Shared shuttles - To and From Chichicastenango

Antigua, Guatemala

From USD 18.00

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


    What's Included

    • Air-conditioned vehicle

      Meeting And Pickup

      Pickup points

      Select a pickup point

      Drop-off points

      Select a drop-off point
      Type to search

      Pickup details

      We will pick up passengers traveling FROM Antigua TO Chichicastenango at their hotel or accommodation location in the historic center of Antigua. Please provide this information during the booking process. We will pick up passengers traveling FROM Panajachel TO Chichicastenango at their hotel or accommodation location. Please provide this information during the booking process. Please be ready 15 minutes before scheduled departure time.

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Child car safety seats are not legally required in Guatemala. If you are traveling with a small child under 3, your child can sit on your lap for free, or must be a paying passenger if traveling in a car seat or 3+ years old.
      • Most travellers can participate
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

      Cancellation Policy

      This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

          3 reviews
          Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
          Reviews by Viator travellers.
          Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
          The shuttle never came to...
          Toms_C, Mar 2023
          The shuttle never came to pick us up. We were there 20 minutes before the arranged pick-up time and we hadn;t left until 1 hour later and because some friendly local people did us a favor, NOT because Viator lifted a finger to help out us after leaving us stranded.
          Response from Host, Mar 2023
          Hi Tomas, When you let us know the shuttle hadn't picked you up yet, we arranged private transportation for you within 45 minutes so although we apologize deeply for the delay and confusion, you actually returned to Antigua as planned just a short time later because we called our local contacts and got you a private ride. We also paid the private taxi out of pocket to deliver the service to you. If you have further questions, you can contact us at the number where we were communicating during your wait time in Chichicastenango. Thank you.
          Efficient way to travel
          Paul_V, Oct 2022
          Pickup was scheduled for 7am with the expectation to be at pickup point 10-15 minutes before. Shuttle finally showed up at 7:25 am, so we missed breakfast and had to wait 40 minutes. The hotel called and the answer was that this was a collectivo and it would get there when it would get there. I understand that some cultures prefer punctuality, whereas others have a more laissez-faire attitude. If you promise 7am, be there at 7 am otherwise give a window. Good driver, however little respect for speed limits, traffic signs, etc. Drop off was not at the hotel San Tomas as arranged, but in a parking garage a few hundred meters away. Because drop off and pick up were at the same location, we had no problem finding it, otherwise it might have been a bit more complicated
          Response from Host, Oct 2022
          Hi Paul, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the service. We sent a message with regards to the pickup wait times for the collective shuttles (be ready 10 minutes before and have patience as they can arrive 20 minutes after), as the vans continue around town to collect all the passengers. In this case, your delay was a little longer than we normally expect, and we appreciate your patience. We're glad you had a good day in Chichicastenango and appreciate your review so much. We will take note of your comments to better our services. Thank you again! Valerie
          tghuzinec, May 2022
          Very exciting to see the city, and got some great memories, a little to long but it was very fun , love the country so far
          Response from Host, May 2022
          Thanks for letting us know how we did! We're so happy you got to experience the magic of Chichi.