CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)

Cancún, Mexico

From USD 112.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 to 13 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


EXPERIENCE WHAT IT FEELS TO BE A MAYA FOR ONE DAY! Saturate your senses with the greatness of one of the most advanced cultures in the ancient world! You will be attended by authentic natives (Certified Guides) of the area who will share with you the inherited knowledge by their ancestors through generations. Meet the majestic archeological zone of CHICHEN ITZA, one of the "New 7 Wonders of the World" and one of the top tour destinations chosen by visitors from all over the world.
  • Travel in comfortable panoramic coach busses with A.C.
  • Enjoy the unique taste of the best regional food buffet in our "Visitor Exclusive" restaurant "Yaax Ki'in".
  • Swim in the beautiful Cenote "Saamal". Refresh your body with the special healing properties of its water.
  • Know the picturesque town of Valladolid established by the Spanish conquerors in 1543.
  • +If you are an energy and mysticism believer, be part of an authentic "Maya shaman" healing session.

What's Included

  • Exquisite Typical Buffet. Regional Food, Fruit & Veggies
  • Round Trip On board Modern Panoramic Buses with Air-Conditioned.
  • Morning Appetizer On board the Bus (Sandwich and soda, beer, or bottled water))
  • Experienced Certified Guides, Specialized in the Maya Culture.
  • Unlimited Drinks (Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic) on Board the Bus and 2 in the restaurant
  • Cenote Saamal and Chichen Itza entrance fees
  • Bonus visit to the picturesque town of Valladolid
  • Transportation. Pickup and Drop-off at your Hotel or Meeting Point
  • Life Vests and Lockers Rental Fee - $3 Dollars
  • Use of Video Camera Fee (Ex; GoPro) Inside the Archaeological Site
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 1/1/2023 - 10/3/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 06:30 am - 09:30 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

PLEASE CONTACT US SO WE CAN PROVIDE YOU WITH THE INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR PICKUP (TIME, PLACE, RECOMMENDATIONS, AND COVID-19 PROTOCOLS) Transportation provided in this activity is "shared." Meaning that each hotel has an assigned time and place for your pickup. Our pickups cover MOST OF THE HOTELS in Cancun downtown, the Cancun Hotel zone, and Riviera Maya. AirBnB's or other addresses, we will provide you with the nearest MEETING POINT to your location. If you are in ISLA MUJERES or COZUMEL, consider that, to be collected, you will need to cross and reach the provided meeting point. We don't do pickups on these islands.

What To Expect


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Chichen Itza

2 hours 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Cenote Saamal

1 hour Admission Ticket Included


20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Dress fresh and casual. An umbrella, cap or hat and sports shoes are recommended.
  • For groups of more than 15 travelers, you can create several reservations under the name of the same lead traveler.
  • When booking for a group, remember this is "shared activity", so that other travelers will be involved in the same experience.
  • Our units (bus/coaches) have a maximum capacity of 63 seats; important to note that we are not always traveling at the max capacity.
  • Backpacks are not allowed inside Chichen Itza by official regulations of the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH in Spanish).
  • We will refuse access to the activity on signs of intoxication. Booking will be canceled with no right to refund.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years.
  • Children under four years old and with a maximum height of 100 cm, not using a seat, have free entrance.
  • DISCLAIMER: For customers in Tulum: If you're located far from downtown, our only and unique meeting point is "Super Aki Supermarket", you are responsible of find the proper transportation to reach the mentioned meeting point. Thanks for your comprehension
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

I would NOT recommend paying for this extra-just get the basic tour.


336 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
Amazing Trip
Michelle_G, Aug 2023
This trip packed a lot in, Chechen Itza itself was amazing and the guides were very knowledgeable giving a lot of history. Also wonderful was the Cenote visit. We had all inclusive and the team regularly offered more drinks. The only downside, which is our own fault, was that it was an incredibly long day so if you are not prepared for the travel would suggest a trip which is just to Chechen Itza. Overall fabulous!
Very good organized people, great souvenir and experiences!
Jeanfrancois_R, July 2023
Great experience !🤠 Guide was very good . Take care off the group . Give good tips and information at each place. Dîner was very good and a lot off choice. Little bus max 10 in. Groups is better experience than 40 people in big bus for me. The saamal cenote was very cool and beautiful. Again not a very big busy place so feel less rush even if we not staying very long time. The organization responds at all my questions before and after. Send us reminders before the pick-up time and assist us 😊 Also very pleasant doesn't have spend more no surprises! I recommend without any hesitation book with this group 🤠
Response from Host, July 2023
We're thrilled to read your kind words. Our team goes above and beyond to provide you with a safe, comfortable, and memorable experience. We're delighted to know that our tour to Chichen Itza has offered you all this and more. Thank you for your review and for choosing us. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards.
Transportation poor. Not really all inclusive
Bob_R, July 2023
We were a little disappointed overall. The sites were amazing obviously but the logistics were very lacking for the transportation. We were told it was suppose to be a 12-13 hour experience so we booked our dinner accordingly. Needless to say that 14 1/2 hours total later we missed our dinner time and had to pay a 500 peso cancellation fee. The excursion says all inclusive while in the bus including snacks and both alcohol and non alcohol drinks. What they don’t say is that you get shuttled to the big bus in a little bus. While on the little bus there are no drinks at all available. The little bus consisted of 4 of the 8 hours of transportation. So half of the transportation time you are not inclusive. And while on the big bus with the amenities there was no one really offering anything. We got a total of 2 waters and one beer for each in our group of 4. Enjoyed the sites. Didn’t enjoy the hassle of the transportation bustle or paying extra for all inclusive when you don’t have access to it for more the half the trip.
Response from Host, July 2023
Thank you for your feedback; however, there are several points to clarify: The tour lasts from 12 to 13 hours. However, we cannot control the traffic along the way or other factors that are beyond our control. The fact that you paid 500 pesos for the cancellation of your dinner is not our responsibility either. As you mentioned, it is an all-inclusive excursion with no hidden fees. You receive an appetizer in the morning, unlimited alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages on board the bus, and one at the restaurant. If you wanted to have more drinks, you should have asked the guide as he offers them regularly. Additionally, he cannot read your mind and know if you wanted more drinks. You can check the description of our tour to see what drinks are included, or you can ask us directly. Regarding our transportation system, first, we pick you up at your hotels in a bus or a van, and then at the meeting point, you board the corresponding buses. At no point do you travel for 4 hours on them; it will be at most 50 minutes. We would appreciate it if you could communicate with our agents next time, as they will gladly assist you. Best regards.
Tour to long
Jennifer_D, July 2023
We enjoyed the visit to Chichen Itza but the tour was made far to long by the lunch stop at the Mayan village which was more of a tourist trap than anything interesting or genuine. We booked an English tour but it was mixed English and Spanish which made it really hard to follow what the guide was saying. Chichen Itza was great to see and the tour guide here was very good. This was the highlight for us. The cenote visit was quite busy but we didnt swim so I cant really comment. It did seem rushed for those that did swim as we were late leaving. The visit to Valladolid was kind of pointless as we only stopped for 20 minutes. I would liked to have seen more of this town so it would have been nice to spend more time here and less at the lunch stop. Its a very long day and I would suggest taking snacks with you as the food provided is just a small sandwich in the morning and then a sweet bun (which was nice) in the evening before the long bus ride back. The coach was nice and modern and air-conned. All in all I would not book this trip again.
Response from Host, July 2023
We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. We value all of our customers' opinions, even when they are not completely satisfied. We want to assure you that we take every aspect of our tour seriously and strive to provide the best possible experience. Regarding the stop at the Mayan village, we understand that there may be differing opinions on tourist attractions. However, our intention in including this stop is to provide our guests with an opportunity to immerse themselves in the local culture and learn about Mayan traditions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the visit to Chichen Itza and found our tour guide competent. Our goal is to provide interesting and relevant information about the historical sites we visit. Regarding the cenote visit, it is important to note that the duration of the experience is regulated by the State Government. This is done to avoid confusion between the natural formations created over millions of years and artificial swimming pools. Additionally, time slots are assigned to each group to ensure that all visitors can properly enjoy the cenote. We take into consideration the fact that before your group, another group had to leave the place, and after your group, another group would enter. If this system were not followed, complaints could be related not to the duration but to the number of people present at the site. The visit to Valladolid is an additional stop, and it is not intended for an extended period of time. We want our guests to experience an important city in Yucatan, such as Valladolid. However, it is an extra stop on the itinerary, for which we allocate half an hour for you to explore the city center and stretch your legs. We appreciate your suggestion of bringing additional snacks during the tour. We understand that everyone has different dietary needs and preferences, and we will do our best to improve our food and beverage offerings on future trips. Regards.
It’s far fro Cancun but probably your best option to see the pyramids.
Christopher_R, June 2023
Bus fine, lunch okay. Wouldn’t invest in the breakfast/drink option. Breakfast was a plain ham/cheese sandwich and bottled water. Open bar was cups of Pepsi from a 2liter bottle and beer the same. No other options. Also at the lunch you get two drinks instead of one. Seemed we were offered drinks after the stops where most bought one at the readily available stands. All souvenir stops were very expensive even more than US prices. Our Guide was knowledgeable but he switched back and forth between English and Spanish. This Made listening tedious. It’s a 14 hour day so be prepared. Not as much walking as I anticipated but very hot. Bring lots of sunscreen and bug spray. To swim you barely have time to dress, jump in and get out to redress. The Water is refreshing but you must pay about $4.50 for life vest rental. All in all it’s a one time trip and I’ve paid more for other tours and received less. The pyramids are in much better shape than those in Toulome.
Response from Host, June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your tour. We take customer satisfaction seriously and will address your concerns accordingly. We are glad to hear that you found the bus service to be satisfactory and enjoyed the lunch. However, we apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the breakfast and drink options. We have to mention that we offer more soda options than you mention and regarding the alcoholic drinks we offer beer and tequila as it is mention in the inclusions when booking. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our services and provide a better experience for our customers. If there is anything else we can do to address your concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you for choosing our tour, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards.
Great tour
Michelle_B, June 2023
Trip overall was great. Hosts and tour guides were superb. However, expected more variety regarding unlimited drinks.
Response from Host, June 2023
We are overjoyed to read your enthusiastic review. Our goal at Tourballoon Travel Experiences is to immerse you in the rich history and culture of these ancestral lands. Knowing we've met your expectations is our greatest reward. We deeply appreciate your time and feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
Awesome tour!
Gabriela_m, June 2023
Awesome trip! Lots of history. Very long! Make sure you buy the all inclusive for the drinks. Don’t buy anything at the Mayan village wait until the market inside the pyramid the stuff there is soo much cheaper!
Response from Host, June 2023
Dear Gabriel, thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. At Tourballoon Travel Experiences, we work passionately and diligently to ensure that every tour is unforgettable. We're glad to know that we have accomplished this goal with you. We greatly value the time you took to write this review. We eagerly look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, - Tourballoon Travel Experiences
Good tour, but not enough time at cenote
jolie_m, June 2023
Guides were knowledgeable and friendly but was rushed through the cenote. Was disappointed abt that. Would have rather skipped the shops and had more time at the cenotes. Guides made sure we got home safe!
Response from Host, June 2023
The time duration while in the cenote was designated by the State Government. The last thing they want is people to confuse the natural formations created over millions of years with swimming pools. Therefore, times have been assigned for each group, so you can properly enjoy the experience. They are considering that before you and your group, another group had to leave the place, and after you, another group would enter. If not, your complaint would not be about the duration but the number of people on location.
Outstanding knowledgable GUIDE
Thomas_C, May 2023
Great tour. Jorge, Valentine and Orlando were excellent. The overview of the Mayan Culture that Jorge was absolutely superb. We appreciated his knowledge and enthusiasm. Absolutely the best.
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the tour! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Jorge, Valentine, and Orlando. They are truly excellent! We are delighted that you appreciated the way Jorge provided you with a super overview of the Mayan culture. His knowledge and enthusiasm really shine through, don't they? We take pride in having such passionate guides who go above and beyond to ensure you have an unforgettable experience. We are thrilled to have been able to provide you with the very best. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your adventure, and we hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards and best wishes!
Great Day in the Yucatan
Donald_M, Apr 2023
Julio, our guide was fantastic...knowledgeable, funny, informative. The lead up was great with a "rock" ceremony, great lunch and then the actual tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
We are very excited to read your nice comment. Our tour to Chichen Itza is definitely one of a kind and even more with our qualified tour guides, as well as your tour guides. We will let Julio knows about your kinds words, so as our drivers who make a smooth ride take care of you, and make you feel safe. Thank you for your review, and your preference. We hope to see you again!
Not what I was hoping my first Chichen Itza experience would be like
RuAnn_A, Apr 2023
It was amazing getting to Chichen Itza and seeing it in real life. The information given on board by Jorge (our main tour guide) was top notch. A lot of facts, real talk and overall support and appreciation for Yucatan and the Mayan peoples living there. Transport (tour and from-to hotel) was super as well! However, the Mayan village (which I didn't know we would go to) was a bit of a tourist trap. We were suppose to have lunch there. A heads up was given that we might have to wait. However, the where was bit pushy. Basically there was waiting route with the aim to sell. First stop was a shaman ritual approx.10min, second stop 20-25min we were in the souvenir shop. While there was plenty of space in the restaurant. Second stop was taking a picture (which ended up being a 20 dollar souvenir if you took it) and the third stop was chocolate shop. All in all we were waiting for a good 40-45min before lunch. We paid for the deluxe arrangement (unlimited drinks), which translated to only 2 drinks and not including everything. It was a bit tip forward which was not really nice, I would give a tip regardless. We were set for 40min but it was more 20-30min. Afterwards we went to Chichen Itza, split in smaller groups which was super nice. The tour guide shared amazing facts connected to himself. (Mayan descent) but in terms of the grounds, buildings and history facts not really. We didn't really explore the sight and the facts we checked the signs and Google. It was nice we had some extra time to explore the sight ourselves. After this we went to a cenota, that was quite crowded and rushed, but still a nice experience. The last stop was unnecessary and one I thought wasn't included (this was all on me), which was Vallodolid for about 20min. It's too short to check anything out while it would be interesting to check out from a history perspective. All in all I would go for a private tour without that many stops next time. I feel I was kind of pushed to buy stuff, starting as stories but ended up like a sales pitch. Rather pay more for a more exclusive experience and rather donate for support for communities vs being "tricked" in buying through stories.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing our company to visit Chichen Itza! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the information provided by Jorge, our main tour guide, and that the transportation was to your liking Regarding the visit to the Mayan village, we appreciate your feedback on the experience, as it will help us to provide a better experience for our customers. We would have liked you to know that this stop was on the itinerary provided, which gives customers an idea of what is included in the tour. As for the tour in Chichen Itza, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed exploring the site. We appreciate your feedback on the last stop in Valladolid and will take into account your comments about its duration. However, we believe it's an interesting stop from a historical and cultural perspective, and many of our customers enjoy this visit. We appreciate your suggestion of a private tour. We offer this option for those who want a more personalized and exclusive experience. Also, we want to assure you that we never try to force our customers to buy anything they don't want. Our guides are trained to provide information about local products, but always respect the customer's decision. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll choose us again in the future to experience the beauty and culture of the Riviera Maya Regards.
Disappointing Tour
Debra_W, Mar 2023
Visiting Chichen is an awesome experience, but I urge Viator to discontinue this tour operator: TourBalloon Travel Experiences. We found this tour operator to be very deceptive. We found what other reviewer's stated in their reviews to be true. When reading the reviews , I didn't think much of others mentioning they were taken to a store prior to boarding their tour buses. We were picked up at our hotel, then taken to a large souvenir store, where we were told we had to check in, & would be there for about 10 minutes. After checking in, we were told to wait, no further instructions, so we walked around, shopped. After about 30-40 minutes & standing in a long line with others, I walked outside & asked the bus driver if this was the bus to Chichen Itza, he said no. Now fearing we may have missed our tour, I found a store employee that took me back to the check in table, we were then directed to another long line on the other side of the very large store. No Chichén Itza tour signs, no tour operator directing people to appropriate lines. Multiple tours were checking in at a table in the back of the store & leaving from this store. No further instructions, tours signs, very disorganized. Due to the lack of communication/organization we almost missed our tour bus. The tour got more deceiving when we went to visit an authentic Mayan village & have lunch. I was excited to go there as I enjoy learning/experiencing other cultures. We were chosen with 4 other couples to receive a private Mayan blessing/prayer after the group ceremony that included the entire tour group (which was performed in Mayan translated by our Guide), the couples were then taken into a small hut like room adjacent to the gift shop - we were lead in- one couple at a time, now surprising the Mayan gentleman now spoke perfect English. This Blessing/prayer turned out to be a solicitation. He claimed people from all over come to him for healing, he stated for $550 American dollars he would "heal" us for any aliments- medical issues we may have. Shocked that this was not a blessing or prayer but a fraudulent sales pitch, I had no boyfriend declined, then the Mayan healer dropped the price to $220, we declined again & were immediately ushered out. No blessing or Mayan prayer....just a fraudulent disappointing & discouraging. To get to the lunch area one had to walk through a large gift shop, out of the gift shop we were then ushered into a small building where we were told how the Mayans made chocolate, here bags of powered chocolate were sold for $10.00 & hot sauce. There was no way to enter the lunch area without going through the gift shop or small chocolate building. The buffet lunch was delicious. Tour guide: Daniel, knowable, but heavy accent very difficult to understand & follow. In all fairness to him, tour should have been in English only, not both languages, this makes it challenging for the guides & people listening to go from English/Spanish/Eng/Spanish all in the same sentences. The guide in Chichen Itza was very good, knowledgeable. By the time we got to Valladolid about 6:00-6:30 pm, it was late & we were starving, we only had 30 minutes, so we got a taco & missed seeing this beautiful town. Wish we could have stayed longer here. Seeing Chichen Itza was the best part of this tour. Again, I urge Viator to discontinue this tour operator: TourBalloon Travel Experiences.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Ms. Debra Whittaker, a very convenient narrative of our itinerary and activities in our tour. It will be so easy to ask to remove our company from the platforms, but for your information, our clients like us and prefer us, and that's why we are in the top ten of Tours to Chichen Itza from Cancun on TripAdvisor. I would say, Ms. Debra Whittaker, I urge you to read all the descriptions of your future vacation activities carefully, so you won't end up complaining about everything. It is noticeable the firm intention of affecting our agency's reputation. Our surveillance cameras of the bus you boarded showed that your alcohol intake was high. Maybe that affected your perception of the surroundings and mood. No one of our staff, customer service agents, or tour guides received a single comment about what you're mentioning here. None of our customers in that group/bus that day complained about such things. Best regards
Trip was little too long...
saji_m, Feb 2023
Trip was little too long pick up time 7.50 am and ended at 10 pm . As the bus had multiple locations for pick up & drop off. All the 3 staff Alberto , Hector & Abrahm was great.👌
Nice tour but better for Spanish speakers
Saila_B, Feb 2023
It was a long day but especially Chichen Itza and Cenote were awesome places and worth sitting so long time at the bus. We found the unlimited drinks good option because we didn’t need to bring that much water with us. The bus was also comfortable and airconditioned. We booked English tour, but the tour was mainly held in Spanish and everything wasn’t translated into English. Therefore, we could recommend this tour only for Spanish speakers. We knew from the description that the first stop at the Mayan village would be a turist trap. We had to stay half an hour at the shop before going to lunch. There were several persons asking for tips and trying to sell something. Lunch buffet was good, even for vegetarian. Chichen Itza was awesome and our guide there was very informative (there we had a differents quide for English speakers). Time at the Cenote and Valladodid was also enough and we had time to see and do everything that we wanted. Even though it is stated that the tips are not mandatory, someone was all the time begging for tips during the whole day so we found that quite annoying. Even the tour guides, who were mainly nice, held a lecture at the end how import it is to give tips and how the tipping culture vary compared to Europe.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Our tour guides are totally professional being bilingual, for several years we have had many satisfied customers. Tips are not mandatory, it is totally up to you. Their work is showing you how beautiful is this culture through nice dances and typical exhibitions. It is true that in Mexico we have a different tipping culture, which not everyone know how it works, here is like that. Furthermore, we are glad you enjoyed your tour in overall. Regards.
Okay tour
Tanya_M, Feb 2023
We enjoyed seeing the ruins once we finally got there. Our tour guide Carlos was great. Daniel (bus guide) was great. I don’t understand why we had to stop at a store and get in line inside the store just to figure out what bus we needed to get on next. It seemed to be a sales ploy because they could have easily read the names off the clipboard to tell you where to go. Too much time spent at the buffet area trying to get you to buy stuff at yet another store. The Cenote stop was pointless. You really don’t get to swim longer than 20-25 minutes. The guides were knowledgeable and made the trip better. This trip (even with the two hours each way drive) could have been condensed into 8 hours as opposed to the 14 hours day.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
The stop at the handcraft store is for doing the check-in, we have many other tours and buses and there is the meeting point of all of them, due to logistic, it is not as simple as that as you said. The itinerary clearly said how long you will be at each stop, it was also asked to you the day before your tour if you read all the details. One of the main attractions of this tour besides the visit to Chichen Itza is the cenote. This is a sacred place which is a must to visit if you are in this Mayan lands. The duration of this stop is 1 hour, not 20-25 minutes. This is the assigned time for the visit due federal laws. This tour is located at the neighbor state Yucatán, you have to consider the time that takes to arrive there, the time spended at each stop and the time of coming back. It is not possible to condensed it in 8 hours. This is a long tour that worth every second. Regards.
Great tour with a few details missing in the description
Christopher_G, Jan 2023
Fantastic tour guide, communication from tour operator was clear on pickup time. If you want to swim in the cenote, the life vest rental is mandatory and you have to ask for the drinks on the tour, there is no announcement about when they are available. “Breakfast” was a ham sandwich, so beware vegetarians. Overall the tour guides were fantastic, friendly and amusing.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour guide and that communication from the tour operator was clear. Regarding pickup time. We will take into consideration your suggestion about the need to rent life jackets for swimming in the cenote and making an announcement about the availability of drinks during the tour. We hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future. Kind regards.
Hard, but must do trip!👍
Zoltan_T, Jan 2023
The “unlimited” drinks is a little bit too far from the realistic feeling, but soft drinks and beer is available! The guide was very skilled! Thanks, Julio! And the local guide in Chichen Itza too. Please, take more care of the not spanish or english mother-language’s people!! But is was very fine and informative!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for sharing your review about our tour. The unlimited drinks we offer are soft drinks and water, as an alcoholic beverage we offer beer. These were offered throughout your journey, the only time to be mindful of alcohol consumption is at the entrance of Chichen Itza, as they will prohibit entry if they detect alcohol on your breath. Also, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the explanation of your guides and the information provided. We will take note about the explanation to those whose native language is not Spanish or English and will take your suggestion into consideration. Best regards.
Nice trip and friendly service
Adam_B, Jan 2023
I went on this trip on 24 January 2023 and the weather was cloudy which made it not so hot and very nice. The guides were great and the buffet was amazing. You must get a trip with the buffet. I did unlimited alcohol which was only beer and you had to ask for it a lot but it made half of the day and the ride home go by quickly and fun. The sites are all filled with locals trying to sell you stuff so be ready for that as the listing doesn’t really mention that. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5, is because a few more details would have been nice. All the tours are owned by the same company so I had to switch busses 3 times and it was confusing. Also, the trip is 15 hours, not 12 but not a big deal. Overall, I would recommend doing this or a similar tour. The ruins are something to see.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your excursion and found the guides and the buffet excellent. The unlimited drinks we offer are soda and water, and as an alcoholic beverage we offer beer. These were offered throughout your journey, the only time you need to be careful with alcohol consumption is at the entrance to Chichén Itza, because if they find out that you have alcoholic breath they will prohibit you from entering. We apologize for any confusion related to the bus change. We appreciate your comment on local sales at tourist sites and will take note of this. We are happy that you enjoyed your excursion. We really appreciate your recommendation. Greetings.
Enjoyable, but long
Johnathan_D, Jan 2023
10 hours on a bus is a long day, but we knew it was long before we booked. The ruins were amazing and are the reason to go on the trip and the cenote is amazing. The lunch is in a Mayan cultural center deep in the countryside. Food wasnt bad, but they you funnel through gift shops and there feels like a constant pressure to buy or tip. Felt like more time should have been spent at ruins and cenote and less time spent in gift shops. The tour guides were great, but the English is sparse and rushed. But, I felt like they were helpful and informative when we needed them to be. The bus driver drives like Lewis Hamilton through traffic, but he got us there safe and sound. Two tips: 1) Bring pesos or small Amercian bills before you board the bus. No where to access an ATM quickly that we saw and most vendors wont change large US bills 2) Bring a charging cord. Its a long day and there are USB plugs on the bus
Response from Host, Jan 2023
We are straightforward when, in advance, we send you information specifying that ADDITIONAL PURCHASES OR TIPS ARE NOT MANDATORY. It's simple if you don't care or don't like them. Please don’t buy them. If you don't want to tip to help the workers in the towns of the Mayan area to bring something extra for their families, don't do it. It's important to understand that to get you to pay a relatively low price for this activity, the business must earn revenue from other sources, just like any other "entertainment, rides, attractions, does" business. It all depends on the approach you want to give it. Our guides provide their best effort to explain, in an entertaining way, some of the most remarkable facts about ancient Mayan culture. On the way, they show some interesting objects. If I were visiting for the first time, I would not think of acquiring any of them, for example, a Mayan deerskin calendar with certified authenticity and the date of my birthday on it. Thank you very much for your feedback!
All round great day out- skip all inclusive food & drink
Kim_D, Jan 2023
Seeing Chichen Itse is great, bit there is no need for a all in food and drinks package. A basic sandwhich is served for breakfast and best to get one from your hotel. You have to prompt for the drinks and this is tough whilst the guide is talking. We could have done without the tourist trap of a restaurant for lunch, too much time wasted here and this time would have been MUCH better spent in Vallidad , 30mins simply not enough time, as you head back to Playa del Carmen after 9pm. Better to have a light lunch pit stop and a beautiful dinner in a beautiful city.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you very much for your review. There are a few things that you must know. In all of our buses we have two persons of our staff, your tour guide and the assistant, he/she is in charge of serving you the drinks and breakfast. If you have any complaint, don´t hesitate to ask them, also you could ask to our customer service agents and they will attend you gladly. We asked you if you read all the details and the itinerary, and you confirmed, so you were awared of the schedule. Also when you purchased the tour, you should have read it. Due the program of the tour, all of our stops already have their assigned time. All of them are contemplated to enjoy and to return at a good time to your meeting point. Kind regards.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)


13 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 112.00
No Photo
Chichen Itza Deluxe Valladolid and 2 Cenotes


12 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 159.00

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do