Damajagua Waterfalls Excursion with Lunch Buffet

Sosua, Caribbean

From USD 79.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore the Damajagua Waterfalls on this convenient trip from Puerto Plata, which includes round-trip transportation. Sit back and enjoy the scenery, as well as the money you'll save by not renting a car. Go deep into the rain forest to cool off under the 27 freshwater waterfalls, helped along by a guide who will provide narrative on the local flora and fauna. After your hike and swim, head to a local Dominican fish restaurant in Maimon to refuel with a traditional seafood lunch.
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch at a local Dominican fish restaurant after your adventure
  • Helmet, watershoes, and lifejacket for safe exploration
  • Bottled water to keep you hydrated

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Helmet, water shoes and life jacket
  • Bottled water
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 am

What To Expect

Eric Tours International (Pass By)

Puerto Plata Province

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Damajagua Waterfalls

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Puerto Plata

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Bring a extra set of dry clothes
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos


7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 7 reviews
Staff is super courteous...
nkmvgrnntn, Mar 2022
Staff is super courteous and helpful! My guide did everything they could to make my experience worth it
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving a review!
I had a blast jumping in...
Simone_N, Mar 2022
I had a blast jumping in and sliding down waterfall. They have mules in case of emergency to carry you
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you had a blast jumping in and sliding down the waterfalls.
Totally different tour than described, no lunch at Maimon
Sophia_F, May 2021
Unfortunately we experienced a totally different tour than announced in the description: before and after the waterfalls we were driven to two places where they wanted to sell tourists stuff (wooden figures, souvenirs, cigars etc.). We extra booked this tour because it said that we are only going to the waterfalls and having dominican lunch at a local fish restaurant in Maimon. The waterfall tour was great (but because of the company who arranges it there) but afterwards we didn‘t go to Maimon to a restaurant as promised. We just had to eat directly at the waterfall company areal where was a Dominican buffet for all tourists. Also no fish part of it. The guides were nice and friendly but that wasn’t the tour that was originally offered!
Response from Host, May 2021
Hello, I am sorry to hear that the excursión did not meet up with your expectations. Now during the pandemic there are sometimes some differences in the tours, as the restrictions are changing all the time and some places are closed certain days and hours. We hope that things gets back to normal as soon as possible.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Damajagua Waterfalls Excursion with Lunch Buffet


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 79.00
No Photo
4-Wheel Adventure


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 101.54
No Photo
Damajagua Waterfalls Adventure from Puerto Plata


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 75.00
No Photo
Discover Sosua's Underwater World & Beach Day


5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 60.52