Blue Mountains

sydney underwater scooter tours

Clovelly, Australia
Underwater Scooter Tours

From USD 183.05

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get a closer look at Clovelly's marine life with the assistance of an underwater scooter during this 2-hour tour. Accompanied by a certified dive master, learn how to use the scooter's power to take your snorkeling experience to the next level. No experience necessary; use of all equipment included.
  • 2-hour underwater scooter experience in Clovelly
  • All equipment included
  • Accompanied by certified dive instructor
  • No experience necessary

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Self buoyant wet suit
  • Underwater Scooter
  • Souvenir photos
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation to/from activity

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 20 Victory St
    20 Victory St, Clovelly NSW 2031, Australia

    Departure Point: Sydney Underwater Scooter Tour Address: Carpark at the end of Victory St, Clovelly Surf Club car park buy a gopro video packages on the day

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Find your way to the Clovelly Surf Club, located in Sydney's eastern suburb of Clovelly. Meet your instructors and slip into the provided wet suits, then head down to the water's edge to listen to a safety briefing and orientation. Follow your instructor into the water, where you'll learn about buoyancy and some underwater maneuvers such as equalization and duck-diving. 

Allow the scooter to pull you along, either underwater or on the surface, while your certified dive instructor accompanies you. Learn how to dive to the ocean floor to get a closer look at the area's diverse marine life. Spend 90 minutes exploring before returning your equipment to the surf club.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Not recommended for participants with heart, respiratory issues, back problems or fainting spells.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant women.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more


64 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-1 of 64 reviews
Waiting on refund
James_R, Mar 2019
I am a very patient person, so I am giving this company time to do the right thing. I was excited about the idea of a SYDNEY UNDERWATER SCOOTER TOUR (official company name/tour name; google it.) but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for my day (March 6;th, 2019). I was there at the meeting place of Gordon's Bay an hour early, but knew it would be too rough to snorkel. Long story short, I got an e-mail when I got back to my hotel's wifi that confirmed a cancelled trip, and asked if there was another day I could try. I e-mailed back one possible date, and asked for a refund if that did not work out. Never heard back, and now 10 days after that cancelled tour I have not received any refund. Still being patient here, and if this is resolved I will update this review to reflect a more positive opinion of the tour company. I hope this review is the start of that process. Thank you! Jim Robertson
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Sorry it took you so long to get your refund. You booked through Viator, not direct booking, therefore, Viator is responsible for the refunding, not Sydney Underwater Scooter Tours. We approved the refunding as soon as we could.

Explore Similar Things to Do