Airlie Beach

Providence Whitehaven Beach Sailing and Snorkeling Cruise

Badge of ExcellenceAirlie Beach, Australia
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 132.76

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Set sail for the Whitsundays on-board an authentic 62-ft gaff rigged schooner and spend the day swimming and snorkeling around the islands. Admire the famous powder-white sands of Whitehaven beach, jump off to take in the views from Hill Inlet and dine on a delicious lunch on-board. Finish your adventure snorkeling amid vibrant corals and schools of brightly colored fish and keep a look out for unique varieties like parrot fish and humphead wrasse.
  • Admire views of Tongue Bay, Hill Inlet and Whitehaven beach
  • Spot parrot fish, humphead wrasse and colorful coral as you swim and snorkel
  • Enjoy a delicious lunch served on-board
  • Travel on a 62-ft gaff rigged schooner and have a go steering the ship!

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Coral Sea Marina North End - Meeting Point B
    Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

    Meeting Point B. Coral Sea North Marina. Put Kiosk Cafe into your phone and you will find the right location.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

07:30 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

You MUST call us 24 Hours before departure to book your pick up location or to confirm you will meet us at the marina. 0427882062 Checkin at the Coral Sea Marina North Meeting Point B is at 7 am. The boat departs from 7.15 am

What To Expect

Providence Whitsunday Sailing

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Whitehaven Beach

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Hotel pick-up times and location will be listed in your voucher
  • If your pickup address is not on our drop down list, please CALL US as we will need to give you a time for that pickup location. NOTE we only pickup from Airlie Beach or nearby surrounds so please check. If you are making your own way, PLEASE MEET US AT CORAL SEA MARINA NORTH. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ARE NOT AT CORAL MARINA SEA MARINA SOUTH WHICH IS FIVE MINUTES WALK FROM US. Also you will need to park there as it offers longterm parking. Coral Sea Marina North does not offer longterm parking. If you are staying at Coral Sea Marina Resort we are only a five minute walk down the boardwalk.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

My advice, bring a big hat and heaps of sunscreen because there is no shade on the boat and in the full sun all day can make you feel pretty rubbish.
167 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 167 reviews
Great trip shame about the weather.
Peter_G, Aug 2022
Great crew, just the day we picked was terrible weather, could just imagine how good the snorkelling and beach would be in sunlight. The trip back was fairly rough with the boat leaning to the side by we felt safe at all times with the experienced crew we had. No one can do anything about the weather but we still enjoyed the experience, would still recommend the trip.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Thank you for your review Peter, we have had some windy weather lately, but all the more fun for sailing sometimes :-) thanks again your for your graet review and amazing attidute.
Magical Whitehaven
Anita_V, Apr 2022
Relaxing and enjoyable day out, with a knowledge skipper and deckhand. Whitehaven was spectacular would of loved more time there
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Anita, thank you very much for your great review so glad you had a wonderful time. Next time you visit if you are looking for more beach time than the day trips can give let us know and we could possibly tailor you a private or overnight charter :-)
Garth_B, Jan 2022
Pete and Oscar were absolutely amazing. They made the trip the highlight of our Whitsunday holiday taking us to the best snorkelling spots. Then to Whythaven beach truly beautiful. Thank you so much guys worth every cent.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you for your review Garth, we are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful Whitsundays and had fun with the crew.
Great experience. Peter...
Shoaib_A, Dec 2021
Great experience. Peter was a great guide. Snorkelling experience should was great! Sails were up, experience could be better if the engines were off for a little while to get the tranquility of the ocean.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
thank you for your great review, so glad you enjoyed your day trip. We love to sail as much as possible but sometimes the wind does not cooperate therefore unfortunatly the engines may need to be on :-) we hope to see you again in the future.
Awesome day out
Abby_W, Sept 2021
Had a great day on the boat to Whitehaven. The staff was really nice . Food was great aswell. I would recommend!
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Thanks Abby. Great to hear you enjoyed it and for taking time to review us.
Jason_G, July 2021
Was a perfect day, weather, locations and crew included. The corals were amazing the beaches out of this world and the whales just magnificent. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
Response from Host, July 2021
We are thrilled you had an unforgettable trip thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon
Tessa_P, Apr 2021
Was a beautiful day on the water. I would have enjoyed spending more time at destinations, most of the day was spent on the boat so unless you have a group of friends with you it might get boring- it’s 6 hours of travelling. Food was horrible so bring snacks and your own stuff. I also was pretty appalled by the way the captain treated the staff on the boat, it made me very uncomfortable and for this reason I wouldn’t use this company again.
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Thanks for the feedback and yes it does take a while to get to Whitehaven as it is on the other side of Whitsunday Island. We don't usually get that description for the food onboard. Thanks for taking time to review us.
Want to feel like a pirate?? This is the trip for you!
Katrina_D, Aug 2020
We had an amazing time!! Loved it!! Steve & Daisy made it such a great day! A lot of time spent relaxing in the boat, with a couple hours out to Whitehaven in the morning. Then to see Whitehaven in all its splendour was amazing! The snorkelling was average, just like snorkelling everywhere else. It wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t excellent! My advice, bring a big hat and heaps of sunscreen because there is no shade on the boat and in the full sun all day can make you feel pretty rubbish. Other than that we had a great day!
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Hi and thanks for the review - we do try to visit the best snorkelling spots but often depends on tides and weather and of course climate change which depends on our political leaders. Shade does come with the sails but as a sailing boat we don’t have additional cover but downstairs there’s a big saloon to get out of the sun. Thanks for your review.
Amazing time
chrisdavies88, Jan 2020
The crew was amazing and fun, great trip all around. Really recommend taking this trip if you are in town.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thanks for your review and sorry I took a while to respond. We really appreciate it.
This tour was fabulous. Everything...
Karen S, Mar 2017
This tour was fabulous. Everything was on time. The crew, Kirwan and Joe are extremely experienced and knowledgeable. All of the stops were perfectly timed. The snorkel location was amazing! Thanks to them for making this such a memorable event!
I expected a full sail trip...
Denis M, Mar 2017
I expected a full sail trip. Although sails were hoisted for parts of the trip, the engines never stopped running. Disappointing!! As for the locations visited, the lookout and beach at Whitehaven Beach was nice but nothing special, As for the Snorkeling - that was the most pathetic experience I have had and I have snorkeled plenty. So much dead coral was a shock and what was left was not worth viewing. This was a complete waste of a day and i would never recommend this itinerary with this or any other operator!!! A complete con!!
This was such a great tour! Such a...
Audra K, Mar 2017
This was such a great tour! Such a nice couple, they found out I was going to walk to the greyhound after the tour and ended up driving me directly to the bus stop. You definitely get your money's worth on this tour and the Whitehaven lookout is breathtaking! Definitely recommend