Isla Mujeres Catamaran with Snorkel, Open Bar & Buffet lunch

Cancún, Mexico
Isla Mujeres All Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

From USD 35.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


During your time in Mexico, ensure you experience the white sands and turquoise waters of Isla Mujeres. On this full-day tour from Cancun, cruise to the beautiful island on a catamaran and snorkel in the protected waters of a marine park. Spend free time relaxing on the beach and feast on a lunch buffet accompanied by an open bar. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included. 
  • Cruise on the Caribbean Sea in a spacious catamaran
  • Snorkel in a protected marine park and see diverse tropical fish
  • Spend free time relaxing on a beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun are included

What's Included

  • Snorkel equipment
  • Hotel Pick up (if option selected)
  • Buffet lunch (if option selected)
  • Open Bar
  • Professional Guide
  • Lunch box (if Premium Full Experience option selected)
  • Port Fee 20 USD per person

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Marina Sailaway
    Blvd. Kukulcan, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    You will have to be at the Marina Sailaway several minutes before the starting time.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

The pick-up time will be provided the day before the tour, according to the selected service option. 

What To Expect

At your Cancun hotel, board an air-conditioned vehicle destined for the marina. On arrival, board a catamaran destined for Isla Mujeres, a tropical island famed for the quality of its beaches and the diversity of its marine life.

Your first stop is a protected coral reef, where you drop anchor, don snorkelling equipment, and plunge into the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea. Follow your guide to pockets replete with tropical fish and marvel as dispersed fish food attracts swarming schools.

Next, proceed to the beach and revitalize with a buffet lunch. Spend free time enjoying your coastal surroundings before re-boarding the catamaran and returning to your Cancun hotel.

Isla Mujeres Sculpture Garden

5 hours Admission Ticket Included

Isla Mujeres

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Playa Norte (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • A port fee of 20 USD per pax (not included) must be paid upon arrival at the port.
  • The option "Tour with Lunch & Open Bar" has a different meeting point depending on the selected time. 9:00h Marina Sailaway. Blvd. Kukulcan, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico 12:00h Marina Las Perlas Hotel Imperial las perlas Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., México
  • For Security reasons, snorkel Activity may be cancelled due to bad weather.
  • To participate in the snorkeling activity you must be in good physical condition.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
What a great experienced & highly recommended!!! Ramirez our tour guide was awesome & he made sure that everyone was having a good time. Love the musics he played. In fact I requested him to play a song and took care of it. The rest of the staffs were hard working & you can see a great teamwork too!!! Thank you for making our enjoyable memories!!!


527 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 527 reviews
Just amazing.
Nanna_H, Sept 2023
Such a wonderful trip! We booked the trip last minute and everything was perfect. The staff at Samba 4 was incredible and couldn’t have done anything different. Only 5 stars from us. If you go to Cancun, you should book a trip with these guys.
Call to make sure meeting point before you go
Ken_L, Aug 2023
Viator sent me wrong meeting point, I was on time, but staff told my booking at another location. So call or WhatsApp one day before.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Ken_L, We deeply regret thay you could not be part of the activity, we will investigate the situation as soon as possible. Mariana, Amigo tours
Not worth the money and stress
Angela_J, Aug 2023
I want to start by saying that the guides and employees were nothing but nice and helpful and my review is about the tour itself, NOT the employees. We bought the basic tour with no buffet lunch included. First off, the catamaran was packed quite tightly and you pretty much had to just fit where you found space. You could sit but not very comfortably, and there was minimal shade (which packed up with people almost immediately). We were the first ones in the waiting area but there was a lack of communication (the man in charge of the area walked away to somewhere else, did not come back for a while) and only some people heard that our boat was being loaded onto. By the time we found out, we were amongst the last ones on the boat and had to stand in the sun the whole time. Next, the snorkeling was unfortunately nothing too amazing. Obviously this is not the fault of the tour operators, it is simply nature but I think most of the reefs were dead and there was a lack of colorful fish, or even fish in general. I think unfortunately this is not the spot to try to snorkel. There was also a beautiful underwater museum of statues that obviously represent something significant but none of the guides mentioned the history of it. When I asked one of them personally, she did not know the history of it. I could Google it of course, but it would have been nice to hear a bit of history from a local. After the snorkeling, they asked us if they wanted to rent a golf cart with them for $50. This was not included in the tour description and it was cash only so we were taking by a bit of surprise. We decided to use the last bit of cash we had to reserve our golf cart because the guide told us that they would take us on a tour of the island. This was unfortunately not a tour but rather a rushed drive around Isla Mujeres where you could stop at a lookout for 5 minutes to take a picture before they rushed you back into the golf cart to drive off. There are so many beautiful spots on the island and some interesting facts/history about it and none of it was even mentioned on the so called “tour” of the island. Not to mention that we used the last of our cash for this and could not even buy more water, ice cream, or fresh fruit that was sold all over. There was no atm available until the last 40 minutes of the tour when we got to the main center of the island. Then they dropped us back off at the beach club which was extremely crowded (but it is still high season, so it was expected.) However, we were glad to not have paid $25 for the included buffet which was hot dogs, burgers, pasta (on a super hot and sweaty day), and a few other items. The beach club area of the island only had one restaurant which was so incredibly overpriced. I have never seen such an expensive restaurant on the island before. But the downside is that the tour does not give you enough time to even look for food at all the amazing local restaurants on the island so you either have to pay $25 for sub-par food, eat at the overpriced restaurant (I’m talking about $50 for one fish ceviche). Or bring your own snacks or food (but remember no fridge or even shade to keep it somewhat fresh). Then they dropped us off at the center of Isla Mujeres where they gave us only 40 minutes. We spent 15 minutes in line waiting for an atm because we had used up all our cash and card transactions tend to get a tax fee tacked onto them so it is ultimately better to pay cash. Then we were finally about to buy souvenirs before realizing we had only 5 minutes to run back to the dock. We had to leave all the souvenirs behind and run back only to realize that the boat was docked at a separate location than where we were dropped off. We only noticed because several people of our same group saw the boat off in the distance and were kind enough to tell us. Overall, I would unfortunately not recommend this tour. It is a much better (and probably cheaper) use of your time to buy ferry tickets on your own, rent your own golf cart, explore the island, enjoy the beaches and good restaurants, and purchase souvenirs all on your own time. I have done this dozens of times. I booked this tour thinking this time we could do something a little different but unfortunately it was not worth our time, money, or peace of mind to enjoy a beautiful place with beautiful weather.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Hello Angela_J, Thanks for taking the time to express your opinion towards the tour. We deeply regret that there are some weak points that we need to work out to improve the experience. Please be sure that we will considerate your feedback. Best regards Mariana, Amigo tours
Mushira_L, Aug 2023
I enjoyed my excursions. The employees were all kind and respectful. The only negative comments I would say is once we docked we were taken to a store. Honestly, the employees there harassed us to purchase jewelry. Once we dodged that store we went to the beautiful water. It was not long enough. Honestly, it felt about maybe a hour of enjoyment.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Mushira_L, We are happy to know that overall, you had a good experience. Thanks for taking the time to let us know your suggestions, we sincerely appreciate them and will considerate for future improvement. Mariana, Amigo tours
Fun trip
Carlos_B, Aug 2023
We got the all inclusive and hotel transportation option. Transportation and catamaran to the the island was really good. Crew was very friendly and fun. When we got to the island everyone went to get food, and we didn’t know where the line started. People started serving themselves from the bars and it was really messy, food was not good at all and you get no alcohol on the island unless you paid for the most expensive package according to the bartenders.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Carlos_B We are happy to know that overall, you had a good experience. Thanks for taking the time to let us know your suggestions, we sincerely appreciate them and will considerate for future improvement. Mariana, Amigo tours
Unsafe snorkeling due to faulty equipment!
ANA_R, Aug 2023
The tour was not pleasant at all due to fact of the faulty and unsafe life jackets that were provided; which made it very difficult to swim and enjoy the snorkeling trip. We thought that safety came first but on the contrary, this tour guide company needs to seriously purchased new life jackets and goggles. There’s absolutely no forgiveness for taking such a risk with participants life’s and having to swim with many others in an unpredictable ocean. There were 125 participants in our catamaran alone! Safety, safety and safety.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear ANA_R, We deeply regret that the tour did not meet your expectations due to you feeling unsafety, we check everyday our equipment to prevent any kind of accident, but we will considerate your feedback for future improvement. Best regards Mariana, Amigo tours
Derek_B, Aug 2023
The crews spirit and hospitality the beautiful island and food. The people friendly and attentive to guests
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dear Derek_B Thank you for taking the time to rate the experience. It was a pleasure to have been at your service! :) Mariana, Amigo tours
Isla Mujeres boat ride was an excellent experience
Robert_M, July 2023
Isla Mujeres boat ride was an excellent experience. Staff was nice and very accommodating. Food buffet was also better than expected!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Hello Robert_M, We are thrilled knowing that the whole experience was to your liking! It was a pleasure to share it with you. Mariana, Amigo tours
Sophie_Z, July 2023
Don’t go during the summer if you traveled with kids. 2 hours round trip on the boat, almost nothing to do in the island specifically under the heat. The golf cart asked for 60 per hour. The umbrella there was supposed free but we were charged for $45.
Response from Host, July 2023
Hello Sophie_Z, We deeply regret that the tour did not meet your expectations, thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback, it means a lot to us. Mariana, Amigo tours
just ok
Catherine_W, July 2023
The captain kept yelling at people. This was a bit rude and unnerving. The snorkeling was just ok. It was rushed and not much to see. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience.
Response from Host, July 2023
Hello Catherine_W, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we are sorry that you perceived some rudeness from the captain, we will follow up on that situation. Mariana, Amigo tours
A good catamaran experience!!
Soumya_S, July 2023
An awesome experience in the catamaran and got to spend good amount of time in Isla Mujeres. The lunch was delicious with lot of options. The tour staff extended good hospitality and they had a good eye for the songs to be played which made the sailing in the Caribbean waters memorable.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear Soumya_S. We are thrilled knowing that you had a memorable experience with us! Thank you so much for your preference, we appreciate it from the bottom of our heart. Mariana, Amigo tours
Fun in the sun!
Cindy_K, July 2023
I did not appreciate being pulled away from the group to get me to upgrade my ticket. However, I did enjoy the entire outing.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear Cindy_K Thank you for taking the time to rate the experience. It was a pleasure to have been at your service! :) Mariana, Amigo tours
Awful buffet
Brian_B, July 2023
The buffet was awful. Long lines for terrible food. Better to snorkel and go home. Was 3 hours of my lifetime wasted. The boat and boat staff were good.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear Brian_B Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that the experience was not fully to your liking, we will considerate your feedback for future improvement. Mariana, Amigo tours
Too long, too vulgar, waaay to hot and disorganized.
Chris_H, June 2023
Had high hopes but we were definitely let down. Trip was 10 hours door to door. Lots of upselling at the dock. Huge group getting on 4-5 different boats was a hot sweaty cattle call. Snorkeling “stop” was 20 minutes max. Very rushed and zero marine life to see. We didn’t stop at a reef, just an open Space with 10+ boats with a flat ocean bottom and literally almost no fish to see. Isla Mujeres beach club was the best part. Cool water, very friendly staff, but don’t get excited about the buffet lunch. Hot dogs..? We didn’t eat much…. “Shopping” portion was 40 minutes in a very crowded dirty smelly tourist trap area with zero local feel or Flavor. Just predatory vendors selling waaaay overpriced goods. The 30 minute boat ride back to Cancun took 70 minutes bc we could not be back until 5:00 for some bizarre reason. We were melting in the sun and seasick bc we were going so slow the boat pitched up and down the entire 70 minutes. Oh, and the crew blasted sexually inappropriate music on the trip back. We could not wait to get off the boat and away. The cherry on top was the transportation back to our hotel. Sat in a hot van for 45 minutes while the staff scrambled around trying to organize 150+ people onto various buses, vans and cars to get them back to their hotels. Do not, I repeat do not book this trip.
Long waits, powdered cheese and guest ridicule
Kelly_G, June 2023
READ REVIEWS. We wish we had. We did not get what we expected out of this excursion. The boat rides were very uncomfortable because they had way too many people on the boat. We were sharing seats with other travelers. The guide gave no instructions to the guests on how to snorkel and one woman immediately swallowed water and started screaming for help. The other guests helped her out as the guide made a joke about it saying “the salt water cost extra” the lady really thought she was drowning. It wasn’t a time for a joke. When we were snorkeling we were rushed to swim through and did not see much wildlife at all. Only a few small school fish. Compared to other snorkeling we have done this one was very lame. The guide kept yelling at everyone to keep moving so we spent very little time with our mask in the water. The buffet lunch was inedible. Powdered cheese “nachos” and powdered instant mashed potatoes were not sufficient after a full day in the sun and swimming. Drinks also were not very good and didn’t have much alcohol at all. We didn’t have much time to explore in the island and when we returned to the boat at the time we were told to we ended up waiting another 30min. Actually if waiting around is something you like then you might like this trip. We were told to arrive that day at 12 and the boat didn’t take off for 2 hours. I would suggest you book your excursions with a different company.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear Kelly_G We are deeply sorry that this experience was not what you expected at all. We will certainly take your comments into account to continue improving. Thank you for giving us an opportunity. Mariana, Amigo tours
z624ks6ktb, June 2023
I have done similar trips before on other islands and I will say I have really enjoyed them however this one was not close to the experience I had in mind. First the organization is not there, is a mess trying to pay for the port which is also another $16 USD and on top of that you have to wait under the sun for multiple groups to board. Once in the water the spent almost all the time talking and giving instructions, in other words this is not a party catamaran because music is not there. Maybe 6 songs throughout the whole trip. The snorkeling is super fast and they drop you off far from the are you will snorkel, you need to be in somewhat good shape to keep up with the group and the current. You’ll have a life vest mask and snorkel no fins and with the vest you cannot submerge to see anything. The whole group gather like an stampede and you’ll be kicking people and people will kick you. Once you are in the underwater figures (statues) you cannot take your time to video or even appreciated them due to the fact that the person doing the tour constantly yelling stay together, keep up! Once you made it back to the ship (exhausted) the drink starts. You’ll think you’ll get waisted, well… the tequila and drinks taste like they water them down to a point that you doubt you are drinking alcohol. Once you get to port they take you to eat and drink more but beware! I bought the all inclusive open bar but it doesn’t include the alcohol in the island where the food is served, you’ll have to pay an extra $25 USD bracelet for what can be 2 hours or 3 hours if you decide not to rent the golf cart (which it was my favorite activity and the view was amazing). Once done they take you to north beach for an hours (not enough time) which is the best beach but super crowded, and then on your way back they try to shovel alcohol in to you (water down alcohol) so you can tip accordingly. Very disappointed with the experience. To finish up you’ll be with multiple groups arrive to land at the same time to look for their bus to go back to your hotel. That was my experience but that does not mean you’ll have the same. Good luck and enjoy. Tulum is more adults oriented just in case you are trying to get a couples get away but a bit more expensive than most places.
Response from Host, July 2023
Dear z624ks6ktb Thanks for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We deeply regret that the activity was not to your liking, we will considerate all your feedback to improve the experience. Mariana, Amigo tours
Total Rip Off - Do not use this company
Yeini_A, June 2023
The whole experience was a total rip off. 1. The email and reminders they gave before the tour said to be there at 9am and urged to be punctual. We arrived at 8:40 to the “meeting point” (which was actually a point where they tried to up sell you the “premium” package. When we declined, they told us the actual check in location was a 5 min walk down the street. 2. We arrived at the 2nd check in location before 9am. We had to sit outside in a waiting area for another HOUR AND A HALF before they started to board the boat. 3. The “open bar” was only on the boat which were 15-20 min trips. The “bar” were pre-made full of sugar blue and orange drinks and beer. They had tequila and rum but imagine the cheapest most disgusting tequila and rum, these were worse. 4. They gave us gear for snorkeling and took us the the location where they said would be best. Told 40 people to jump into the ocean with 1 guide telling us to swim this way and over there and over here and this way , never telling us when to actually look down to see the fish… we were so crammed together in a tight area, people were hitting each other with their feet while swimming. After a 15 min swim across the ocean , the same boat came back around and picked us up. There was no , looking down or snorkeling.. when I did look down the few times, there was nothing but seaweed and 2 fish. Clearly they did not know the right area. 5. When arriving to the “private island” for the buffet lunch, we were told that even though we bought the upgraded option, no drinks other than water or lemonade was included. We had to pay for anything else including coke. We showed the manager there our ticket where it said open bar and buffet lunch and he said maybe our wrist band color was put on in error but he only goes by the color of the wristband, not the ticket. 6. The entire trip they were in your face selling you something, it was annoying and disgusting.
Response from Host, June 2023
Dear Yeini_A We are very sorry to know that the experience was not what you expected. We will take your comments into account to improve our services. Mariana, Amigo tours
An honest review
Adam_C, June 2023
Great trip, the staff was so kind and friendly. We were on the regular package on the boat with kids and their family. You can upgrade to the adults only boat but i dont think its worth it. Once you get to the island you spend 1h in downtown. There is nothing to do there except spending money. There is a restaurant if you dont want to wait for the buffet. This stop was annoying and long but i guess you have to get through it :/… after that you take the boat once again to go to their private beach club. They have a buffet there. The food isnt amazing but it does the job. The beach club is nice you can lay down on the beds there and sip your drink. You can pay 50 USD to rent a golf cart and go with the group to discover the amazing east side of the island. We saw huge sea turtles there. Overall it was a really nice trip except for the part that was in downtown.
Response from Host, June 2023
Amig@ Adam_C Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your compliments on our staff and beach club. We're glad you enjoyed the rest of the trip and had a nice overall experience Dulce, Amigo tours
over all great, the tour guide was very engaging
Bertha_M, June 2023
Great tour a bit rushed not enough time to shop and the electricity went out for a few hours so cold drinks were not available, the boat didn't have enough shade for everyone so got super sunburned
Response from Host, June 2023
Amig@ Bertha_M Thank you for your feedback, let us investigate this situation. Dulce, Amgio Tours
Fun at sea
Erasto_A, June 2023
The crew was awesome they had a good vibe the drinks were on point for the hot weather over all everything was great will do it again
Response from Host, June 2023
Dear Erasto_A Thanks for taking the time to rate the experience! We are pleased to know that everything was flawless. Mariana, Amigo tours

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Isla Mujeres Catamaran with Snorkel, Open Bar & Buffet lunch


9 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 35.00
No Photo
Top Isla Mujeres Catamaran Tour with Snorkel Open Bar and Buffet lunch


8 hours 1 minute
Free Cancellation
USD 39.00

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do