Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Badge of ExcellenceCancún, Mexico
Cancun Cenote Tour Snorkeling Rappelling and Ziplining

From USD 119.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Leave Cancun behind and delve deep into the Yucatan jungle for a day of adrenaline-packed activity and Mayan culture. Explore the natural wonders of the Nohoch Nah Chich and Sac Actun cenotes—incredible underground cave and river systems—on a guided snorkeling excursion, then thunder through tropical forest on an all-terrain Unimog to your next stop, where rappelling and ziplining await. Finish it all up with a traditional Maya ceremony and meal before returning to Cancun.
  • Cancun day trip to Sac Actun on the Yucatán Peninsula
  • Snorkel in an underground cave system
  • Explore the jungle, rappel into a cenote, and soar along three ziplines
  • Enjoy a traditional ceremony in the Maya community of Rancho San Felipe
  • Learn about the Yucatán's biodiversity from a guide
  • Lunch and round-trip hotel transport from most Cancun hotels included
  • Small-group tour limited to 10 ensures a personalized experience

What's Included

  • Professional guide
  • Lunch
  • Softdrinks
  • Use of all necessary equipment
  • Use of changing rooms and lockers
  • Transportation included
  • Gratuities
  • Photos

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Oh! Cancun The Urban Oasis
    Av Tulum 4, capilla ecumenica, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    The pick-up in the lobby of the hotel "Oh! Cancun (Oasis Smart)" is at 06:30 am Cancun time zone, Q.R. (GMT-5) We recommend that you contact the local operator* in advance to receive advice on any questions that may arise regarding your reservation. *(The number will appear on your purchase receipt)

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

The pick-up time is assigned depending on the hotel where they are staying. Pick-up hours start from 06:30 to 07:20 am* and from 08:55 to 09:40 am** *Cancun, Q.R. time zone (GMT-5) ** Does not apply in the option "Tulum And Mayan Jungle" We recommend that you contact the local operator* in advance to be advised of any questions that may arise about your reservation. They will gladly advise you on your reservation by email, call, or text message. *(The operator's number and email will appear on your purchase receipt).

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • It is recommended that you wear comfortable clothes and shoes and bring a swimsuit
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
Truly amazing experience with our highly experienced and knowledgeable guide Eric. His life stories mixed with historic facts and environmental knowledge was a bonus to the beautiful and exciting time we had. They were Uber careful to keep everyone safe. The small group size was just right. Best way to experience Cenotes. The bonus we did not know about was the visit to Tulum archaeological site where another highly knowledgeable guide escorted us. Everything was clockwork too… driver Amelia picked up and returned on time and kept the van tidy.


50 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
Great time
Heather_W, July 2023
Emilio (aka baby Jesus) was amazing. Absolutely love him. The family that was in the group with our family was a bit “extra” but he handled it with style.
Rude, falsely advertised
Kristin_F, Nov 2022
I’ll start by saying the rappelling and ziplining were a lot of fun and the cenotes were beautiful. Unfortunately this tour was NOT as described. It says there will not be more than 10 people in a group and we had 12. We also spent an hour in the van just picking people up before even starting our hour and a half drive there. I message the company on our way saying we had 12 people and they assured me we’d be divided into smaller groups once there. They did not. They advertised soft drinks included as well as a buffet lunch. We did not have any soft drinks at all and we did not have a buffet lunch. The tour also says going through the jungle in an all terrain unimog and also driving 4x4’s and we had neither. I asked our group guide, Lorenzo, more than once about them stating that our tour was supposed to have them and he told me there aren’t any ATV’s in the park since 2010. Later, some drove by and when I asked him again, he cut me off and said “before you go with the blah blah blah blah” and used his hand to mimick a talking mouth. It was incredibly rude and disrespectful. Please also know that they don’t allow you to take any of your belongings, including phones, but then will let certain people bring their things. In all the years we’ve been coming to Cancun and all the tours we’ve done, we have never had falsely advertised tours or such rude, terrible guides. Truly the worst experience. I requested a refund and they only returned $196 of the $654 we paid. Ridiculous.
It's a scam!
Chantal_D, June 2022
Well this is a scam. First booking got messed up (scheduled for wrong day). Had to pay an extra $90 dollars to reschedule. So the day before the excursion, got a call to verify time and place of pick up. Next day the wife and I stood outside at the meeting place for 45 min (calling every 10 min to talk to someone). Finally someone answered the phone. Found out it's canceled due to weather. Would of been nice to get a call saying it was canceled instead of standing around calling like a mad man this morning. well can't reschedule again because we have stuff planned for tomorrow and the next day we fly out. Ask for a refund and will only refund 70% of the excursion (which I still haven't received). "Happy anniversary honey". So in sum: first scheduling got messed up, had to pay extra to reschedule, they canceled, only getting 70% of my money back, and still haven't received it.
Response from Host, June 2022
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused for this miscommunication, we were advised just a few minutes ago that the trip had been canceled due the weather and electric storm and in order to keep you safe the tour was canceled we apologize since we were advised very last minute. The penalty of 30% was done due to a rescheduling of an operating day of the tour before knowing that you made a mistake with the tour date. We apologize again for all the inconvenience.
The best way to do CenoteS
MariaEstrella_P, Nov 2021
Truly amazing experience with our highly experienced and knowledgeable guide Eric. His life stories mixed with historic facts and environmental knowledge was a bonus to the beautiful and exciting time we had. They were Uber careful to keep everyone safe. The small group size was just right. Best way to experience Cenotes. The bonus we did not know about was the visit to Tulum archaeological site where another highly knowledgeable guide escorted us. Everything was clockwork too… driver Amelia picked up and returned on time and kept the van tidy.
Jungle Adventure
Sofia_A, Oct 2021
The guide gave us clear information and we felt welcome. Jesus was funny and he knew his work. His instructions was in details so I didn't have any problem following his instructions.
Amazing experience
Richelle_M, Aug 2021
We had a wonderful experience from Mario in Tulum on our tour of the Mayan Ruins , wonderful food , and our energetic , fun , exciting trip by Jorge/Eduardo with Atv riding and swimming in a cenote ! It was a blast !
Response from Host, Sept 2021
We appreciate your good comments, so glad you enjoyed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Inaccurate time stated for duration of tour
Tracy_A, July 2021
Wasn’t able to take the tour. We booked it thinking it would be approx 7 hours as stated in their description, but, on the bus getting ready to head out, we found out it was going to be more like 10-12 hrs which would have put us past our COVID testing appointment we had to have in order to get home the next day. Wouldn’t even consider giving us even a partial refund. Terrible customer service. When you book this, even though it says approx 7 hrs, plan on it being at least 10!! Super dissatisfied.
Would definitely do it again!
Sherri_E, June 2021
It was fantastic, we had one small painful nail injury that our guide helped to disinfect and treat. It was so enjoyable and the food was fabulous!
A fantastic experience worth doing again
Gary_C, Jan 2021
This tour was epic!! we had so much fun. Memories that will last a life time! We especially loved the last zip line into the cenote.. It was super fun and I loved that they let us do it twice! The food was good but please bring snacks. we were so hungry by the end and it was not enough food for me and my teenage boys. I will say I wish they had smaller groups and allowed for more time to explore, especially the Cenote that you repel into. One of the zip line guys was getting a little handsy with women in our group. That was no bueno.
Response from Host, Jan 2021
Thank you very much for the review, it is glad to see you enjoyed this amazing experience.
The activities and great guide
tpschwarz, Feb 2020
Eric, our guide was wonderful, very thorough and conscientious with all members of the group. We had 3 , 16 year old grandchildren with us and they thouroghly enjoyed the activities, however for what the tour costs, the meal was terrible!! Not nearly enough to fill a young persons tummy, when we have used other companies, they provided a tasty buffet. For this reason I would not book with you again
Worst Tour Company in Cancun- DO NOT USE THEM
Chelsea_R, Oct 2019
I was so excited for my cenote tour- i even called TWICE to confirm the pick up location. After waiting 45 minutes I called back again, only for the same lady who told me where to get picked up to tell me that we missed the pick up because we were in the wrong place AND they would not be coming back for us. So we missed our tour because the tour company gave us the wrong information and then didn't even bother to apologize, get us other transportation, or give me a refund. She gave me a NON working number to call back and ask for my refund. Terrible. Use Explorer - they were amazing.
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Dear Madam I am sorry for this situation. The transportation arrived on a timely manner and to the correct place. Unfortunately, you got on board on different bus as you also confirmed via text message. Since the other bus left you on the main road far from the hotel, the tour conductor could not find you. Even tough the van waited they had to leave in order not to miss other customers going on the same tour. The corresponding refund has been processed. Unfortunately, we could not waive The “No Show” penalization. Even though this occurred unintentionally on both sides. We are willing to amend this for your next visit. Please let us know in the e mail address we had previous communication. Sincerely
Great day!
Mark_B, June 2019
Day started a bit slow as we were the first of 6 scheduled pickups (3 were no-shows). Once we got to destination all was great. I brought my gopro but the wouldn't let me use it with a wrist strap, but they rented me chest harness for $13. The 5 zip lines were great especially the one where we landed in water. The cenote snorkeling was fantastic, make sure to take your head out of the water and look up at the stalagtites to! The repelling was a good photo op, but wish it was a longer drop. Lunch was really good as well. All told a very enjoyable day.
We had such a great time with All...
Morgan P, Sept 2017
We had such a great time with All Native Tours through Viator. Our guide for the day, Anastaciya, was so wonderful and was able to communicate with us in English as well as Spanish for the other couple who was with us. The experience in the jungle was fascinating and beautiful, highly worth visiting. The Mayan lunch afterward was amazing too. The food was so delicious. Be prepared though if you go during rainy season the mosquitos are going to get you and you're not allowed to wear bug spray because of the cenotes. They don't want sun tan lotion or bug spray polluting the crystal clear waters. Also, if you don't like bats be wary because they live in the cenotes and have no fear of flying right over you while you're snorkeling. Depending on where you are located on the island you'll be picked up as early as 6:20 so don't make it a late night although you'll have about 2 hours to drive to the destination so you could take a nap on the nicely air conditioned bus.
Our tour guide Edward was amazing, I...
cher2501, Sept 2017
Our tour guide Edward was amazing, I was afraid of heights, and he made the grappling and zip line experience very comfortable! The 4x4 ride was also super fun! The snorkeling in the cenotes was beautiful, and lunch was delicious! Pickup and drop off right from hotel, highly recommended!
Great excursion! Best part was...
Osvaldo N, Aug 2017
Great excursion! Best part was snorkeling and rappelling into the Cenotes. Pick up van was new, clean and air conditioned. The driver is your tour guide and stays with you the whole time including the ride back to your hotel. The only complaints I have are the prices of the photos: 30 USD for a single photo---60 USD for a CD with photos only---90 if there are 3 or more people in your group, and 100 for a USB drive of photos and video taken. 2nd complaint: There isn't enough rappelling equipment to go around. We had to wait about 30 minutes until other tour groups came off the zip lines/rappelling so we could get the harnesses. They need to buy more rappelling harnesses.
I had such a great time! The...
Kari_C, May 2017
I had such a great time! The ziplines were a lot of fun and up above the trees. The cenotes were so clear you could see everything. Our tour guide Pepe was great. The only downfall was how much the pictures cost. I paid $30 USD for one picture.
Really fun day with plenty of...
Christine_L, May 2017
Really fun day with plenty of variety. Guides were super friendly and took extra care of my friend, who is afraid of heights!
This was the perfect excursion...
Kayla_B, Apr 2017
This was the perfect excursion!! From the zipling to the snorkeling the whole day was filled with activities, and I was very impressed with the professionalism and organization of the whole day. Our tour guide Pedro was a blast! He informed us of everything as we went while also being extremely personable and fun. This tour included FIVE ziplines which was more than I ever expected. The snorkeling was by far the coolest part the caves were fascinating. I will say I wish that I wish that part was a bit longer but there was so much to do I completely understand why. I would say if you are on the fence about ziplining go for a snorkeling excursion, you wont regret it! Also, the lunch they provide at the end was probably the best meal I had my whole time in Mexico. One thing I would say as just a heads up is that if you are staying in Cancun it is a 2 hour drive to get there 4 hours total, but I know for my group it was worth it! Cant wait to go back!
My sister and I really wanted to go...
Connie R, Mar 2017
My sister and I really wanted to go Ziplining as we had never tried it. Sarah our tour guide was there to help us with our fears. We really enjoyed the blessing and the buffet that they had. The thing that scared me the most was the way we had to go to get to the platform before going down the zipline. Beautiful countryside.
This activity was absolutely awesome...
Patricia_M, Sept 2016
This activity was absolutely awesome! The guides were wonderful and a lot of fun.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 119.00
No Photo
Cancun Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, Ziplining, Lunch


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 159.00
No Photo
Ziplining and Cenote Tour from Cancun


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 99.00
No Photo
Snorkeling Adventure with Lunch in Cancun


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 108.99

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do