Fast Track Sagrada Familia Guided Tour

Badge of ExcellenceBarcelona, Spain
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 54.88

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Offered in: English


Sail past long lines of tourists trying to gain entry to Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia on this priority access tour of the modernist masterpiece. Accompanied by a guide, head straight inside to get fascinating insight into the history of the UNESCO World Heritage-listed cathedral. Admire the opulent ceilings and stained-glass windows while learning about the building’s charismatic creator. Visit the museum to see exhibits on the cathedral’s history and observe original plaster models and design sketches.
  • Skip-the-line tour of La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona
  • Enjoy fast-track entry to the stunning Barcelona monument with a pre-booked ticket
  • Explore the UNESCO-listed cathedral with a guide and learn all about Gaudi
  • Visit the museum to see a variety of artifacts like design sketches and plaster models
  • Choose from several different start times to suit your vacation schedule

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

A guided tour, priority entry, and choice of departure times: this ticks three key boxes for a Sagrada visit.

What's Included

  • Local guide
  • Bilingual or monolingual tour, depending on chosen date and time.
  • Radio guide system.
  • Admission to the Basilica of the Sagrada Familia.
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • C/ de Sardenya, 311
    C/ de Sardenya, 311, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

End point

    08013 Barcelona, Spain

What To Expect

Select a start time to suit your schedule and then greet your guide in a centrally-located meeting point in Barcelona. Glide past long lines of tourists at the entrance hall of La Sagrada Familia and avoid a wait of often up to two hours. Embark on your tour of the architectural masterpiece and hear intriguing anecdotes surrounding the construction of the famously unfinished cathedral.  

Gaze at the distinctive features of the UNESCO World Heritage-listed cathedral as you explore every crevice with your guide. Walk beneath vaults suspended 230 feet (70 meters) above ground and appreciate the opulent ornamentation of the interior. 

After sufficient admiration, visit La Sagrada Familia Museum to see plaster models, drawings and pictures that articulate the development of the cathedral since the 19th century. Discover the cathedral’s projected completion date and bid farewell to your guide in the museum. Feel free to continue browsing at your own pace after parting ways with your guide.

Basilica de la Sagrada Familia

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We cannot predict when La Sagrada Familia will be crowded. In general, long lines are common at major attractions in summer, on most weekends, and during peak travel periods throughout the year (Christmas, Easter, local holidays). The skip-the-line ticket enables you to skip the line if indeed there is one. Unfortunately there is no way to foresee the days and times that produce lines
  • All visitors must pass through metal detectors at the security check point, so please expect to wait 20-30 minutes to clear security
  • As it is a Catholic church, visitors must dress appropriately, is requested for entrance to the Sagrada Familia Basilica. No tank tops, strapless shirts, short shorts or sandals will be accepted. Also Visitors will not be allowed to enter with special clothing to celebrate any sort of festivities.
  • Near public transportation
  • Please, be at the meeting point 15 minutes before departure time
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Skip the line is a must, because this is one of the main highlights of Rome.
Absolutely need the skip the line unless you have more time than normal.


5,517 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 5,517 reviews
My mom was very impressed...
Mary_A, Sept 2023
My mom was very impressed with the stained glass, the information the guide gave was great. Pace of the tour was good too
Not worth the money
Hafsa_B, Sept 2023
The tour said it would go for 2 hours. It went for 1 hour only. The tour wasn’t very insightful and nothing you couldn’t get from simply reading a few plaques or brochures. My recommendation would be to buy tickets directly with the Cathedral and save yourself two thirds of the cost.
Unmissable if you are visiting Barcelona
Mark_B, Sept 2023
Amazing architecture and the concepts that came from Gaudi’s imagination that he and then others have brought into being are spectacular!
It Gave Us What We Wanted!
Nancy_H, Sept 2023
Inside of the Familia was amazing. Gaudi's designs were just crazy, how he was able to visualize and then build it is quite astounding! HIs dedication to the God and Jesus and Mary shows everywhere.
The Perfect Tour
Tina_A, Sept 2023
Learning the history behind this beautiful work of art was the pinnacle of our trip to Barcelona. Our guide was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. It was a very busy site, so the skip the line feature was a valuable investment.
As advertised
Cory_S, Sept 2023
It was a very good clear tour. Guide provided nice connective information you wouldn't know on your own.
Our tour guide,...
Kirsten_B, Sept 2023
Our tour guide, Christina, was wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour. She was full of knowledge and I feel that using a guided tour is the best option for your visit.
Amazing experience
Deborah_R, Sept 2023
Well done. Great and enthusiastic guide! Enjoyed the tour. Well organized and very knowledgeable guide.
Hard to hear the guide
Katrina_G, Sept 2023
Incredibly hard to hear the tour guide, so we didn’t get much out of the guided tour. Church was beautiful, though.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Katrina_G, I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty hearing the tour guide during the tour. Sometimes, due to the environment and the number of visitors, it can be challenging to maintain clear audio in crowded places. However, it's great to hear that you still enjoyed the beauty of the church despite the audio issues. In future visits, being close to the guide can help improve the listening experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Sincerely,
Good tour but audio is a bit tough
Poonam_M, Sept 2023
Great and concise tour. At times difficult to hear bc old headphones and speaker pieces. The tour guide (sara) was great.
Excellent Tour
John_Z, Sept 2023
We enjoyed the whole tour of the cathedral and our guide was excellent and full of knowledge and made the tour very interesting.
Bad Customer Service
Kristina_P, Sept 2023
The airline lost our baggage so we were unable to attend the tour. I tried calling and waited on hold just to be hung up akl while trying to dral with not having our luggage Viator would not refund us the money for the ticket and we never got an opportunity to see the cathedral. My family and I have purchased over 20 Viator tickets in the last 2 months and I was not able to receive a refund for one excursion
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Kristina_P, I'm sorry to hear about your experience, and I understand that missing the tour due to baggage issues was frustrating. However, it's important to note that our tours have specific cancellation policies, and refunds are typically provided only when cancellations are made within the specified time frame. This helps us manage tour logistics and ensure the best experience for all participants. I recommend reviewing our cancellation policy in the future when booking to avoid any inconveniences. Thank you for considering our tours for your travels. Best regards,
Our guide was very...
Terri_P, Sept 2023
Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour moving at a good pace. The size of the group was also very manageable and not having to wait in line at the start was a plus.
An Inspired Visual Gift to All
Rick_K, Sept 2023
Marina was a great tour guide. She was patient, kept the group together, and had a genuine passion for this iconic part of Barcelona. She explained in detail the history, sculptures, materials, stained glass and religious elements of the structure. This is a must-see. Be prepared for crowds - almost 20,000 per day. But you will be in awe - especially the soaring interior. Gaudi was a genius well ahead of his time.
Tour short than advertised
Thomas_T, Sept 2023
The tour was to begin at noon, however, it was kind of disorganized and we didn't begin for another 20 minutes. Then the tour ended at 1:15. It was supposed to be two hours - The church is amazing and should not be missed - however, don't expect a full two hours. I was dissappointed with ViaTour.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Thomas, We apologize for the delay and the shorter duration of your Sagrada Familia tour. We understand your disappointment and are working to ensure better adherence to advertised timings in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Sincerely,
Not worth the money, go in alone and read the articles on walls and musuem
Pedram_M, Sept 2023
Pretty average tour. It made it worst when we thought we're going to an English tour but it was English AND French. Which made the tour soooooo much longer than it should've been cause we had to listen to everything twice.. the guide was good, just the experience was dragged on.. get an entry ticket and just walk around, no reason to have a guide.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Pedram, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your Sagrada Familia guided tour. We understand that you found the bilingual aspect of the tour to be extended, but we'd like to clarify that it was clearly indicated in the tour description. Additionally, we offer a monolingual option for those who prefer a single language tour. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider us for future tours. Whether you choose a bilingual or monolingual tour, we aim to provide the best experiences for our customers. If you have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out. We value your input and strive to improve our services based on customer feedback. Thank you for choosing Julià Travel. Sincerely,
Great tour
Sarah_J, Sept 2023
Marina was a great guide, super helpful and have a lot of interesting information. The tour overall was wonderful and effective.
Definitely worth it!
Sharon_S, Sept 2023
This extraordinary place could be overwhelming. The Guide helped to distill it all by explaining Gaudi's grand vision and how it was expressed in the details designed by him and those who followed him.
meeting place was difficult to find, and the guide was awful
Robert_G, Sept 2023
viewing the Familia Sagrada- the guide was terrible - very difficult to understand - her English was awful. building where you picked up tickets was totally unmarked had to ask three different police how to find this building, no Viator signage on outside or inside the building, It was like they were hoping you could not find them and did not show up.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Robert, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience on the Sagrada Familia tour. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered in locating our office. While the location is clearly specified in the product description, we understand the importance of proper signage and will work on improving this aspect. Furthermore, we're sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced in understanding the guide, as this is not typical of our service. We will have a discussion with our team regarding this matter. Thank you for sharing your feedback as it helps us enhance our services. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value your satisfaction and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely,
Good value for the money
Andrew_D, Sept 2023
Small group skip the line tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a wonderful experience.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Fast Track Sagrada Familia Guided Tour


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 54.88
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Fast Track Sagrada Familia English Guided Tour


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 59.19
No Photo
Sagrada Familia Small Group Guided Tour


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 46.27

Explore Similar Things to Do