Belize City

Goff's Caye Beach And Snorkeling

Belize City, Belize
Goffs Caye Island Beach Break And Snorkeling

From USD 55.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Find your own tropical paradise on Goff’s Caye, a tiny island surrounded by the warm blue Caribbean and Belize’s barrier reef. Located just a quick 30-minute boat ride from Belize City, it’s an easy way to escape civilization and spend the day basking on white sandy beaches and snorkeling among colorful fish and coral gardens. Enjoy the comforts of larger islands without the crowds on this blissful Belizean day trip. 
  • Relax and escape the crowds on secluded Goff's Caye
  • Snorkel on the edge of Belize's barrier reef
  • Sip rum punch and enjoy a peaceful, rustic beach setting
  • Includes transport by boat from Belize City to and from the small island

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel drop-off (selected hotels only)- Princess Hotel and Casino, Biltmore Best Western Hotel, Great House, Radisson Hotel and Fort George Mariner
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

    Fort Street Tourism Village, Terminal 1, Belize City, Belize

    As you debark from your tender boat, please look for the Diamonds International store at Terminal 2. Walk through the store to the gate on Fort Street. At the gate, you’ll be met by a representative of Splash Wave Tours

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Opening hours

  • 4/3/2023 - 9/25/2024

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

As you debark from your tender boat, please look for the Diamonds International store at Terminal 2. Walk through the store to the gate on Fort Street. At the gate, you’ll be met by a representative of Splash Wave Tours Note:!! Also guests that are staying in Belize city, and requesting up please call also to notify us on the pick up or message us. Thanks

What To Expect

Goff's Caye

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Anyone with Covid-19 symptoms will not be allow on tour
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

My only advice is to remember that Belize is 2 hours behind the cruise ship's time.


34 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
Cold day in hell before I book with Viator or Splash Wave Tours again
tonibraddy, Sept 2023
VERY VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS TOUR! I booked for 7 people - 2 of them have mobility issues. I CALLED and spoke with someone at Viator, who messaged Splash Wave Tours. Then I emailed Splash Wave Tours to ask about the seating. But when I did not hear back, I called Viator again and Viator connected me to Splash Wave Tours and I spoke to them MYSELF to ensure that adequate seating was available for 2 of our party. I asked SPECIFICALLY for lounge chairs in the shade and was ASSURED that they would have them for us. I then got an email from Splash Wave Tours stating "Hello, James Here. Yes, we can accommodate you guys on the tour." Like hell! - We got to Goff's Caye - after a 90+minute wait in the sun (I told them if we did not leave in 5 minutes we wanted our money back, and they finally boarded people) - and we got to Goff's and there was not a SINGLE LAWN CHAIR ON THE ENTIRE ISLAND!!! My friends sat on a wooden BENCH for over 4 hours - after the 90+ minute wait at the pier. They were in such pain the following 3 days that they CANCELLED EVERY PLANNED ACITIVITY AND STAYED IN THEIR CABIN IN BED! Whole cruise was ruined for them! I am so angry that I will be contacting Viator for a full refund, and I strongly recommend NOT booking with Viator or Splash Wave Tours
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Hello, we acknowledge your comment and complaint. We will see to do better, we try our best to please everyone, sorry we didn’t meet your standards. We had us or 50 seater vessel for the group so everyone can fit comfortably.
Goff Caye
Billie_B, Aug 2023
Great tour to Goff Caye. Luis was a great guide on the island and the snorkeling. Beautiful! So glad we did the tour!
Valmir_N, June 2023
I need a refund. I got to the meeting place 9:30 am and the guide was gone. I called them and they said that the bout was full and they could not take anybody else.
You Are On Your Own - Beware, No cell phone or internet service on the Island.
David_W, May 2023
This was a very frustrating excursion. We are frequent cruisers and have done this excursion with another company but decided to try on with Viator. When we tendered at Belize City, there was no one to show us where to go for the excursion. We talked to 3 different vendors of excursion trying to find the pickup point for this excursion. We finally found the shuttle bus and was driven to the dock. We were told this excursion started at 9am but we actually did not start boarding the shuttle boat until after 10am. During the entire wait, we watched the workers fuel up the boat and take on supplies - water, food, rum punch. There were no chairs to sit on while we waited for over an hour. We finally shuttled over to the small but beautiful island. After getting off the shuttle boat, we noticed there were no chairs or loungers anywhere on the beach. I went to the bar to request our free rum punch and was told there was a charge, so we did not get any rum punch. After spending several hours in the water we decided to get out. At that moment we noticed everyone going back to the shuttle boat. We did not see anyone calling out, making an announcement, or waving to get back on the boat. Keep in mind there is not cell phone service or internet on the island, so if the boat leaves you, you're screwed. The shuttle boat took us back to the docks and dropped us off. There were no instructions or guides to show you the way back to Belize City. You were on your own to walk and hopefully find the correct way back. In short, the island is beautiful and tranquil but the trip and company that provided the service was very disorganized and did not communicate well. We do not recommend this excursion with this company.
Response from Host, June 2023
Hello, Thanks for you comment, note that our company is doing cruise tourism tours for several years. Some days the tour might not be perfect but our staff always try their best. But Thanks. We will see to improve!
A meeting time of when you get off your tender is a prescription for disaster.
Margaret_S, May 2023
The tour left without us because the tenders were taking so long. The tour tickets did not give a meeting time. The response to my efforts to text, call and communicate via WhatsApp indicated my question asking what time we were meeting up on land was not understood. I was not given a refund from Viator as they directed me to the tour provider. When we went in person to the tour provider's "office" to request a refund the only person who could do that was gone despite our call ahead. The tour passed our tender as we approached the dock. There was another tender after us. My communications started at 7 am that morning. Had had a good experience with the Viator tour the day before but that was a walk off port.
A little bit of a late...
Andrea_Z, Apr 2022
A little bit of a late start. Headed out on small speed boat to the small island of Goffe Caye. Took food orders and prepared for snorkeling. Snorkeling was amazing!Our guide was Philippe. He was great. He would point out different fish. Our captain, can’t remember his name:(, was Awesome. They were all very kind, patient, informative. After snorkeling we had lunch and had some beach time. Great time! Beautiful island!
Snorkeling paradise!
Charles_C, Mar 2022
Spectacular snorkeling, saw fish and sea creatures every second of the day. It will definitely be a place for another visit. Lobster were out of season, so that wasn’t available on the food menu, but other options were a great replacement.
Worst excursion ever.
Lila_M, Mar 2022
We sat and waited for departure to our excursion that was supposed to start at 9 until 11:00 or so. Boat ride was extremely Bumpy. Beach was so so at best. Had to Pay extra for chairs and food. Staff was great but cannot recommend this tour otherwise.
Missed out
Megan_R, Feb 2022
Warning if you are less than a party of 6 they will cancel on you. There were 3 of us abs we had to wait on pier for over a hour before they day...its no one else was this time we missed out on any other snorkeling tour operators as all boats had left. Very disappointed. They need to specify that they will not take groups less than 6 on the booking description.
Hey never show up
Gerardo B, July 2019
We want our money back very bad service no call no email no nothing Could you help us please asap thankU
Beautiful Caye
STACI_Y, Apr 2019
Goff's Caye was a 30 minute boat ride from the city of Belize. My husband and daughter said that the snorkeling was the best they've experienced. I stayed and enjoyed the clear, warm water, beautiful sand, and cold drinks. Our crew was incredible! My only advice is to remember that Belize is 2 hours behind the cruise ship's time. We got there at 9am, like our voucher said to do, but that was actually 7am their time. So, we waited a couple of hours before we got to leave. We also had to make sure that they understood that we HAD to be picked up by a certain time in order to catch the last tender before the cruise ship left. That was a little scary, but Caesar kept his word and got us back just in time. I HIGHLY recommend this excursion. Please don't judge Belize by the city. Get away to one of the beautiful cayes.
Captain Mark and Clayton were THE...
Caroline W, Mar 2018
Captain Mark and Clayton were THE BEST!!!!! So hospitable, so kind, so helpful! On our boat rides to/from Goff's Caye we saw manatees and Mark and Clayton shared many interesting facts about Belize. Goff's Caye is a tiny island that is bursting with good vibes, yummy rum drinks, island music, delicious food, and friendly staff. I can't wait to return!
I did this tour as an excursion on a...
Emily S, Mar 2018
I did this tour as an excursion on a Royal Caribbean Cruise and this was easily the best part of my trip. We were taken to the beautiful small island of Goff's Cayne Island and it was absolutely breathtaking. The snorkeling was fun to do and the island was a beautiful spot to be. Mark and Clayton were incredible guides and made our trip the best it could be. I would highly recommend this experience.
Despite the wind and rain we had a...
Tammy_C, Feb 2018
Despite the wind and rain we had a great afternoon at Goff's Cay thanks to our guide, Marc. We were met at the pier by a guide who walked us to our meeting Point, where we boarded our boat and met the crew. We were in a small group of 10 with three crew members who kept the conversation going and provided us information about Belize. They did their best to make our experience positive from beginning to end. The snorkeling was great even though it was overcast and rainy and the water was nice and warm. Getting into the water may be challenging for some as it requires sliding off the side of the boat into the water. We saw lots of coral and fish and once snorkeling back to the island were able to purchase food grilled right in front of us. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys snorkeling at any level. It is about a three hour excursion which leaves time to shop in Belize City before heading back to a cruise ship.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Goff's Caye Beach And Snorkeling


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 55.00
No Photo
Coral Garden Shark and Sting Ray Alley Snorkeling


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 80.00
No Photo
Kukumba Beach and Belize City Tour


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 49.00
No Photo
Historic City and Rum Factory


1 to 2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 40.00

Explore Similar Things to Do