¡PRIVATE TRANSPORT from La Antigua to Guatemala city!

Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

From USD 27.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


    What's Included

    • Private transportation
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Gratuities

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Hotel Casa Santo Domingo
      3a Calle Oriente 28 A, Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

      You can expect our driver to ask for you at the reception of your hotel

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

    Opening hours

    Select your preferred transportation option to see hours.
    View tour option

    End point

    • La Aurora International Airport
      Ciudad de, 9 Avenida 14-75, Cdad. de Guatemala 00013, Guatemala

      The end point for this service is the international airport of Guatemala known as La Aurora.

    Pickup details

    Considering that the tour is private you can expect your driver to pick you up from your hotel at the agreed time.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Guatrips

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    4 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-1 of 4 reviews
    AVOID! 1hr late, broke down, no response to refund request
    Desiree_J, Apr 2020
    Our driver was over an hour late and did not give us any notifications. I had to use my international plan to contact them to find out. We were very stressed about getting to the airport on time and also were left waiting outside with all of our bags on the side of the street to be picked up. Further, the car that arrived was too small (we booked for three adults plus luggage) so once it arrived they had to call for a new vehicle. The second, more appropriately sized vehicle finally arrived and then it BROKE DOWN about 20 minutes into the drive. The driver called the original car and we were forced to squeeze into it or miss our flight. We did get to the airport in time and the driver/owner were very nice, however, it was not the experience we paid for. I contacted Viator for a refund months ago and still have not heard back so leaving these details in the review.
    Response from Host, Apr 2020
    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience.It is sad to see people taking advantage of situations. We have to admit that there was inconvenience on the delivery of the service however you were informe Erwin Rivas in person made sure you got to your destination. To compensate you we issued a 100% refund although you used our transportation services and got to your destination on time. If things are still not clear please contact us again so we can make sure you receive your money back.