Brisbane

Brisbane Cruise To Lunch Package

Badge of ExcellenceSouth Brisbane, Australia
CRUISE TO LUNCH PACKAGE

From USD 61.59

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a relaxing river cruise and delicious lunch on this half-day excursion in Brisbane. Sip tea, admire views of local landmarks, and learn about the region from an informative guide aboard the MV Neptune. Then, head to Breakfast Creek Hotel for a variety of mouth-watering meal choices, including lunch rump and Panko calamari, beer-battered flathead and quinoa croquette.
  • Relax on a river cruise and enjoy a mouth-watering meal on this combo tour
  • Learn about Brisbane’s history and culture from an informative guide
  • Admire views of landmarks like Storey Bridge and Kangaroo Point Cliffs
  • Indulge in food and drink the locally beloved Breakfast Creek Hotel

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • All activities
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Snacks
  • Drinks onboard - Fully licensed bar available for refreshment purchases

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Cultural Centre Public Pontoon
    Cultural Centre Boardwalk, South Brisbane QLD 4101, Australia

    Departure location is the Cultural Centre Pontoon on the river just upstream from the Victoria Bridge.

Start time

10:30 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

The Brisbane River (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
Graeme_M
Excellent experience, lots of information on the sites and history of the area. Great morning tea ( scones and cream, plenty of them as well) good lunch at Breakfast Creek Hotel and more history and spiking of the barrel was interesting. Tour operators were friendly and very professional.

Reviews

4.5
259 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 259 reviews
Beers on the river is relaxing
Marty_W, Sept 2023
Lunch at the Brekky Creek Hotel was great.I had a beautiful steak and my wife had the battered fish with chips.The trip on the boat was very nice with good commentary and the service from the deckhands and staff was first class.We would recommend this trip to all family and friends who would like to enjoy time out seeing Brisbane and the history of this great city
WORTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY
LyndaAnne_C, Sept 2023
A very enjoyable outting. Staff was outstanding, patient and extremely courteous. PRO: Informative, a great way to see and enjoy the highlights of the city and its background. The boat ride alone was worth the money. Beautiful morning. Narration was excellent! Lunch was wonderful (extremely generous portions). The selections were tasty and delicious but not overseasoned. Would I recommend CON: The walk from the landing site to the Hotel where lunch was served. When you hv physical challenges even the 10 minute walk (it took me 19min with the support of my cane) so I had to make certain to leave in ample time to return to the loading site in a timely manner. If you are considering this tour. its worth the money, however, incline pavement, and plenty of stairs might be a deterrent. Try not to let it be you hv 2 hours to " make it work".
Eat With the Locals
James_H, Sept 2023
This was a wonderful overview along both banks of the river. It gave us insight into what we would enjoy seeing more closely in the next days of our Brisbane adventure. DO include the authentic and delicious lunch package! We felt like locals, surrounded by business types who were enjoying lunch with colleagues or clients in this welcoming and authentic setting.
Great way to fill in a day.
Graeme_M, Sept 2023
Excellent experience, lots of information on the sites and history of the area. Great morning tea ( scones and cream, plenty of them as well) good lunch at Breakfast Creek Hotel and more history and spiking of the barrel was interesting. Tour operators were friendly and very professional.
Not suitable for those with poor mobility.
Suzanne_W, Sept 2023
A very relaxing and informative couple of hours. Lunch at the Breakfast Creek pub was enjoyable however the walk from the jetty to the pub was a bit of a hike and not really suitable for those with poor mobility. Also stairs to climb from the footpath to the bridge crossing. My brother was on a walking stick and another lady was using a walker and both struggled.
Excellent day
Robyn_R, Aug 2023
Lunch was great. It was a little weird getting off the boat with a dozen strangers and walking ourselves thru a park to the pub - but it worked out just fine. Cruise on the river was good but commentary was a bit out of sequence at times.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
The walk through Newstead Park to the Breakfast Creek Hotel is a part of the experience for our tour - Newstead Park has a great history . An added bonus for an already incredible trip. Thanks for your review Robyn.
10/10
Steve_B, Aug 2023
Heaps of fun, great commentary throughout & the lunch at Breakfast Creek pub was fantastic 10/10 great way to spend a 3/4 day if your story on time In Brissy.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thanks for your review Steve; it is a great way to spend a full day in Brisbane.
Cruise only.
Kim_O, Aug 2023
Cruise was lovely and informative. Llunch was not organised. Pub had no tables for us but there were free tables everywhere. We were rushed to eat our food.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Hi Kim, we will have a chat with the Hotel. Feed back lately has been amazing so we are sad to hear about this. Many thanks, River City Cruises
We enjoyed our cruise.
Paul_G, July 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise and lunch. The weather was perfect, the commentary during the cruise was interesting, and lunch was a classic "Steak at the Brekky Creek Hotel". The timing of departure and arrivals was punctual. I had a chat with the skipper Brad about navigation and Navionics and it turns out that he lives not far from me. We had a great day.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Cheers for your feedback Paul, it is greatly appreciate and our skippers are always up for a chat
Enjoyable
Shylie_W, July 2023
Very enjoyable river cruise, interesting sights along the way, local pub for lunch, well organised. Would recommend.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Breakfast Creek Hotel is an icon on paper and in person, that's for cruising with us and taking the time to review our business.
Very easy to find dock to...
Jenny_B, July 2023
Very easy to find dock to access boat. Captain was very informative.. My friend and I enjoyed trip on river and lunch at hotel was excellent.
Response from Host, July 2023
Thank you so much for your review Jenny, We greatly appreciate the support and are very glad you enjoyed your trip.
Brilliant way to see Brisbane and have an enjoyable lunch. Fantastic value
GARRY_H, June 2023
A fantastic cruise coupled with a lovely lunch in an historic pub. Fantastic value!!! 10 out of 10. Thoroughly recommend this tour
Must Do Cruise
Sonya_W, June 2023
Lunch at Breakfast Creek Hotel and just cruising up the river and back down. The commentary on The history of the building etc. s along the river were clearly explained..morning tea was delicious. Staff were friendly.
Scenic Cruise and Great Lunch
MimiMorissette, Apr 2023
Just the architecture was worth the price. Lunch was exceptional and an interesting place to hang out.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Brilliant, we are so glad you enjoyed the cruise and made it a pleasant experience for you.
We enjoyed to see the Brisbane by the water.
Riezel_K, Mar 2023
Seeing Brisbane surrounds and all the historic buildings and having lunch at the Breakfast Creek Hotel.
Fully recommended, Great cruise and lunch
Efraim_P, Mar 2023
Great experience on a beautiful river, view of the various faces of Brisbane. And the meal location was surprisingly beautiful, amazingly decorated old building and a nice lunch. We were afraid that dining will be on the boat and dining in this beautiful building was a good surprise.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Very happy to hear that the day was a success. We are pleased with our partnership with the Breakfast Creek Hotel and the unique experience they provide for our guests. Although we have many successful dinning cruises onboard our boutique boat, we agree the BCH is one of a kind!
A big waste of money to buy this tour
nadya_N, Mar 2023
Bad menu for lunch Lunch venue is at another place , not on board The program is organized too boring, Such a big waste of money , you can discover by yourself
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi Nadya, the trip you purchased was a "Cruise To Lunch" at the Historic Hotel and back to Southbank so we are not sure if you read the description of the tour that you purchased? A 90-minute version including morning tea as well was available at that same 10:30am time slot in which you wouldn't have a 2 hour stop at BCH, that was the cheaper option, and you would still be back by 12pm to choose a different venue of your liking. We are confused to why you chose this option with the drop off and pick up at the Hotel. Most of our customers enjoy the trip and lunch, saving them a drive so they can enjoy the bar onboard if they please or simply taking in views of the city from a unique perspective on the top deck. Generally, our guests have a great time onboard. We can see in the notes that you were also wanting to be picked up from your hotel for one person, unfortunately we do not provide this service at this stage. We are not sure what you were expecting from a boat river tour, but we try our best. We have been successful in adding more items to the menu recently that will be released shortly. The BCH has been working on some menu changes, so they modified our menu to the just top sellers for a short period that we still get loads of great feedback on. We are looking forward to seeing more amazing food back on the menu. We are sad to see that you felt our tour deserved only one star.
River boat trip
Christine_H, Mar 2023
Leisurely trip along the river with informative commentary. Tasty scone mid morning with hot drink. Good choice of menu for lunch With tasty food.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Awesome! thanks for your review, we greatly appreciate it!
my guest doesn't rate it...
Jackie_A, Feb 2023
my guest doesn't rate it very much. so this comments comes from guest . it wasn't that bad. but I am not sure if I will take some friends again
Response from Host, Feb 2023
So disappointed to hear your guest did not enjoy their Cruise to Lunch. This is one of most popular cruises and we'd like more feedback to help make it more enjoyable for our guests.
River cruise
Gary_M, Feb 2023
River cruising was relaxing and informative. Staff were excellent. Breakfast Creek service was great and a very nice meal. All and all a great experience
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thanks so much for your review. Our staff love to look after our passengers and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Brisbane Cruise To Lunch Package

259

3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
USD 61.59
No Photo
90min Brisbane River Cruise/Tour

629

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
USD 33.89
No Photo
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

838

5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
USD 64.19
No Photo
Adventure Moreton Island Wrecks Adventure Package

8

1 day
Free Cancellation
From
USD 116.06

Explore Similar Things to Do