McLaren Vale Small Group Wine Tour

Badge of ExcellenceAdelaide, Australia
McLaren Vale Luxury Wine Tour

From USD 144.13

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit the McLaren Vale wine region for wine tastings on a private full-day tour from Adelaide. Travel in luxury transportation to five award-winning wineries for guided tastings, and choose from optional upgrades such as a stop at the D'Arenburg Cube. You’ll learn about winemaking in McLaren Vale and Australia as you spend a memorable day with your private group of up to six people.
  • Have more flexibility with a private tour
  • Ideal for special occasions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is provided

What's Included

  • Standard wine fees included.
  • Hotel/Motel pick up and return is included
  • Lunch not included. Please select your own lunch menu from our lunch stop.

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

10:00 am

Pickup details

Please type any pick up adresses not listed that you would like to be pick up at and we will confirm with you.

What To Expect

Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Mollydooker Wines

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

McLaren Vale

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Fox Creek Wines

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Wirra Wirra Vineyards

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Operated by CP Tours and Charters

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more


21 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 21 reviews
Wine tasting tour
Ronnie_M, Apr 2023
We were disappointed as after we booked the trip we noticed that the charge was in English pounds when it was confirmed to us. When we asked about lunch we were told it was not included when the heading said it was but when you scroll further down it is crossed off. It is a good tour but seems very expensive for 4 wine tastings and no lunch included. Driver Simone was lovely
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi Ronnie I'm glad you did enjoy your tour and our driver Simone and the wines are lovely in the McLaren Vale however we clearly state that lunch is not included in the Adelaide Hills tours or the McLaren Vale Tours and have not been included since 2022 when our lunch promotion finished. This helps keep the prices down and the price for these two regions are more expensive than say Barossa Valley because tasting fees are quite escalated in those regions. In the Barossa we have the luxury to be able to include the lunch and include tasting fees at a lot cheaper tour rate. Apart from that I am so glad that you did enjoy your day.
Good tour
Larissa_P, Apr 2023
Good tour and selection of wineries. Staff at wineries were thoughtful and went above and beyond to cater to guests. Had a lovely day, would recommend.
Robert_M, Apr 2021
Creig took us to four great wineries. His knowledge of the region, the wineries and of wine was exceptional. The lunch was perfect. He was very accommodating and managed to complete the tour, as planned, despite a mix up in the start time.
Response from Host, May 2021
Robert I'm so glad that I persevered and waited that extra time so that I could get you guys to the beautiful wine region McLaren Vale. It goes to show that CP tours will take the extra time to ensure their customer is not missed when there is a mix up in the pick up times and the customer is not there. We do not give up and we will wait as long as we can to ensure your tour is fulfilled Regards Greig

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
McLaren Vale Small Group Wine Tour


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 144.13
No Photo
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour with Wine Tasting and Lunch


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 147.41
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Micro-Group McLaren Vale Wine Tour from Adelaide


7 to 8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 216.20
No Photo
McLaren Vale Wine Tour by Bike


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 114.65

Explore Similar Things to Do