Shared shuttle - Antigua to Guatemala City Airport

Antigua, Guatemala
Shared shuttle Antigua to from Guatemala City Airport

From USD 20.00

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


Skip the expense of organizing your own taxi and the stress of lugging your bags to a local bus stop with this shared door-to-door shuttle service from Antigua to Guatemala City’s La Aurora Airport. Departing regularly, this shared shuttle service will pick you up from your hotel and drop you at the departures lounge. You can also request to be dropped in Guatemala City (must be confirmed in advance).
  • Enjoy a comfortable, air-conditioned journey between Antigua and the airport
  • Door-to-door service with pickup from your hotel in Antigua historic center
  • Optional drop-off in Guatemala City (Zone 1 bus stop or Zone 10/13 hotels)
  • Group shuttle service suitable for up to 22 travelers

What's Included

  • Air conditioning

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Drop-off point

    • La Aurora International Airport
      Ciudad de, 9 Avenida 14-75, Cdad. de Guatemala 00013, Guatemala

    Pickup details

    We will pick you up at your specified address in Antigua City Center for transfers TO La Aurora Airport. Seasonally we run FROM La Aurora Airport to Antigua. Please inquire. In those cases, we will pick you up outside of the arrivals hall, on the right side, where Cafe Baretto is. Please present your voucher to the driver.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Please be aware we do not charge for children under 3 years old, however, they must sit on laps. Child car safety seats are not required by law in Guatemala and are not provided. If you have a child that will be using a car seat, you will be required to pay for an additional passenger.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
    Operated by Due South Travels

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
    Featured review
    The service was on time, friendly and helpful. I will be highly recommending this service to everyone I know. 10/10 stars A+


    54 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
    Simply good!
    Hisazumi_A, Aug 2023
    Less than half price by taxi but same efficiency with door to door comfortable shuttle service. Safe.
    Shuttle ride.
    Kieran_G, Aug 2023
    Traffic sucked but that was no one fault. Driver was the man. Now I am writing this sentence for more characters.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Hi Kieran! Thanks for your review. Right before your trip yesterday a big issue happened on one of the main highways which caused a detour for all the heavy transport and lots of traffic on the route you took. We're so sorry if the ride was rough because of that. Thank you for using our services and we just advise all of our clients to always plan a lot of time extra in case of traffic or delays so you don't miss a flight. We appreciate you and hope you loved Guatemala!!!!
    Pleasant experience
    Matthew_V, July 2023
    The service was on time, friendly and helpful. I will be highly recommending this service to everyone I know. 10/10 stars A+
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Thanks for such a kind review Matthew. We appreciate your business and to hear how we did.
    Reliable and Efficient
    Stephanie_D, July 2023
    Great experience - our driver was punctual, friendly, and very considerate. Incredibly easy way to get from Antigua to the airport!
    Response from Host, July 2023
    Thanks for letting us and other travelers know how our service went for you! We appreciate your business.
    I got to the airport on...
    Tamas_S, July 2023
    I got to the airport on time at 4am, however the driver was not correctly informed about our meeting point, that I have discussed over the phone on the previous day with the lady in the office. Finally the driver have found me on the meeting point.
    Response from Host, July 2023
    HI, thank you for letting us know there was a bit of confusion. We're glad it didn't affect your arrival time and apologize if there was any issue but thank you kindly for leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
    I book shared shuttle...
    Bipor_P, June 2023
    I book shared shuttle from the hotel to the airport, it's nice and smooth, well organized Recommend!
    Response from Host, June 2023
    We appreciate your business, and thank you for using Due South!
    Wonderful service
    Virginia_L, June 2023
    Rolando was wonderful and very professional. Thank you for driving us safely and for being there on time.
    Response from Host, June 2023
    We're so glad we provided service that met your expectations and we thank you for your review, and of course for your business! We hope you loved your time in Guatemala!
    Our driver arrived on...
    Joselyn_C, May 2023
    Our driver arrived on time. Their car was clean and we felt safe. He dropped us off right at the airport in exactly where are gate was on.
    Response from Host, June 2023
    Gracias Joselyn for leaving us a review and letting us know how we did. Thank you kindly for booking with us and we hope you loved your time in Guatemala!
    It is, in fact, a ride to the airport.
    Mikhaila_C, May 2023
    The experience was average. I booked a shuttle for 7am and they showed up at 7:20, just as the description had said might be normal as they pick up other passengers. However, I was the first one to be picked up. We did not end up leaving Antigua until 8am. Just be prepared to have a late pick up. The driver had extremely heavy bass with music playing the entire trip, I couldn’t hear my own music. That being said, I did not request that he turn it down, must just be a preference thing for early morning.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Hi Mikhaila, Thanks for letting us know about your ride. Apologies for the long pickups throughout Antigua - we’ll look into why the first pickup was delayed. The music would be nice at a lower volume and we’ll instruct our drivers to be more cognizant of guests’ comfort and preferences. Thank you!
    Baxtyr_J, May 2023
    The only good thing was that he was on time and early. So apparently because of the rain that had to put us in a smaller car “to keep our bags dry” because of the rain. He drove wild in the rain and then when we got to the airport asked for extra money when I had already paid online. Bad service.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Hi Baxtyr, Thank you for discussing this with us when I reached out. I want you to know that we’ve brought your concerns to the shuttle company and they have reprimanded the driver for using his phone and explained that the driver had been instructed to ask a different passenger for payment, so our apologies. This isn’t the service we aim to offer our clients and we’re sorry for your experience and greatly appreciate the detail you provided to us privately. Thanks for explaining more about the trip and know that we take these reviews seriously and work to make changes to improve. We appreciate you.
    Airport Shuttle to Guatemala City
    David_A, May 2023
    Door to door shuttle service that picked us up on time and provided a safe and efficient trip to the airport (if you are willing to patiently travel with others).
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Thanks David, we are happy to hear your trip went smoothly and you were satisfied with our service. Thanks for using Due South Travels. We appreciate your business.
    Not happy
    Honora_C, May 2023
    I booked a shuttle and input my hotel (pickup location). The online system accepted it and I when I went to confirm the reservation the driver said they don’t pick up people from La Valeta and I would have to make my way into town with my luggage. The shuttle service was rude and said if I don’t meet them they’ll leave without me. I even offered more money to pick me and they refused. If certain locations aren’t available for pickup that should be noted on the booking function. I am requesting a refund as I had to end up taking a taxi.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Hi Honora, Viator let’s you input any address, however, our listing clearly states that we collect from the central area of Antigua only. When we received your booking and saw that you were staying outside of Antigua’s center in another village, we contacted you and let you know the alternatives for pickup. You were loud, rude and quite nasty to us and unwilling to travel into the center for pickup. The shared shuttle picks up others as you know and cannot visit each of the surrounding villages or it would take hours to pick up everyone. We’re sorry you didn’t travel with us, but frankly, you had the option of coming to the center for pickup or booking a private taxi and stubbornly refused both while screaming at our staff. Best of luck.
    Shared shuttle service.
    VICTORIA_C, May 2023
    Affordable and reliable. Ride took about almost two hours due to traffic. Communication between the operator and myself was easy. Def would recommend.
    The driver was Very...
    Carlos_E, May 2023
    The driver was Very communicative before his arrival and made sure to confirm location and time. I def recommend this service!
    Great journey
    Amal_N, Apr 2023
    Great and on time. The driver was nice and the car was clean. Ended up being just me, great value for money
    Great Option from Belize to Flores
    Vignes_C, Mar 2023
    The team running this was a friendly, decent bunch. It is a fairly long journey (with a change of bus at the border), but everything was smooth, including the border crossings. Great value for what u pay for.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    We appreciate your review and are so glad you had great service and an easy border crossing. Enjoy the rest of your trip!
    Excellent just like Guatemala always is
    Andrea_A, Mar 2023
    Phone number of drivers was provided and if I had concerns I could call. Excellent all around and would do it again
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    We appreciate your review and thank you for your business.
    Quick and affordable
    Yvette_G, Mar 2023
    Pick up was on time and the driver was very nice! When I wasn’t feeling well he pulled over and let me go to a restroom.
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    Thanks Yvette for your review and letting us know our driver was able to accommodate you. The roads in Guatemala are tough - so curvy and mountainous and we're sorry to hear you felt unwell.
    On Time
    Judith_L, Mar 2023
    The driver (I think Roberto was his name) came in the right time. He was helpful. We arrived at the airport on time. Thank you.
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    We appreciate your review Judith, thanks for taking the time to let us know how our service was!
    Charity_N, Mar 2023
    This was a reliable way to get to Airport. Drivers were professional and safe. They called just before they arrived which was appreciated.
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    Your review goes a long way in helping us to know how we did! Thanks so much for that :)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Shared shuttle - Antigua to Guatemala City Airport


    1 hour 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    USD 20.00
    No Photo
    Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan


    3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 20.00
    No Photo
    Shared Shuttle - between Antigua and Monterrico


    3 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 25.00
    No Photo
    Shared Shuttle - between Antigua and El Paredon


    2 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 18.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do