Recent Searches
Clear
Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show

Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show

|
Waikoloa, United States
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience a night of traditional Hawaiian entertainment at the Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show. Take your seat beneath the stars, tuck into a scrumptious dinner from the award-winning Mai Grille restaurant, and enjoy the traditional performances, including dance, music, drumming, and fire dancing.
  • Spectacular Luau show including music, dance, and entertainment
  • Experience Polynesian culture, history and cuisine
  • Open-air seating with great views beneath the stars
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Dinner
Luau show
Shell Lei

Departure Point

Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, 600 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
5:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • OPERATED BY ʻŌahi Entertainment, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Entry Ticket to Hoʻomau-A Mai Grille Luau Show.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
23 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-3
My last time going.
Brenda_M
, Jul. 2022
Did not meet my expectations for the cost. No flower 🌺 lay. Did not like the food. What happened to the picture we took? Oh and no pig roasting.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Aloha Brenda, mahalo for the feedback. Yes, unfortunately no flower leis at this time. Our provider is out. I’ll pass the message on to chef. About the food. Please follow this link below for your pictures. In the centerpiece “mason jar” on the table was the QR code. I apologize if the emcee or photographer didn’t explain how it works. And yes, unfortunately at this location we are unable to do a Imu. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Hawaii.  https://oahiphotos.shootproof.
star-4
Wonderful entertainment
Diane_G
, Jul. 2022
The show was awesome great entertainment, food was ok, a dinner roll would have been nice too. Overall, the experience was good
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Aloha Diane, mahalo for choosing our luau. I’ll pass the message on to chef about the dinner roll. Good idea! Hope to see you in the future.
star-5
Traveling with grandkids
Belinda_R
, Jun. 2022
We brought two of our grandkids to Hawaii. They had the best time learning the hula and interacting with the dancers. They loved the food! Great time was had by all!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Mahalo for joining us. We are glad you enjoyed the experience!
star-5
Excellent experience
Pete_S
, May 2022
We had a wonderful time, the show was very fun. Our waitress Molly was so attentive and knowledgeable about the big island and how best to see the green sand beach.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for joining us! Looking forward to serving you again in the future.
star-2
Low quality and bad food
Lorrie_G
, Dec. 2021
Food was cold low quality and a big disappointment. The show was mediocre. Poor costumes; poor quality dancing. The fire dancer was spectacular. This is low compared to the other shows on the island which are higher production and great dancing. Also, this show didn’t even do a big finale.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
The food & entertainment...
Rebecca_L
, Oct. 2021
The food & entertainment were excellent, once we found the venue. The address on the website does not take you to the correct place.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful and entertaining.
stephan_B
, Oct. 2021
Free drink was a nice touch. Food out at a great pace was really well done. I felt so bad for the dancers. It was really windy, and their costumes and performances suffered for it. Food was too unique for us and we left hungry, but the show was great. The atmosphere and views were great as well.
star-5
Good Choice
Tara_G
, Sep. 2021
Perfect! Show was amazing, drinks were delicious. The food was pretty good, the host was very entertaining. Our family photos turned out great and my kids had a blast, they were even able to get up and dance off to the side. Glad we chose this luau.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Ohanna memories
Mike_P
, Sep. 2021
Hula lessons for men and women as well as all of the dancers. Host was entertaining. Food was very good.
star-5
The best night we had in Hawaii
Cheryl_T
, Aug. 2021
It was wonderful! The food was great, and the show was even better. Definitely pay for the upgraded seats so you can have a better view of the show. The girl who is the narrator of the show has a gorgeous singing voice. The dancers were so entertaining, you could tell they were enjoying performing. The fire dancer and the costumes were my kids favorite. And my husband and I got a kick out of the two guys drumming, especially when he did a mike drop with his drumstick at the end of the show. We would definitely go back to the show again.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Mahalo for joining us! We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.
star-5
Worth it
Kaydrian_B
, Jul. 2021
This was awesome! We learned about some of the history and laughed some. The food was delicious! Truly entertaining!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Mahalo for choosing our luau. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
star-5
Awesome
Gloria_B
, Jul. 2021
We loved the atmosphere, audience participation and of course the show. So glad we booked, best part of our trip.
star-3
No roasted pig
Noelle_R
, Jul. 2021
The show was good - they told a great story, but the atmosphere wasn’t the same on a golf course. There’s no roasted pig coming out of the ground and there’s only 4 dancers. This might be because of lack of people working right now. Also the server was pleasant but somewhat disorganized- food came out all together. The food is fair not amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Aloha, Yes, unfortunately due to Covid we had to take out anything that promotes a crowed. That includes the Imu. The pandemic has forced us to make extreme changes to the luau experience just to be able to provide a show. Mahalo for your feedback. We are always looking to improve our show. As things start to loosen up we will as well. Mahalo
star-1
Terrible management service
Marisol_A
, Jun. 2021
We did not attend this event due to booking in error in wrong Island. This is our 1st time in hawaii and we are not familiar with the Island. We stayed in Oahu and did not realize this Luau was in another Island until the day of event. I was told I would be contacted by management for possible refund but so far I have not received a call or a refund. It's alot money to have lost for an event we did not attend.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Aloha, We apologize for the inconvenience. We responded to your request for a refund through Viator explaining threre will be no refund due to the request being on the day of the event. We understand your situation but, unfortunately the request was made too late. Please see the cancellation policy provided upon booking on your confirmation. We have no record of a request for a call for a possible refund. We will review this with our check-in staff and find the lapse in communication. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great
Estela_C
, Jun. 2021
Very organized good food and very nice show. However the address on website was not updated and we were late getting there because of it. No address on ticket Otherwise great event
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Aloha, I’m glad you enjoyed the show. I’ll look into the address and the location of. Mahalo
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Best night ever!
Amy_S
, Jun. 2021
This was SO much fun! The food and service was amazing and the entertainment is top notch. We had an absolute blast and will never forget it!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Intimate setting, food just okay.
Thomas_T
, Mar. 2021
Good show, intimate setting so up close to performers. I was not crazy about the food quality but we all found something that we liked. Drinks and service was good! I'm glad we had the opportunity to attend a luau as Hawaii seems to be waking up from their slumber from the past year.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2021
Aloha, mahalo for joining us and your feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our guests experience. I’ll share this with chef and revamp our menu salection and recipes.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations