All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port

Badge of ExcellenceRostock, Germany
All in One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port

From USD 137.27

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover the best of Berlin on this all-in-one shore excursion from Warnemunde Port. Head to Germany’s capital and visit some of its key landmarks such as Charlottenburg Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Learn about the city’s history from your informative guide as you traverse every corner of this alternative city before heading back to your ship.
  • Take a full-day tour of Berlin from your cruise ship dock in Warnemunde
  • Explore Germany’s capital and learn about its vibrant history
  • See landmarks like Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews
  • Enjoy a stress-free trip with provided transportation and tour guide

What's Included

  • Professional local tour guide (please note the tour guide only joins in Berlin and is not present during the journey from the port and during the journey back)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees (none will be required during your tour)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup point

  • Warnemünde Strand
    Strandaufgänge 1 - 32, Seestraße/Strandweg, Parkstraße, 18119 Rostock, Germany

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

When you disembark from your cruise ship, please make your way outside to the terminal entrance. One of our representatives will be waiting for you displaying a greeting sign that reads: “Baltic Experience" If your ship is delayed, don’t worry. The starting time of your tour will be postponed to within 30 minutes after your ship docks. If for any reason you are not with our driver by this time, please call us immediately.

What To Expect

Warnemünde Cruise Center (Pass By)

Charlottenburg Palace

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Kurfurstendamm (Pass By)

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Pass By)

Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe) (Pass By)

Tiergarten (Pass By)

Victory Column (Siegessaule) (Pass By)

Reichstag Building

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Memorial to the Sinti and Roma Victims of National Socialism

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Brandenburg Gate

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Nicholas Quarter (Pass By)

Berliner Fernsehturm (Pass By)

Alexanderplatz (Pass By)

Museum Island

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Unter den Linden (Pass By)


10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Checkpoint Charlie

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Topography of Terror

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers
Operated by Vexperio |

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

The return coach journey was 3 hours each way which may put many people off.
Three hour ride each way from the port, but it's lovely scenery and there's a pit stop half way!
In a nutshell: You have a three hour bus ride (plus 15-20 minutes for a bathroom stop) in each direction to get to and from Berlin.


113 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
Berlin excursion
John_S, Oct 2023
Excellent guide. They met the ship on the pier, no problem. Comfortable ride to Berlin with commentary. I saw and visited the sites I wanted to and did it for half the price the cruise line wanted
Berlin tour with a historian
Bernard_N, Sept 2023
Matt was very well versed in local history and current events. He brought his tablet to share maps and photos with us. It added a lot to the tour.
Great trip and guide.
Robin_J, Sept 2023
Being shown around Berlin by a guide, Matt, who had a really good depth of knowledge of the City and its history. The price of the trip was excellent compared with the cost of the cruise ship excursion and was almost identical.
Great introduction to Berlin
JC_M, Sept 2023
The whole trip was full of interest, featuring all the key sites. Matt, our guide was great , so knowledgeable and a good sense of humour!
Fantastic history lesson
kdyokley, Sept 2023
Anna our tour guide was excellent. She gave us information during our drive from the port to Berlin and back about Germany which was fantastic. She also shared her vast knowledge of the history of Berlin. Keep up the wonderful work Anna.
Matt, our guide was very...
katykey, Aug 2023
Matt, our guide was very informative and funny and personable. Being English was helpful and definitely provided a certain perspective. It was unfortunate that we could not go inside some landmarks we walked by.
Joy ride in Belin
Marilyn_S, Aug 2023
Wallie was a great guide, very accurate with facts, super personality, and very accommodating with our schedule. Would definitely request him again.
Fantastic Tour!
Wanda_S, Aug 2023
This was an amazing tour and kudos to Viator for a superb organization. From the pickup place, registration, buses well marked, summary of activities, time to rest stops, drop off at Berlin with tour guide, route taken for sightseeing, free time, and finally, drive us back was done very professionally. Matt, our tour guide, was a walking encyclopedia. Matt surprised us with his iPad full of pictures depicting his narration of every place. He was very friendly and helpful; made jokes and kept us very interested in the history. Jourgan, our driver, was excellent too. We fell safe while driving. No hard breaks; always smooth. We arrived back at the terminal one hour before the ship’s All Aboard time. The time Viator told us we will be back.
Do the right thing and issue my 70% refund.
liontospeter018, Aug 2023
Ship couldn’t dock due high winds. Vexperio offered a 50% refund. We finally agreed on a 70% refund $271.63 & Vexperio submitted a refund 30% $116.41. The exact opposite. This totally unacceptable and I’m expecting a total REFUND of $271.63
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Dear Peter, As discussed privately, there was a clerical error in the processing of the refund. The refund has now been processed correctly and reached you. We apologise for the inconvenience. Best regards, Sebastian Vexperio
A Professional and Respectful Tour About the History of Berlin
Shirley_P, Aug 2023
Our guide was Anne and she was exceptional in her presentation. She talked off and on in the 3 hour ride into Berlin. The story of Berlin is an emotional and difficult one to tell. She explained the stops in Berlin without emotion and was just matter of fact. We were diverted from the tour plan early on but it was handled very professionally. Anne decided that it would be a good time for lunch and we took lunch early rather than where it was usually planned for. We still got to see everything that was stated we would be seeing. I cannot state how professionally and with sensitivity Anne handled the subject matter. I really appreciated that. Thank you Anne!
Long tour but worth it!
Lee_B, Aug 2023
Loved the tour. It was a very long day - with the bus trip both ways into Berlin from the Port but worth it. Our guide Jana was great and the tour gave us a snapshot of Berlin which is exactly what we wanted - enough to know we want to return.
The tour guy was poorly...
Chuanding_H, July 2023
The tour guy was poorly prepared. There is no pamphlets or audio gears to help introduce every site we visited. We just rushed through every place and didn't know much about anything. It is wasted.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your tour experience did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing knowledgeable and engaging tour guides, and our past reviews often glow with admiration for their expertise. While it would not be practical to print a pamphlet for every single site we visit due to the extensive number of sites covered, we strive to ensure that our guides offer comprehensive and insightful information throughout the tour. It's concerning to hear that you felt rushed and not adequately informed during your tour. It is of course impossible to provide a completely in-depth experience of Berlin in 5-6 hours, and the goal of our tour is to make the most of the time you have available on your one day in the city. However, your feedback is invaluable, and we will address this with our team to ensure improvements are made. We hhope that we can have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the stellar experience that many have come to associate with our tours. Warm regards, Sebastian Vexperio
Superb Berlin Tour
Paul_P, July 2023
Our tour guide, Ann, was very knowledgeable and provided us with a lot of historical context to the sights we visited. We saw all the main points of interest and the tour was very well organised. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour.
Recommend this tour
Maureen_R, July 2023
Matt was a fabulous guide who had some very interesting stories and had a great way of delivering them. We got off the ship and the bus was right there. We were the first tour group out. The bus driver was excellent.
Berlin, worth the trip!
Nancy_B, July 2023
Matt shared the history of all sites with pictures before & after WWII. We left exactly on time and returned slightly earlier than scheduled! Very pleased!
This Berlin trip is fantastic!
Nanette_R, July 2023
Matt, our guide, was amazing and we loved hearing the story of this city and it's complicated history. Yes, we highly recommend it as a shore excursion!
Too fast paced for me
Magdalena_M, July 2023
Covered a lot in 10 hours no breaks too fast for me… if I were to do it again I would not do it The tour guide was informative
Great tour
Shirley_H, July 2023
Long bus ride with a stop. Guide, Johnathan, was great with explaining the history of Berlin. You get your money worth. Great tour
Actual tour was excellent!
pathan723, July 2023
2 part review… First, the logistics were absolutely horrendous and their process needs to be changed. About 2 hours into the bus ride, we stopped at a rest stop/McDonalds. As we were walking out of the rest stop towards the bus, the bus pulled away and left without us. No one answered the “emergency” number provided by the tour operator. We were fortunate that another bus pulled up shortly after and we arranged to go with that tour group to Berlin instead. While on our second bus, a women mentioned that she wasn’t even part of this tour, but got on the bus thinking the bus would take her to the train station where she had another tour waiting. There were no names being checked off when starting the tour and apparently no headcount being taken being taken at stops. Be warned!! Now for the actual tour - Johnny our guide was outstanding! He turned the day around for us. He was tremendously knowledgeable, funny, and made the experience worthwhile. We never felt rushed and had adequate time to see what was on the itinerary. The history and stories told about Berlin and its people were incredible.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent tour experience. Our operator was occupied with another call when your call came through. However, we did receive and promptly respond to the message you sent us, immediately contacting the other bus driver to ensure you were picked up. We realize that this must have been a situation that caused some anxiety, however we feel it is worth mentioning that we resolved the issue within a matter of minutes and ensured that you arrived in Berlin safe and sound and were able to join a great tour. Regarding the passenger check-in process, we do in fact have passenger lists and check-ins. It is worth noting that the day of your tour was one of the busiest ones of the season, during which we organized 9 buses and over 300 passengers. Furthermore, the ship was 30 minutes delayed in docking, which meant that when it finally docked, thousands of passengers spilled out quickly. Despite this, our port assistants managed to efficiently organize over 300 passengers onto 9 buses within 15 minutes - not an easy feat, and one only possible precisely because of our organization. This rapid action enabled us to give everyone who booked with us to get o Berlin with enough time to give everyone a great tour even with the delay from the ship. Nevertheless, we acknowledge that in such a high-pressure situation, some oversight can occur, and we deeply regret that you experienced the consequences of this. On a positive note, we are thrilled to hear that Johnny, your guide, made a significant impact on your tour experience. Johnny is indeed one of our most knowledgeable and engaging guides in Berlin. We appreciate your kind words about his expertise, humor, and ability to create a memorable experience. We will pass along your compliments to Johnny, as recognition of his outstanding work. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during the logistics process, and we truly appreciate your understanding of the challenges we encountered that day. We value your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide you with an exceptional tour experience from start to finish. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. Thank you for choosing our tour service.
Great tour stops. Great...
Richele_B, July 2023
Great tour stops. Great guide who was friendly and informative. Tour was timed well. It covered everything in the itinerary

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion from Warnemunde and Rostock Port


12 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 137.27
No Photo
Perfect Berlin Day Trip - from Berlin Hotels or Warnemünde Port


12 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 147.91

Explore Similar Things to Do