Brussels Tootbus Discovery Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

Bruxelles, Belgium

From USD 33.77

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 days (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore Brussels on your own terms, and at your own pace, without having to navigate public transit, by using the sustainable Tootbus Hop-on Hop-Off bus system. You can opt for a 24- or 48-hour pass, which will give you unlimited access to Tootbus’s two routes (red and blue), both of which were designed with sightseers in mind.
  • Visit Brussels on your own terms with a hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • Choose from 24- or 48-hour tickets
  • Audio commentary in multiple languages is included
  • Free Wi-Fi is available onboard
  • Track buses and locate stops in real time with the app

What's Included

  • An eco-friendly ride on a 100% electric bus
  • 24 or 48-hour Brussels hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus tour
  • Audio commentary available on bus and on your mobile through the Tootbus app
  • Kids audio guide specially designed for the little ones
  • Access to the Tootbus app including e-ticket wallet, bus tracking & audio commentary
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard
  • Restroom on board
  • Gratuities
  • Food & Drink

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
90 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
Don{t recommend
Robert_C, Dec 2022
Not one of the best hop on and hop off tour bus I have been in. For starters I had to wait almost an hour for the next bus to come by and pick me up and second the bus barely had any heat especially when it was freezing cold outside. I think I could have taken the local bus to get to my destination besides paying the large sum to take a ride.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Robert_C, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not up to your expectations. We sincerly regret to read that you had to wait at our stop. A bus passes every 2 hours on our blue line and every 90 minutes for the red line. You can follow in live time all of our buses running on our application and also when the next one would be. Regarding the heat issue, as a planet-friendly company, we try not to over heat our buses. We invite you to contact us through our form so that we can study your feedback in more details and provide you a complete answer. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team in Brussels
Worst ever experience
RUTVI_P, Oct 2022
Hop on hop off bus changed route mid way near Atomium and the whole day gone waiting .Refund the booking amount urgently
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Rutvi_P, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We regret to read that you experience with us did not meet your expectations. The entire Tootbus team works hard every day to provide you with a quality experience and we do our best to provide our service on time. Unfortunately, the city of Brussels is sometimes filled by events which can have an impact on the traffic. This is sometimes unexpected...and unfrotunately beyond our control. We invite you to contact us through our form so that we can study your feedback in more details and provide you a complete answer. We hope to welcome you on our buses in the future in order to regain your trust, Tootbus team in Brussels
Horrible don't waste your money!
Lisa_F, Oct 2022
Horrible! Left us stranded at the change station. Drivers gave false information on how long they ran for, Tootbus website stated they were running til 6pm but really stopped at 4:30. Take an Uber instead!!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Lisa, We truly appreciate your honest feedback and sorry you did not enjoy tour with us. To avoid this kind of situation, we always recommend customers to download our app. There you can track in real time where the buses are and also by clicking on the stop at which you are waiting, you can see in how many minutes the next bus will be there. We hope to have another chance for a better experience. Best,
David_D, Aug 2022
Waiting in vain for 90 minutes for a 'Blue Route' bus and then having to find the initial departure point to board. Then the following day on the 'Red Route' my wife being left behind whilst I was still on the bus despite the driver knowing she had just got off to get some water, then he advised me to get off at the next stop without checking the following driver knew to advise my wife - we finally found each other. An absolute farce. The commentary on both routes is the worst I have experienced on many city centre bus tours. Whilst passing really interesting buildings all you hear is awful music, inane jokes or the history of Frites!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear David, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have relayed this feedback to the rest of my team and can assure you that this situation won’t happen in the future. Kind Regards, Tootbus team
Stopped for 20 to 30...
Douglas_K, July 2022
Stopped for 20 to 30 minutes on a hop on hop off bus - would think 2-3 minutes would work - kkkkkkkkkkkkk
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with your experience with Tootbus Brussels. Currently, we have a frequency of 30min on the red line and 40min on the blue line. I wish you a nice day. Kind Regards, Tootbus Brussels Team
Thank you Patrick !
Chameh_A, June 2022
Patrick was amazing! Not only he picked me up when I was clearly lost, but also for being a great tour guide. I am so glad I had the opportunity to meet with him and to talk about life in Europe and America.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thank you for your wonderful comment about Patrick. We will pass this on to him. The Tootbus Brussels Team
No no no
Ellen_w, June 2022
Bus stops were hard to find. No one at stop to help or answer questions. Busses were very late. We waited 40 minutes past the scheduled time for the red line. Then waited 30 minutes past the scheduled time for the blue only to be told by a shop keeper that the bus didn’t stop there even though it was the address we had and there was a toot bus sign. Then walked to the next stop only to wait another 30 minutes past the next scheduled time to finally give up and walk back without seeing the blue route at all. Scheduled times come only once every hour so if you miss it or it is late or it doesn’t come at all you spend a lot of time waiting.
Terrible Experience
Pravin_A, May 2022
Buses run late as a routine and no information. Though they claim you can track by downloading app, it does not give the information. We waited almost one hour for the bus finally completed all other journey by taking private taxi. Viator should not sell these tours and it was just a terrible experience and wasted our day just for waiting for bus. We always had a good experience with Viator tours except this tour.
Terrible experience.
Ellen_O, Apr 2022
Terrible. No one knew where to find departure location. We wandered and never boarded. We deserve a refund
Worst HOHO TOUR. Poor driving.
omdelia, Apr 2022
Finding the place to board was not easy but we did eventually. The bus was fine as was the route. We took the blue. The driver’s driving was excessive breaking, too many short turns and the sharp turns made me feel motion sick. The narration was not clear , not accurate and boring plus too many stupid songs and music. I didn’t bother with red route bc I felt nauseous. Waste of money.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Omdelia, We are really sorry that the experience was not up to scratch. We will absolutely take into account your comments in order to improve our service. Our main goal is the satisfaction of our clients and there is still work to do. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you in the future on board of our buses. Sincerely, Tootbus team in Brussels
Melhora o conhecimento sobre Bruxelas. Todos os locais por onde passa têm interesse.
Jos_P, Feb 2023
A amabilidade dos condutores. Os lugares por onde passa o autocarro têm bastante interesse turístico.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Jos_P, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. The whole Tootbus team works daily to offer you a surprising and unforgettable experience in Brussels. See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus Brussels team
Nicht empfehlenswert
Katrin_S, Nov 2022
Die Bushaltestellen zu finden ist sehr schwierig, und leider fährt der Bus nur alle 2 Stunden, sodass man nicht aussteigen kann, da der nächste Bus erst 2 Stunden später kommt. Die Erklärungen n vom Band sind leider nicht synchronisiert mit der Tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Katrin_S, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry that your experience with Tootbus did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is our priority, so we are taking into account your comments regarding our stops indications, and our audioguide in order to improve our service and offer you the best experience in Brussels. Your feedack about the frequency has also been taken in account as the whole Tootbus team works hard everyday to provide you with a tour of quality. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team in Brussels
casolli, Oct 2022
Motorista sem paciência com o turista e poucos ônibus em circulação. o Tempo de espera entre uma parada e outra é muito longo.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Prezado Casolli, Obrigada pelo seu feedback. Levamos muito a serio a opiniao dos nossos clientes, para assim estarmos melhorando nossos servicos. Gostaria de te convidar a nos enviar um email ( para estarmos conversando a respeito do motorista que estava dirigindo o seu onibus. Dessa forma, vamos poder entender melhor o que aconteceu. A respeito da nossa frequencia, durante o mes de Outubro - baixa temporada em Bruxelas - o tempo de espera na linha azul e de 1h e na linha vermelha 45min. Gostariamos de pedir desculpas caso sua experiencia nao foi como esperado. Estaremos felizes em te-lo novamente conosco. Att,
Zeer behulpzame mevrouw...
Benno_V, Oct 2022
Zeer behulpzame mevrouw bij de halt Centraal Station. Chauffeurs gaven aan dat er tijd was voor foto's, waar je het beste kunt gaan zitten in de bus en waren vriendelijk
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Brenno, Thank you to take time and share your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a greay time. We are looking forward to have you on board with us again! Tootbus Brussels team
Très bon chauffeur. Poli! Courtois.
Franoise_M, June 2022
La possibilité de monter et descendre à notre guise. Parcours bien étudiés. Bon Accueil du chauffeur
Response from Host, June 2022
Bonjour Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour positif et encourageant. Nous le partagerons auprès de nos équipes! A bientôt à bord de nos bus! L'équipe Tootbus
A fuir !
Letizia_C, Mar 2022
Nous avons appelé avant de réserver pour savoir si nous pouvions descendre à chaque arrêt. On nous a confirmé que oui et qu’un bus passait toutes les 10min. En fait, il n’y a que 3 bus par jour donc impossible de prendre un bus. Ils m’ont promis le remboursement et je n’ai toujours rien reçu...
très déçue
Atika_S, Mar 2022
les bus ne commencent qu'à 13h, or ce n'était pas signalé au moment de la réservation. On était obligés de descendre au terminus à chaque fois même lors que nous ne sommes montés que deux arrêts avant, alors qu'il est plus simple de rester dans le bus et de repartir pour le prochain circuit