything was great but...
Pat_O
, May 2022
Everything was great but our guide Stan went over board and was the best guide he was friendly and helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your great review I will tell sam you wrote this Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-5
Fantastic tour
Jeremy_S
, Apr. 2022
This tour was fantastic our driver Sam was great and full of information. The vineyards where greats, with a selection of wines to taste test, Maggie Beers farm was fun and informative. A great day to just relax
star-5
Recommended
nickjay31
, Apr. 2022
Great day, wineries were good, time allocated at each stop was just right and our tour guide Sam was very friendly, helpful and organised Scenary in autumn was lovely
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks for your great review nickjay
star-5
Barossa valley “Bums on seats Tours”
Jude_M
, Apr. 2022
Very obliging Tour Guide and amazing service. Sam went above and beyond to give us a memorable experience. Jude
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks for your great review Jude Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-5
Perfect day trip with fun and wine!
LauraR
, Apr. 2022
Perfectly paced with a terrific variety of wineries to visit. Sam was the perfect host and we were all friends quite early in the tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks Laura for your great review Paul BUMSONSEATS
star-5
Unbelievable tour
AsweenArunesh_N
, Apr. 2022
It was my first trip to Adelaide and this full day tour was amazing. From barossa valley till chocolate house, each stop was worth it. Wine tasting was great too. Not forgetting the tour guide who kept up with all the info’s and entertainment
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thanks for your great review Paul
star-4
Would highly recommend
Patricia_G
, Mar. 2022
Had a great day. Met some nice people. Found our tour guy very knowledgeable and helpful. The wineries were enjoyable and friendly atmosphere
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Thanks Patricia for your kind review Paul
star-3
Average
Angela_M
, Mar. 2022
Memorable part: Meeting new people. The 4 wineries we stopped at were OK. first stop spent too long at so couldn’t visit many others. The lady was lovely though. The driver should have been more informative with time for when we should return to the van. The other wineries could not answer any questions about the wine! Best part: the lunch!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Wow we offer 4-5 wineries and you got to 4 and had lunch? The other wineries could not answer ANY Questions about the wine ?? This is honestly the worse written review I have ever had from a customer … What were you doing in the winery that you spent too much time there? Drinking maybe? Making new friends maybe? If we had got to six wineries you would have complained and said we rushed you ?? I guess your questions were just too difficult for the full time cellar door persons ? That is crap And I guessed you asked the driver what time should we return to the bus ?? No that was just all to hard No wonder people leave customer service jobs Feel better now Karen ?
star-3
Driver was really annoying.
Rosemary_W
, Mar. 2022
Driving through the seppelts winery area, shame we couldn’t have gone in there, the wineries we visited where very average. Visiting the coopers was the best bit (wine barrel makers)
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
This lady kept on saying crap all day !! she was wrong all the time trying to big note her self and apparently I was not allowed to correct her ?? Because she was a woman… Now we know why you travel alone !! Women Sorry you had such a bad day KAREN Pain in the BUTT
star-3
Where were the first nations people ?
Deirdre_O
, Mar. 2022
small group (n12 people) on small bus. Great views and nice wine tasting stops. Guide generally gave good commentary and engaged the bus. HOWEVER, I was very disappointed to hear nothing of the dispossession of the first nations people in the Barossa. In 2022 Australia this is a terrible oversight. Guides need training in this aspect of their tours.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
As Explained to you on the day ! And I’m offended that you again bring this up again ? This is NOT an historical or indigenous tour? And I do NOT have permission of the indigenous people or the knowledge to speak about them now or on the past ! There are indigenous tours available available in all states, I suggest you do your homework next time and choose these ones for the correct information you are seeking?? This is NOT a terrible oversight, although all are welcome on my tours vaccinated or unvaccinated Paul BUMSONSEATS tours
star-5
Lovely day
Laura_H
, Mar. 2022
Had a great group. Driver very helpful and knowledgeable. Knew in advance that they were going to be a driver down and the tour would be changed but still had some excellent stops. Cimicky wines was excellent. Overall really great experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Thanks for your great review Laura
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Bums on seats great day
Linda_B
, Feb. 2022
Our Driver Peter was awesome, funny and helpful with great knowledge of area very interesting historical he was very hospitable. Comfortable bus Staff at chosen Wineries were great Definitely would recommend 🍷
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Thanks Linda for your great review Paul
star-5
One to do
Michael_B
, Feb. 2022
Our driver was Peter the best ever he is a credit to the company. The wine tasting and Barossa valley was great. Maggie Beers farm was disappointing, nothing much there.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Thanks for your great review Michael
star-4
Appreciate
Camtan_T
, Jan. 2022
Paul the tour guide was very helpful and very approachable person when I request him to find some locally products he will try his best to find it for me I m really appreciate your effort thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Thanks Cam Nice to meet you Hope to see you onboard again one day Paul BUMSONSEATS tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm
Likely to Sell Out
Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5190

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD111.58

star-4.553

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD111.58

star-4.510

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD228.06

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD77.19

star-5407

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD111.58

star-514

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD199.99

star-5174

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD63.16

star-450

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD104.56
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations