Dear Mrs. Forsmo,
I understand your disappointment. It is never a nice and relaxing way to start a vacation like that. I am also sorry that you felt my message was patronizing, that was not my intent at all I can assure you.
I tried to explain that although we understand your situation, your driver could not stay at the airport without knowing how long you would be after your flight was completely handled. I also said that we could send another car for you, once your situation was sorted out. We would charge €50,- for that ride, which is less than half of our regular transfer price with a minivan. When I spoke to you on the phone, I explained that we couldn't give you a refund, because your driver was there and did wait for you. You told us that you where upset that you didn't get a refund and would take an Uber. After this I told the driver to leave the airport.
Again, I am sorry that your trip started this way and that you feel that we failed you somehow.