Tulum, Coba, Playa Del Carmen and Cenote Day Tour

Cancún, Mexico
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 52.99

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 11 to 13 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Take in two of the Yucatan's most important Mayan archaeological sites on this full-day tour: Coba, known for its towering pyramid, and waterfront Tulum. There's no need to worry about self-drive, as transfers are included. Along the way, enjoy a Mexican buffet lunch, swim in a cenote sinkhole, and explore Playa del Carmen. Package includes entrance fees but Coba tax and any bicycle or tricycle rentals are at your expense.
  • Learn about Mayan culture from professional guides at Tulum and Coba
  • Cool off in the crystal waters of an authentic Mayan cenote
  • Feast on a delicious buffet lunch of regional specialties
  • Round-trip transfers keep things simple, with pickup direct from many hotels

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Pick up and drop off
  • Certified guide
  • Tickets for all the activities
  • Lunch
  • Photos and souvenirs
  • Coba tax 7 dlls per person
  • Bottled water
  • optional tricycle in coba

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 6/1/2022 - 7/31/2027

    Monday - Sunday : 12:00 am - 11:59 pm

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

All air b&b and most of the hotels in downtown the pick up will be in the oasis smart at 7 am We have pick up in all Playa del carmen. All hotels after playa del carmen have two option for the activity to visit playa del carmen they will return by their self if they want to visit playa del carmen or don't have the activity of playa del carmen and return to their hotel after the visit to Tulum coba and the cenote swim. hotels from costa mujeres have a extra fee of 5 dlls

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 42 travellers
Operated by Kbron travel

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Get the life jacket as it allows to float freely.
This is a group tour, not private so expect to ride on a large bus.
257 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 257 reviews
Worst trip imaginable
Jackson_W, Mar 2023
Pre tour communication was terrible. They will not reply to messages or phone calls. The site states the tour goes for 11 hours. It took 15 hours. We were told we would be back at the pick up point at 6pm, we got back at 10pm. The whole day is spent on the bus. 30min in Tulum. 30min in Coba, 1 hour in Cenote and we arrived at Playa Del Carmen at night and all we were allowed to do was eat dinner. A nightmare experience. I would avoid this tour and company at all costs.
An amazing day to remember
German_A, Mar 2023
I have unfinished business and will be returning to plunge into the cenote. The entire day was magical and very well explained by our guide, Milan. He did a great job in providing the history behind the ruins. Because we were a smaller group, it felt very personalized and we didn’t miss a beat in anything that we experienced. Make sure to take cash for gratuity. Loved this tour!!
Michael_R, Mar 2023
Amazing trip with tons of learning and activities to do! The guides were very friendly, knowledgeable, and a joy to be around! Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone!
This is a taxi service not an organised touristic tour!
Rudy_P, Feb 2023
Terrible operator, lack of communication and falling apart facilities. To start with We entered the van and there were not enough seats. The van is old and very uncomfortable (specially if you do over 3 hours drive) So my friend had to jump at the front with the driver. We were dropped off in Tulum and an inexperienced “certified” guide who barely spoke a world of English (most of the time he used translator) and gave as a few minute chat and told us to look around. We had to always ask what time we are leaving and where is the meeting point as no basic information we’re ever given. The only thing they made clear is how advantageous it would be to buy for $300 their package that includes drinks and a bike rental (needless to say is a massive rip off the bike is only 60 pesos!) The cenote is nice and quiet but everything else is terrible, food and facilities included.
No call, no show
Chance_E, Feb 2023
Waited for an hour and a half after the arrival time, which by the way I had to proactively reach out to get. The tour never showed up. Only later after requesting a refund did they reach out, asking me to wait for them until they could arrive. Sorry excuse for a tour operator.
Bad Experience and Poor Choice
hadginikitasjohn, Feb 2023
The bus pickup was one hour late to our hotel. The day was very long and tour guides did not explain anything. You were on your own
Good tour and value
jack_w, Feb 2023
The crew was good. The only issues were that the tour was a bit too long, picked up at 7:30AM and dropped of at 9PM. The air conditioning on the bus was very weak, many people were hot. The stops were nice especially Coba and Playa Del Carmen. Would have liked to spend a bit more time there and less at the cenote but everyone is different
Good excursions
sally_s, Feb 2023
Staff was really good a bit late picking us up but a good excursions overall to see a bunch of things. The Cenote was very refreshing after visiting Tulum.
Great trip
Sandeep_M, Feb 2023
The staff and guide were amazing. They were very polite and friendly . The only reason I gave it average is because of delay in pick up time.
Nice sites, terrible provider
helenadang, Feb 2023
We had problem getting answers from the provider. The pickup was late. The drop off was very far away from pickup location. The sites would be interesting if the tour guide would accompany us and told us about their stories/histories, like other tour guides. Our tour guide only took us to the entrance.
Worth it , highly...
Sheila_s, Feb 2023
Worth it , highly suggested. Well organized. The stop for lunch was too long and we didn’t have to enjoy Ply de Carmen longer
Response from Host, Feb 2023
We are glad you enjoy your experience , we will take this review to always improve.
Fun Activities
Jose_V, Jan 2023
We had a great experience on this excursion, Gustavo was a great tour guide. I do recommend this excursion but They shouldn’t advertise that your eating Mayan food because it wasn’t! not a very good selection. I hope they up their food selection or quality, because rice and beans where under cooked.
Great tour
Emil_L, Jan 2023
The ruins were beautiful, the cenote was awesome just wish there was a little bit more time for shopping at the first sight.
I really enjoyed the...
Daniela_G, Jan 2023
I really enjoyed the cenote experience with the traditional shaman. The food was good but the tour took a very long time. It was about a 10 hour day with many hotel stops.
Tour operators suck
Carolina_B, Jan 2023
The excursion was fine but the tour operators were hughly disorganized and said several lies, they were selling stuff on the bus. They rushed us in every point and we couldnt take adavantage of our time. My friends said they were preaching religion on the bus. ?!
Great job
Monica_O, Jan 2023
Wonderful group of guides and helpful the trip was full but they made sure everyone was accounted for
Not enough time
James_B, Jan 2023
Not enough time was allocated for the trip to Coba, we barley had enough time to see the main pyramid and get back to the bus. We could have spent two more hours there. The same with playa del Carmen we didn't have enough time to walk down the street let alone do some shopping. One of these trips ( playa ) should be eliminated so more time could be spent at Coba.
Lots of travel time,...
Tori_C, Jan 2023
Lots of travel time, lunch wasn’t until just before 4pm for our tour. travel guides were lovely but not worth the $$$ overall as we paid $175 aus plus entry for all the stops we went to.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Tori : The only thing that you need to pay was the tax of coba and its specified in the tour description.
Awesome Experience
Paul_G, Dec 2022
Tour guide and staff was awesome. The food was great and the history lesson priceless. Transportation was very comfortable.
Will go back to Coba
Alisa_L, Dec 2022
As far as service provided by the company I did not have the best trip. For no reason I was asked to pay extra money . I was being convinced that I need to pay even after showing the prove that everything was payed in full. I did end up giving money to the guide as I was being pressured to do so. It really was an uncomfortable feeling. We were told in front of the whole bus that we are on the wrong tour , after I showed my confirmation several times. I personally contacted the travel vendor, it was confirmed that there was a mistake on their part. However the guide still would not return the money. After some time they did return the money back , saying the company changed their mind. Mistakes do happen, I just wish it was approached with a more kindness and respect by the guides on the bus. Operator who helped me via text was really wonderful and helpful. Visiting Talum and Coba was very magical. Although I recommend to book a tour with no more than 2- 3 stope max. We spent more time on the bus than visiting all these sacred places. I wish we had more time in Talum to visit the walk through the full site. I definitely will go back to explore Coba.