Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun

Cancún, Mexico
Bubsee Explorer
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 68.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Even if you don’t like to get your face wet—or the kids are too young to snorkel—discover Caribbean marine life on this glass-bottom boat tour. Traveling below the waterline, explore the Punta Nizuc reef, the Cancun Underwater Museum of Art (Museo Subacuático de Arte), the Nichupte Lagoon and its mangrove canals. See colorful fish, fascinating plants, different corals and sunken sculptures. Please note: package excludes reef preservation and pier fees.
  • Explore the underwater world without getting wet on a glass-bottom boat tour
  • See mangroves, tropical fish and sunken sculptures covered in coral
  • Stay fueled with free-flow beer and other refreshments on board
  • Great choice for families with young kids or groups with non-swimmers

What's Included

  • 30-minute guided tour in an air-conditioned glass-bottom boat
  • Tour through the Nichupte Lagoon and mangrove canal
  • Open bar of beer and refreshments
  • Pickup from your hotel
  • Reef preservation and pier fee (20 usd per person)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Aquaworld
    Blvd. Kukulcan, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    Aquaworld in Cancun, Mexico. Boulevard. Kukulcan km. 15.2 In front of Paradisus Hotel

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Punta Nizuc - Cancún (Pass By)

Museo Subacuatico de Arte (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Participants must be between 5 and 65 years old
  • People under the influence of drugs will not partticipate in this activity.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more


31 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A bad experience and bogus tour operator
Soumya_S, July 2023
The tour operator is a cheat. There was a severe thunderstorm on the exact date and time I booked the tour but they bluffed that they will conduct the tour during the heavy storm. I do not recommend this tour. A bad choice.
Response from Host, July 2023
First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
Amazing family activity
Kathleen_C, May 2023
Everyone had a great time! I was nervous reading the negative reviews but this excursion was really nice. The ocean is unpredictable but the fish, turtles and sting rays showed up and the kids loved it. Even the boat ride to the submarine was fantastic
Response from Host, May 2023
"We are happy that you enjoyed this tour! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback; We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes"
Fun but everyone was sick but me.
Rebecca_B, Feb 2023
It was decent. I was surprised that 8 of 15 of the people experienced surprising discomfort of their stomach. One entire family behind us had to puke the entire ride. Take some sea sickness Medicine if you can. I would probably not go if you’re prone to se sickness.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico; we are happy to serve people from all around the world; thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us; we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Best wishes.
Don’t book Through Viator
Joseph_G, Dec 2022
We booked our glass boat excursion through Viator a day in advance as we wanted to ensure the weather and schedule would permit. We made our plans and even had the mobile confirmation on our Apple wallet but after arriving to Aquaworld they informed us they couldn’t find our reservation because Viator never sent it to them. Wasn’t Aquaworlds fault but they should use a better company to help sell their tickets. We did not get our money back for their mistake and we’re also out the expense to get ourselves there and back! Horrible experience!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
We completely understand your displeasure regarding the weather, we both understand that these issues are out of our hands and that for safety reasons certain security measures have to be taken, which I repeat are out of our hands, we regret the problem of the returns.
Glass Bottom Boat Tour
Nicole_C, Sept 2022
This event didn’t happen because no one called with the time of pick up. So our money was stolen. I asked for a refund and was told that I couldn’t get one. Elizabeth with the tour place said I could get a refund but Viator needs to call and request the refund. So this was not a happy experience but it never happened and our money was stolen from us. I will not book through this company again.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Hola, Nicole_C We are sorry to hear that you are going through this bad experience with Viator, there are protocols that we have no control over but we will follow it up more closely so that you get a refund.
Ted_R, July 2022
Was fun and interesting. Clear view of the underwater ecosystem. Felt a little claustraphobic the first couple of minutes but it quickly passed. Use the bathroom before you get on the first boat that takes you to the glass bottom boat.
Response from Host, July 2022
Thanks for your review! Nice to hear that you had a great time. We will let ??? know your thoughts and see you on your next holidays in Mexico!!
The service and...
Joytilak_M, July 2022
The service and experience were ok...but I wish I could have seen all the underwater statues.. it was few
Response from Host, July 2022
we are sorry that the experience was not to your liking and that we did not meet your expectations, we will work to improve the places and the experience.
Unexpectedly poor
Anthony_R, June 2022
Really very little to see. The design of the boat is very uncomfortable, too hot with minimal air movement and certainly not something worth doing twice let alone the first time
Response from Host, June 2022
Hello, Anthony_R. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. The happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
Great experience
Guerty_S, May 2022
Great experience I would choose to do it over again love it when I return back for visits I will do it again
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello, Guerty_S. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
Shelly_S, Apr 2022
If you or a member or your party gets motion sick or has sensory issues, this is not the activity for you. It is a small space, warm, the bubbles from the boat moving and the rocking can cause troubles. Ince you are in your seat, you can not get up for 30 minutes. It is beautiful though.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello, Shelly_S. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!
KAREN_A, July 2021
I paid for 3 people and had a voucher. When I showed up the man said the reservation was canceled. I said I paid and had the booking for Sat 7/24. He said no. This was a horrible experience. I NEED A FULL REFUND AS I HAD TO PAY AQUAWORLD ALSO AND BOOK OUR EXCURSIONS. YOU OWE ME MONEY AND MADE THIS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!!!
Response from Host, July 2021
Dear Karen_A First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, please drop us a message directly, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
Do Not Purchase
Taniqua_J, June 2021
Was not able to go on boat ride. Customer service was horrible, also an extra $25 is required at front desk even after purchase online.
Response from Host, June 2021
Dear Taniqua_J We are sorry that you have not been able to carry out the activity; thank you very much for writing us and leaving us your comment; we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution; please reach out to us at +52 55 5351 3906, so we can learn more about this issue. Best wishes.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Glass Bottom Boat in Cancun


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 68.00
No Photo
Clearboat: Glass-bottom boat ride to the Caribean Sea


1 hour
Free Cancellation
USD 30.00
No Photo
Cancun Jet Boat Adventure


30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 70.00
No Photo
Bacalar tour + Lunch + Boat, from Cancun and Riviera Maya


10 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 139.00

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do