Hinterland Heritage Wine Tour

Badge of ExcellenceBrisbane, Australia

From USD 122.85

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket


Many wine tours focus only on the great wine but on this tour you’ll also visit some of the most beautiful heritage buildings in the area, which happen to be wineries. On this tour you’ll be taken to four different estates, including a home that three previous Queensland premiers lived in. Learn about wine-making and local history while indulging in a tasty drop or two.
  • Lunch and wine tastings are included
  • Every member of your group can drink as you have a designated driver
  • This is a full-day tour lasting up to eight hours

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Wine Tasting
  • Bottled water
  • Luxury Airconditioned Bus ( 24 passengers max )

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting points

    Select a meeting point
    Type to search

    Start time

    08:30 am

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travellers
    Operated by Cooee Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    22 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
    ‘Sweet’ day out
    MAGGIE_M, Jan 2023
    Excellent choice of winery’s, really enjoyed all three. The Honey Wine at Mount Nathan Winery is to die for. A must do trip.
    Great experience
    James_M, Nov 2022
    The winerys were beautiful places to relax and enjoy the food and company. Easy-going tour guide and chilled tour guests
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Hello James, Great to here you had relaxing day.
    Never picked up for tour
    Susan_G, Nov 2022
    I waited 2 1/2 hours to be Picked up at my hotel. I confirmed the pick up at my hotel with Frank the day before, who told me it would be an 8:30 AM pick up. When no one showed up I called the number of Cooee tours only to get an answering machine 4 x’s. Not so much as an email or call to find out my status during the time I was waiting. Very angry about this and will demand refund.
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Hello Susan, Sorry to hear these. Yes you were on the list for pickup. I have spoken with driver and he went to ibis Brisbane to pickup you. Waited 15 mins and no one showed. He couldn't ring your number because it was overseas number. Office isn't open on Sunday's that why you got answering machine. Sorry you booked with Viator, so they have your money. You will have talk to them about refund.
    Drink fest
    Michael_R, Aug 2022
    Visiting The last two wineries on the tour which were the most informative gave more guidance to all types of wines.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hello Michael, thanks for your review, it help to improve the tour. I will talk with Wineries about this.
    Not really worth it!
    Kerry_G, Aug 2022
    It started with the driver being more than 30 mins early. Ziggy ( driver) said absolutely nothing as to explaining or talking about where we’re going. It wasn’t a ‘tour’, it was just going to four places to taste wine.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hello kerry, thanks for review. It helps improve our tours. I think it’s good to be a little early for pickup. Yes, Driver should explain more about tour. Ziggy is just new driver, sounds like he needs more training.
    Amazing service from every aspect
    Hannah_K, July 2022
    The food at the first Vineyard was absolutely amazing and the service at each of them was top shelf. The two bus drivers we had were also incredibly professional and helped make the day perfect.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hello Hannah thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed, I will pass on your comments to drivers.
    Was a nice experience....
    Giovanni_C, May 2022
    Was a nice experience. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and very organised. The managers at the winery’s were very professional
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Hello Giovanni thanks for your review. We are glad you had nice experience. I believe the whether wasn't very good on the day.
    Natalia_V, Apr 2022
    My intention was to learn smth about Australian wines in particular, to enjoy testing, to see wineries. Nothing of that. Very regular home wines were offered in wrong glasses and overpriced. I have also chosen this tour because of promoted “historical buildings” promise. Nothing of that either. Just a commercial thing, dry boring, no guiding at all.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Thank you for your feedback, but I am interested to know what you did for the day? No wine tasting! I see your tour was on Easter weekend and everyone was very busy but everyone still had wine tasting at 4 Winery’s. At Albert River winery you are seated on the Verander of heritage listed home stead, while having your wine tasting. Sarabah Estate Vineyard & Winery you are seated in the senate gardens where you have lunch, then you have wine tasting in front home of stone cottage. O’Reilly’s Canungra Valley Vineyards is another heritage listed home stead where you seated for wine tasting. Mt Nathan winery family goes back many generations in wine making and they are always very informative about wine making process.
    Hinterland winery tour a winner.
    Liz_C, Oct 2021
    Our beautiful Korean driven John was absolutely fabulous, his willingness to make our day as perfect as he could didn’t go unnoticed. Lunch a Sarabah winery was as delicious as John said it would be and that winery was probably our favourite of the day. Spent too much on wine and honey, but what a great day spent with friends.
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Hello Liz, That's great news, we glad you enjoyed your day tour with us. I will pass on your kind words to John. Hope you enjoy your wine & honey.
    Birthday wine tour
    Deborah_B, Sept 2021
    Wine tasting experiences at Mount Nathan & Sarabah were excellent. The lunch at Sarabah was superb. The staff at OReillys very rude, very disappointing. The tasting at Albert River was polite but rushed due to a wedding. Bonus stop at Yatala pies. Thanks for great day.
    Response from Host, Sept 2021
    Hello Deborah, thanks for your feed back. We are glad you had a great Birthday wine tour. I will have a word with O'Reilly's and Albert River wineries.
    Winning wine tour!
    Cisca_d, Sept 2021
    4 awesome wineries with a tasty lunch 👌😋🍷Easy to book. Friendly tour guide. Pick up details a bit vague, but awesome guide who waited and called to try and find us👍
    Response from Host, Sept 2021
    Hello Cisca, great to here you enjoyed your tour.