Airlie Beach

Whitehaven Beach Club

Badge of ExcellenceAirlie Beach, Australia

From USD 67.48

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Be as active or as relaxed as you like with five-hour access to Whitehaven Beach Club. After arriving on a cruise from Airlie Beach, you can choose how you want to spend your time at Whitehaven Beach. Find a spot to relax in the sun or the shade, swim in the clear turquoise sea, or grab a paddle board for some more active fun.
  • Beach umbrellas and chairs are available
  • Use of paddle boards is included
  • Bring a picnic from Airlie Beach to enjoy on the beach
  • An easy way to spend a day in the Whitsunday Islands

What's Included

  • Beach Activities
  • Professional guide
  • Stand up paddle board
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Soft drinks (Available for purchase)
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Rufus & Co. Cafe
    33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

    Check-in time 8:30 am For more information please contact us on our GSL Office.

Start time

09:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Whitehaven Beach

5 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide (Chinese)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 42 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
202 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-7 of 202 reviews
Just beautiful
Pedro_M, Jan 2023
Wonderful day at Whitehaven beach. Make sure you check the optional seaplane ride over the great barrier reef which was unbelievable!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
The Whitsundays from the air is unforgettable! We're so glad you were able to experience it with us. Thanks for the great review.
Great tour, staff very...
Emily_K, Dec 2022
Great tour, staff very friendly and helpful! Beautiful boat ride to the beach and they give you plenty of time to enjoy whitehaven and lots of activity options.
Fabulous Whitehaven Tour
Rebecca_M, Aug 2022
Fabulous day out- options to paddle board, snorkel, bushwalking’s , and lunch on the beach. Heaps of free time to just enjoy Whitehaven Beach. Wonderful crew. Thank you was an amazing Day
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review Rebecca :) We're glad you could enjoy the beauty of White Haven beach with us! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Disappointing :(
Kelsi_S, May 2022
We had checked in and received our stinger suits, unfortunately it was at this moment we were told the trip would be cancelled. Of course its out of anyones control but they dont have back up vessels.
Ok day
Kylie_W, Nov 2021
The guides were great but it wasn’t a ‘ ‘beach club’ as depicted or expected. There were no activities to access. There were SUP’s but water wasn’t still enough to use them. A few umbrellas you could take and put up yourself which was also difficult.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Good morning Kylie, We are deeply sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. We will pass this feedback to management.
This trip did not disappoint!!
Lisa_S, May 2021
Great day out with a friendly and knowledgeable crew who looked after us and ensured we had a fun day. Got to see some breathtaking views of Whitehaven Beach and went snorkelling on some beautiful reefs with an abundance of colourful fish and coral. This trip did not disappoint!
Response from Host, May 2021
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our Whitsunday Island Adventure is a great way to experience all of the highlights in the Whitsundays. We are pleased to hear you had a great time on board GSL's Pina Colada and had the opportunity to experience it all with us! We are truly lucky to be able to offer a tour highlighting so much natural beauty. We hope you were able to take some great photos - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had. Kindly, GSL Whitsundays
Great time
Dan_P, Aug 2020
Was a fun and enjoyable experience. The team on the boat are exceptional. They really want you to have a great time.
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so glad to hear your experience with GSL was exceptional. We hope you were able to take some great photos - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had! Regards, GSL Whitsundays