Discover Tulum, Visit Coba And Swim In A Real Mayan Cenote and Playa del carmen

Cancun, Mexico
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 49.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 13 to 15 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Skip the self-drive stress and spare yourself the hassle of research when you join this convenient guided tour to two of the Yucatan's most important Mayan sites—Tulum and Coba—with transfers direct from select hotels. Explore waterfront Tulum and jungle-clad Coba both with your guide and independently, and enjoy a buffet lunch, a cenote swim and a shopping stop at Playa del Carmen, too.
  • See two of the Yucatan's historic highlights with a guide: Tulum and Coba
  • Take a swim at the Tamcach-Ha and Choo-Ha cenotes
  • Savor a regional buffet prepared by Mayans in the authentic way
  • Round-trip transfers make life easy, with pickup direct from many hotels

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Admission to Tulum and Coba Archeological Zone
  • Admission to Cenote
  • Visit to Playa del Carmen (only for hotels in Cancun, and Puerto Morelos)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Drinks (upgrade to Deluxe tour to include them)
  • Lifejacket
  • Archaeological tax in Coba $7 usd per person
  • Archeological Tax in Tulum $4 USD per person

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

07:00 am

Pickup details

If your hotel is not in the previous list please let us know in which hotel are you staying so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the correct place and time of your pickup. We ask you to indicate the hotel where you are staying in the special requirements box and also with your email. This service has only one schedule, between 6:30 am to 7:45 am for the Cancun area and 7:30 am to 9:30 for the Riviera Maya area. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message. Every service and every part of the tour is directly operated by our staff. This is why we’re able to guarantee excellent and high-quality service. Most of the web pages you see are simply selling tours as a middle-man, providing little to no guarantee of quality, safety, or assurance. Here, you buy directly from the tour operator.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Operated by Top Tour Connection Cancun and Riviera Maya Experts

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
18 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
Relaxed Tour
Sandra_W, Feb 2023
Great tour. Very well organized. Great communication before tour day. Got off to a late start because our bus crashed early in the morning before pick ups but the tour company rallied and provided all that they promised. I was comfortable, happy and relaxed all day.
Our day at Tulum, celote and Coba
Jerry_W, Dec 2022
Swimming in Celote and the blessing. Tulum was very interesting and beautiful. Lunch was very good..
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello Jerry! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. we remain at your service and hopefully, we can serve you in the near future. Have an excellent day!
Charlene_M, Nov 2022
Our transpiration did not show up. It was our last day and this was why we came to Mexico for my daughters 21st birthday!! So disappointed. Called 5 mins after pickup and was told driver was running late. Then called back after 20 mins and was told reservation was canceled. They realized that it was not canceled at all but now it was to late. Offered us the next day but we were leaving. Said would send refund. The person on the phone was nice, owned the mistake and very apologetic. Upset about situation. Waiting for refund.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello dear traveler. Thank you very much for contacting us and notifying us of this situation. We are sorry you could not enjoy our tour, due to a human error we had problems with your reservation, we proceeded with the refund of your tour hoping you can give us an opportunity the next time you visit our beautiful country and allow us to show you the wonders of the Mexican Caribbean, see you soon!
Great tour
MATTHEW_K, Nov 2022
This tour was excellent and that’s due to the fact that the tour operator was amazing. The guy spoke like 3 languages and even shared his personal life with us and how his master helped him get over his issues. I wish I could remember his name but he was awesome.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello Matthew! Thank you for sharing with us your values comments! We are happy to know that you had a wonderful day with us. We are committed to give you always the best service to remember your visit on this amazing tour. We hope to see you soon in the Mexican Caribbean!
Busy but worthy trip! Great team, good food and super experience.
Linda_S, July 2022
What a great trip!!! The guide explained in clear Spanish and English what to expect. Although it was very crowded in Tulum (VERY crowded!) the team managed to get us through the lines swiftly. The information the guid provided was clear and great. The lunch at the Cenote and the swimm itself were super! Good buffet. And a ver quiet cenote with very little people (in contrast to what we have seen at another trip!). Great trip and well worth the money.
Response from Host, July 2022
Hello Linda! Thank you so much for acompaning us and to take time to write your experience in details! We are glad that you have a fascinating day in the Mexican Caribbean, this is one of the most popular seasons to enjoy the wonders of Mexico and, the archaeological site of Tulum is one of the most visited sites in the region, however, we have preference to enter to this place. If you want fewer people on your trip, we recommend coming on other dates when the high season is over, we hope to see you soon and live another incredible experience with us!
Not to be trusted
Bob_D, Apr 2022
Small hints can be big irritants. They will try to upsell a drinks package on the bus. I can’t drink alcohol in the sun so turned it down. But my tour did include a bottle of water at Tulum which you really need. Absolutely refused to give it to me. Took pics of my Viator booking showing it and STILL refused. Now to be honest I can afford a bottle of water. But if it was a big deal to them it was a big deal to me. Big fight. Got it in the end but wrecked my morning. And they sell bottles of mosquito repellant which I did buy.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello Bob, thank you for your comment. We would like to clarify the situation you describe. The tour includes a complimentary bottle of water at the archaeological site and our guides gave it to you, but you were demanding our guides to have drinks during the whole tour, which could not be possible because your booking did not include it. We recommend reading the description of the tours you pay for on future trips. Have a nice day and we look forward to enjoying the wonders of the Mexican Caribbean. Best regards.
Best tour in Tulum
Maribel_O, Aug 2021
Has such a great time on this excursion. Eloy our tour guy was so fun, informative and very attentive to everyone’s need. We went on a girls trip, so happy we choose this tour.
Response from Host, Sept 2021
I appreciate your opinion, we hope to serve you in the near future on other tours. and improve day by day to surprise you again in one more of our Mayan adventures.
Good family trip
Alex_V, June 2021
It was a good trip my family enjoyed it just only a lot of waking we will do it again in the future thank you
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Good afternoon Alex, we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that our activity has been to your liking. We look forward to see you again!
Sucker ride
Deborah_H, June 2021
Not good. Will tell folks to avoid this tour. Bad: -late pickup, had to call to see where they were -included breakfast not given -guide would not give us included one bottle of water until he called management -as trip went on, guide spoke less and less English (reserved English speaking guide) -3 times tried to sell items to us while in route then attempted to guilt us about poor community we were hurting by not purchasing an item. -no offered information on Coba, and only given 60 minutes to see the site. That is impossible if you do not RENT a bike. -tour advertising Coba pyramid is climbable. That has not been the case for 2 YEARS. -included lunch, did NOT include beverage. We found this out, AFTER we drank them. -At cenote, my children were denied a life jacket because we had not bought some mystery package.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello. Thank you so much for contacting us and notifying us about this situation. Your comments help us to improve our services. In advance, we offer you our sincere apologies on behalf of our entire team. Thank you for reaching us and giving us your feedback, have a nice day.
Highly recommend!
Ron_M, May 2021
Augustine was a great guide. Very personable. The tour itself was perfect. Ruins at Tulum and Coba were really amazing to see. Loved learning about the Mayan culture. Worth the extra $16 pp for the tricycle and life jackets and drinks. The Cenote was beautiful, the water is so clear and cool. Wasn't brave enough to jump off the platform but plenty of others did! One tip- bring your own insect repellent to save money. Definitely recommend this tour!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Ron! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
Great day in Tulum!
Juliet_H, Apr 2021
We had a great time in Tulum, Coba, and Playa del Carmen. Jimmy was a wonderful guide and I felt very safe with him on this tour. The cenote swim was beautiful. People took turns jumping from the high dive. It was a fun group! It was also fun to see the local areas from the bus. I should mention that our bus broke down and we missed out on coba, but it was such a hot day that I was ok with it. They got us a new bus and continued the tour, and they refunded us a portion of what we paid. I wish we had had more time in playa del Carmen because we really wanted to eat dinner there and an hour wasn’t quite enough - we got there at 8pm and we’re very hungry, and we didn’t want to wait several hours to eat back at our resort. Overall I would recommend this company and this tour!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Juliet! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
Hispanic and African American Culture Fusion
Shedrenna_W, Apr 2021
This was an amazing experience. Jaime and the crew were amazing guides and hosts. We were the only Black people on our tour but everyone made us feel comfortable, especially since they saw we were there to embrace the culture. Visiting Tulum and learning about the ancient Mayan temples and civilization was really informative. The lunch in Coba was really good as well. My favorite part was the cenote. Soooo beautiful and refreshing. Be prepared to be out the entire day. We were picked up around 7:15am and didn’t arrive back to our hotel until about 9ish. Also be prepared to walk! Great way to burn any extra calories lol I would recommend getting the Diamond Package, for the unlimited drinks and bikes in Coba. I can’t wait to experience this again!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Shedre! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour and had a wonderful day full of adventure and fun. We look forward to see you again!
Great trip but no physical distance/masks not enforced
Elizabeth_E, Apr 2021
Overall, great trip! Long day though - we were exhausted by the end! Guide were personable and knowledgeable. Of course, the sites were gorgeous. My only complaint is that it was impossible to maintain physical distance as we were on a bus with probably 40+ people all day. Masks were “required” but this was not enforced at all. A few people seated next to us never had masks on at all. Luckily, my partner and I are both fully vaccinated so I wasn’t as concerned for my own safety - but if anyone on that bus was infectious, nearly everyone would have been exposed.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Elizabet! Thank you so much for your preference and trust. Your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
Excellent Tour with Excellent People!
benjamin_f, Mar 2021
Excellent Tour! Even Better information! Everything was very clean and very safe! It was exactly as described, except better!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hello Benjamin! We are commited to give you the best experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We hope we can see you back soon!
Fredrik_R, Mar 2023
ETT OSERIÖST FÖRETAG AV STORA MÅTT! Boka ingen resa med detta företag!! Vi skulle åka på utflykt igår med upphämtningstid 8.25 på morgonen. Vi kom till utsatt plats redan klockan 8 för säkerhets skull. Klockan 9 ringer en dam och säger att resan är inställd! Hon erbjuder samma resa dagen efter och vi kommer på samma tid då en ny bekräftelse visar samma upphämtningstid. Tjugo minuter går efter utsatt tid och samma dam som igår svarar. Hon återkommer och säger att en chaufför skulle ha varit på platsen men att vi inte var där då. Det är ren nonsens för vi stod utanför entrén hela tiden och väntade! Jag meddelade henne att vi var där redan klocka. 8 och att de försöker lura oss på pengarna som redan betalats! Det här företaget är ett stort SKÄMT! BOKA ALDROG MED DOM! Om pengarna inte betalas tillbaka så polisanmäls företaget och dess ansvariga ägare!
Wir wurden in den...
Samy_A, Jan 2023
Wir wurden in den "falschen" Bus gesetzt und keine Info dass wir später den Bus wechseln. Bus für XCenote, und wir mussten irgendwo an einer Autobahn Raststätte den Bus wechseln. Die Reiseführerin sprach nur spanisch, ab und zu wechselte sie englische hinein, aber verstehen konnte man nicht wirklich etwas, da sie auch zu schnell sprach. Wenn ich einen Englisch-sprachigen Ausflug buche, erwarte ich auch eine Gruppe die nur Englisch spricht und kein Spanisch. War somit OK aber anstrengend zu verstehen bzw. nachzuvollziehen was die einem erzählt...
Desorganização que prejudicou as visitas
Sergio_A, Jan 2023
O tour é bem interessante, mas foi muito desorganizado. O pessoal chegou para nos pegar com mais de uma hora de atraso, o que gerou um atraso em toda a programação. Por isso, algumas das visitas ficaram prejudicadas, como a visita a Coba (que durou apenas 45 min, porque o parque estava fechando) e à Playa del Carmen (onde ficamos apenas 40 min, também porque já estava tarde). Além disso, o pessoal da organização gastou grande parte do tour buscando e levando as pessoas em diversos hoteis, dentro e fora de Cancun, tempo que também poderia ser usado para a excursão. Enfim, o ponto fraco aqui foi mesmo a desorganização total no tour.
Ratos_L, Aug 2021
Jimmy y Arturo, dos excelentes guías y personas. Hicieron todo lo posible para q nos divirtiéramos y disfrutáramos de este día. En cuanto a la agencia, poco formal. No nos avisaron que Coba estaba cerrado y eso, que muy temprano, me despertaron para decirme que habían cambiado la hora de recogida y si les hacíamos el favor de salir al lobby más temprano. Me sentó fatal que no me lo hubieran avisado. Pero bueno tampoco iba a estar enfadado todo el tiempo y me iba a amargar. Si me habría gustado que se disculparan al menos. En cuanto a las medidas sanitarias por el COVID las veo poco ortodoxas en el sentido de q nadie les dice a los q no las cumplen que lo hagan.
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Agradezco su opinión y una disculpa por el detalle que no le informamos que Coba estaba cerrado, aquí lo que sucedió por el paso del huracán quedo cerrado temporalmente en lo que terminaban de limpiar el área debido a la selva. De cualquier manera trabajaremos para ir mejorando dia a dia y no se repitan este tipo de incidentes. Gracias por preferirnos entre sus opciones y estamos a sus órdenes para cualquier información futura.