Shared shuttle - between Antigua and Panajachel, Lake Atitlan

Antigua, Guatemala

From USD 20.00

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


Skip the stress of making your own way between Lake Atitlan and Antigua with a shared transfer service that lets you avoid public transport and expensive taxi rides. Traveling in a small group limited to only 10 people means you won't have to wait for multiple pickups and drop-offs, while air conditioning ensures you stay cool and relaxed throughout the scenic ride.
  • Enjoy a relaxing ride between Lake Atitlan and Antigua with an arrival or departure transfer
  • Letting someone else drive means you can enjoy the scenery
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off mean you don't have to find a meeting point
  • Choose from multiple start times to suit your schedule

What's Included

  • One personal item and one piece of baggage are included. Additional bags may incur additional fees.

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Drop-off points

    Select a drop-off point
    Type to search

    Pickup details

    We will pick up passengers at their hotel or accommodation location in the historic center of Antigua for transport TO Panajachel. In Panajachel, we depart from the docks, or the central hotels. Please specify your pickup address when booking. Please be ready 15 minutes before departure time to allow for the pick-up of additional passengers. There may also be a wait as the shuttles collect people from around town. Your patience is appreciated.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Child safety seats are not required by law in Guatemala, nor are they provided. If you are traveling with an infant and your own child safety seat, your child will be considered a paying passenger. If you do not have a child safety seat, children under the age of 3 will be required to sit on laps.
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

        Traveller Photos

        33 reviews
        Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
        Reviews by Viator travellers.
        Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
        Excellent driver!
        Michael_G, Mar 2023
        Excellent driver! Expertly handled the curves and the fog on the way from Antigua to Panajachel. Cautious around the switchbacks and carefully avoided chaotic oncoming traffic.
        Response from Host, Mar 2023
        Thanks for your comments Michael, we appreciate it! Enjoy the lake!
        Good Value For Money
        Samantha_H, Mar 2023
        Driver arrived early which suited us, the journey was without incident spent with entertaining back packers from around the world. Good value for money.
        Response from Host, Mar 2023
        Thank you for your review Samantha, much appreciated!
        Far walk to hotel
        Daniel_P, Feb 2023
        The shuttle was a good way to get from the lake to Antigua. The one thing that wasn’t great is that the driver let me off many blocks from my hotel because he said their was construction near the hotel. Was a long walk. And a different shittle had no trouble picking me up the following day I front of my hotel. So, not sure why that happened?
        Response from Host, Feb 2023
        Hi Daniel, The road closures change block by block as the work progresses each day so that may have been why but we’ll look into this for and apologies if the walk was uncomfortably long. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
        Antigua to panajachel
        Hugo_G, Jan 2023
        Great way to get from point a to point b if you want to reduce costs or want to potentially meet fellow travelers. My main issue is that we went through many small towns and back roads rather than main roadways which definitely added time. Not sure why we did this especially since we didn’t stop for bathroom breaks.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Hi. Thanks for your review! The shuttles do pass through the backroads because actually it saves time as compared to the main highway where there is a busy intersection and much more traffic and hassle, and often roadblocks and construction on the highway from Antigua to Pana. That highway is in incredibly poor condition also. We’ve been running these shuttle routes for many years and are from here, so we do this specifically to save time. Our drivers will stop for the restroom if asked :) We appreciate your business, thank you!
        I would suggest that you...
        Gregory_H, Jan 2023
        I would suggest that you limit the amount amount of passengers because we were squeezed in and it was very uncomfortable for everyone.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Hi Gregory, Thanks for your review. We’re sorry if you were not comfortable in the van. We allow one passenger per seat in line with the vehicle model capacity. Our shared shuttles are the more economic way to travel but perhaps a private taxi would be better for passengers who would like more space! Thanks for telling us about your trip.
        Great Value for the money!
        Michael_G, Jan 2023
        Great value for the money! I always use Due South Travel for transfer between Antigua and Panajachel.
        Response from Host, Jan 2023
        Your repeat business is SO appreciated and we value you! Thank you for leaving a review and helping us grow!
        Will use this shuttle bus company again
        Varina_R, Oct 2022
        The shuttle bus was on Guatemaya time(15 minutes late) . The driver was friendly, The bus was clean and had AC and got us to where we needed to go to transfer to a boat ride to San Marcos. We will use again.
        Response from Host, Oct 2022
        We appreciate your review and would love to welcome you aboard our bus again. Thanks for taking the time to write something here. It helps us grow to serve you better!
        hd96vxmz5w, Aug 2022
        There was some sort of confusion and instead of us, the driver collected another couple that was staying at our same hotel and going to Panajachel on that same day… I guess he did not even bother to check their booking voucher or name on it, which was very unprofessional on the agency/driver’s side… The only reason I am not giving it a 1 star is that we eventually managed to get to Pana at no extra cost as it seems that our agency was contacted by the other guys’ agency (Magic Tours) and they accepted to “swap” clients… so we finally went with Magic Tours. We never understood what happened there or received an apology from our agency, and I would definitely not recommend their services …
        Response from Host, Aug 2022
        Hi Rosa, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We work with third-party transport providers and I spoke to them about this and they confirmed the mixup and for that we very much apologize there was confusion. Our drivers are instructed to ask for the passengers names and we advise our passengers to check that the drivers have their names (whichever name was used for the booking), so thank you for advising us that this protocol was broken. We will speak with the driver about this. There are three agencies that run vans on that route and they often share space in their vans so we’re glad you got to Pana at your planned time and thank you again for letting us know.
        Great value, would recommend!
        Haley_H, July 2022
        Great and easy trip! Amazing value as well. Would take this shuttle again. They arrived ahead of schedule and dropped us off within the 3 hour time frame.
        Response from Host, July 2022
        Thanks for the review Haley, we're glad our service was up to your expectations! We hope you enjoyed the lake and appreciate your business so much!
        Will book again
        Jesse_R, June 2022
        Great shuttle service. Picked me up at my hostel! A bit late picking me up. They drop you off at the ferry port, not door to door.
        Response from Host, June 2022
        Hi Jesse, Thank you for letting us know about your drop off. Did you request to be dropped at a hotel in central Panajachel? The driver will drop off there if asked, and if you were told differently, we'd love to know! Sorry about the lateness - we normally pass through town collecting others so we ask for you to anticipate up to a 20 minute delay. Thank you very much for letting us know how we did. We appreciate you!
        Avoid the stress of driving
        Miriam_Q, May 2022
        Pick was on time. Driver was friendly. The trip was comfortable and reliable. We enjoyed the scenery of the country side
        Response from Host, May 2022
        We appreciate your review Miriam and hope you had a wonderful trip.
        Great ride, fast and very good price!
        Brandon_P, May 2022
        I always love shuttle rides, such a good place to have great conversation with strangers! The ride went flawlessly and we even arrived earlier than planned in Antigua! I would recommend to anyone doing this route!
        Response from Host, May 2022
        Thanks for the review Brandon, it is so helpful and we appreciate your time. We're glad that we met your expectations and hope you had some lovely chats with your fellow passengers. Let us know if we can assist with any other tour or transport services!
        Nice drive not good drop off
        Ambar_R, Feb 2022
        The driver was right on time to pick me up from my hotel in Antigua. There was about 10 of us in the shuttle. The drive up there was nice we did one stop to use the restroom and get snacks. The drive was about to two and a half hours very beautiful. My only issue with this was that at the end when it was drop off time the driver did a group drop off instead of individual which is what I thought I paid for. So I had to walk almost mile to my hotel on cobblestone with 70 lb of luggage. If they did individual drop off then I would recommend this more.
        Response from Host, Mar 2022
        Greetings! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Having this information is important because door-to-door drop off is what we provide and there may have been a few reasons why we couldn't provide it (construction or traffic for example), but we will definitely look into it and get an answer from the driver! I can only imagine that taking your luggage along the cobblestones was not a fun experience and we are so sorry that your trip ended this way. I will contact our driver and find out what happened and truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize we did not provide you 5-star service and would like to offer you a discount on your next booking. Please contact us. Thank you!
        Yira_I, Dec 2021
        The shuttle came to pick us up on time, we had a great driver (Fernando De Leon),shared stories and recommended tours 👍🏽
        Response from Host, Jan 2022
        Yira, Thank you for the review and your kind words! We're so glad Fernando could give you some local insight and that you had a nice trip.
        They have their Act Together!
        Renee_P, Feb 2020
        My husband and I traveled up to Panajachel from Antigua in February 2020. VERY impressed with the immediate responses and communication of the Antiqua office. Our hotel pickup and delivery was seamless. The shuttle bus was a new, climatized, 16-passenger vehicle with a competent and courteous driver. Needless to say, we were very pleased with the level of service on all counts. Would highly recommend.
        SILENCE is gold Words is silver
        Maria_C, Feb 2023
        Esqueci me de contar a graça q teve a conversa iniciada na van com o casal escocês sobre a ilha de jura e do whisky estava td a correr bem até q o escocês pergunta como sabia tanto de la bastou dizer gosto de ler e do George Orwell e zás Silêncio total 🤣
        Response from Host, Mar 2023
        Thanks for your review Maria, we are glad you found our services to be great! Now, maybe your next trip will be to Jura to try some whiskey!
        Roberto_J, Nov 2022
        Es una ruta compartida hacia el lago Atitlan, me pareció una buena opción para llegar al lago, además de ser económica a diferencia de otros.
        Response from Host, Dec 2022
        Gracias Roberto, y esperamos que usted disfruto su viaje a Guatemala!
        Buen servicio, pero hay precios más bajos.
        Alejandro_M, June 2022
        Buen servicio, atentos y el vehículo en muy buenas condiciones. A pesar de ser un trayecto largo, el viaje no se sintió pesado. Si no hay opciones más baratas, volvería a tomar esta empresa.
        Response from Host, June 2022
        Muchas gracias para darnos una revista! Por supuesto hay opciones más baratas, pero con calidad y servicio igual al precio. Estamos muy agradecidos que usted tomó el tiempo para decirnos su pensamientos. Que tenga un buen viaje en Guatemala Alejandro :)
        Logé nulle part
        brubeaux, Feb 2020
        Chauffeur très bien mais difficulté pour trouver un numéro de téléphone de Viator pour avoir le point de rendez-vous quand il ne s'agit pas d'un hôtel.
        Response from Host, Feb 2020
        Thank you for your comments Brigitte. We are glad your transportation service went well. We provided you both owners' local phone numbers and WhatsApp numbers to contact us had you needed to but we're pleased everything went smoothly! Have safe travels and come back soon to Guatemala.