Recent Searches
Clear

Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

|
Cancún, Mexico
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Parasail above Cancun's tropical coastline during this thrilling activity. Pull-on a safety harness and listen to a short safety briefing, then fly safely up to heights of 240 feet (80 meters). See the ribbon of Cancun's white sand beach stretched out below you and enjoy a panoramic view of Isla Mujeres, the hotel zone, and the turquoise Nichupté Lagoon.
  • Parasail above the turquoise waters of Cancun
  • Take in the views from 240 feet in the air
  • Up to three people can fly together on this adventure
  • Round-trip transfers from Cancun make this a hassle-free experience
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun.
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
All necessary equipment
Gratuities
Dock fee is not included ($10 usd per person, payable at check in)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Parasail Cancun , Marina Adventure Bay No.2 Boulevard Kukulkan Km 6.5 Playa Tortugas, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

2 locations: 1: at Playa Tortugas (hotel zone): km. 6.5 blvd kukulcan 2: Marina Punta Norte, located at the north side of Cancun, ideal for anyone staying nearby Playa Mujeres

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Exact pick-up time is sent after the booking is completed. Please plan to be on time, since there are only 5 minutes of tolerance in transportation. In case you miss the transport, you can always reach our location to enjoy the activity. The driver will go down of the van and call out your name.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirm your exact departure time with local supplier after booking, see voucher instructions
  • Dress code is casual with comfortable clothes (i.e. sportswear and swimsuit)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Parasail Cancun
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How long does the Cancun Parasailing flight last?
A:Once you're in the air, the boat travels a distance of three miles, which has a duration of 10 to 12 minutes, depending on the wind speed.
Feb. 2021
Q:
What is the maximum height of flight during the Cancun Parasail Cancun?
A:The maximum height of our parasail is between 80 and 90 meters, depending on the weight supported during the flight.
Feb. 2021
Q:
What is the maximum weight that the parasail supports?
A:The parasail can accommodate up to 180 kg (396 lbs) maximum, regardless of the number of people participating in the same flight (maximum 3). There is no minimum weight however, you must be big enough for the harness to fit correctly in order to fly.
Feb. 2021
Q:
How many people can fly at the same time while parasailing in Cancun beachside?
A:Our parasail allows flights for 1, 2 or 3 people, as long as the total weight does not exceed 180 kg (396 lbs).
Feb. 2021
Q:
Can I bring my camera for parasailing in Cancun Beachside?
A:Yes, you can. We have no restrictions on cameras or video devices, however, we are not responsible for damage or loss. If you want to have the best memories of your parasailing in Cancun, we offer a package of photos and video at an additional cost.
Feb. 2021
Q:
What happens if there is bad weather in Cancun for my reserved time to parasail?
A:If there is rain or if the wind speed exceeds 30 km/h, you will not be able to fly. If this happens you can reschedule your flight without charge or request a full refund.
Feb. 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "The ride last less then 15 min, but it was worth it." See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
191 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-1
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
kmolmen
, Aug. 2022
The driver NEVER called out my name. He DID NOT wait for 5 whole minutes because we were there in the motor lobby @ 11:35am all the way to 12:05. We waited to hear our name being called. WASTE OF MONEY, DON'T BOTHER with this tour company. Find a different company to book with. UNBELIEVABLE TERRIBLE SERVICE. TOTALLY UPSETTING. I am never going to book with viator ever again. 😠
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Hi, We highly value your feedback as it helps us become better at what we do. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy our tour. It would be really helpful if you could send us more details about your booking via email to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com for us to investigate this issue further. Once again, we are sorry to read about this event and all the inconveniences caused by it. We hope you can give us another chance and get to experience this activity. Regards.
star-1
Dont book!!!
Chad_S
, Aug. 2022
Horrible experience. Boat was broke and nobody said anything for over 2 hrs and put us on wrong bus to hotel. Very bad not helpful at all
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It's unfortunate to read that you didn't enjoy the tour. We would like to clarify that the situations you describe are not at common for us at all. Could you please give us more details about what exactly do you mean when you say the boat was broken? It would be really helpful if you could send us more info about your booking via email to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com for us to investigate this issues further. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It helps us become better at what we do. We hope you can give us another chance and get to enjoy our tour on your next trip. Best regards!
star-5
Book NOW!!
Vivian_R
, Jul. 2022
Awesome time, wish I booked more activities!! All the staff was amazing and parasailing was so much fun!! Cant wait to come back.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your parasailing tour. We look forward to see you again next time you visit Cancun. Best regards!
star-5
Great experience!
Nicole_S
, Jul. 2022
Great experience. The kids loved it and the tour operators were really patient with them. They let my 10-year-old, 13-year-old, and 16-year-old all travel in one parasail
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you and your kids enjoyed your parasailing experience. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Cancun. Best regards!
star-5
Great afternoon
bryan_f
, Jul. 2022
Free rom the transport - to the parasailing to the return the staff was fantastic- the entire event was smooth, enjoyable and what I had hoped for.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you enjoyed this tour and had fun. We hope to see you again on your next Cancun trip. Best regards!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
Far from hotel zone
Jeff_J
, Jul. 2022
Delayed an hour for rain. Once we got on the boat, no issues. Had a fun time. It’s a long drive from the hotel zone though. And the part of town is not great.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you had fun parasailing. We highly value your feedback as it helps us become better at what we do. We hope you give us another chance and go parasailing again next time you visit Cancun. Regards.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Facing fears
Aryanna_B
, Jul. 2022
Everything was great ! They where very friendly and fast. Told him I was facing a fear and he took his time ensuring that I would be safe
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hey, Thank you for the 5/5. We value your review and we are glad to know that you had fun parasailing. We look forward to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Best regards!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Recommend to others. We...
shrijan_s
, Jul. 2022
Recommend to others. We were in air for about 10 minutes with a beautiful view. Customer service was good and transportation was on time and well managed. If possible take a cell phone with you. Picture taken by professional was not as expected.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hey, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to know that you enjoyed your parasailing experience. We highly value you recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to see you again soon. Best regards!
star-5
Nice
Ashley_B
, Jul. 2022
Very friendly staff. It was a easy process to check in. Got picked up on time and drop off on time. Will do again when visit Cancun again.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hey, We highly appreciate your review. Thank you for the 5/5. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards!
star-4
Great experience
Alleen_R
, Jun. 2022
Great experience!! Highly recommend. The staff is great and work hard to make it a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi, We appreciate your review. It's fantastic to read that you had a great experience parasailing. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to welcome you again on your next Cancun trip. Best regards!
star-5
Want a great time?
Portia_W
, Jun. 2022
From pick up to drop off a great experience. Upon arrival all were attentive and professional!! The experience was superb. I'd recommend this for all who ate interested you will nit be disappointed!!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello, We highly appreciate your review. It's amazing to read that you enjoyed the tour and had fun. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-5
Cancun 2022
Rosalind_S
, Jun. 2022
The staff at the harbor were excellent and engaging. Transport back to the hotel was immediate after completing the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hey, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cancun. Kind regards!
star-3
Not all cracked to be
Allison_N
, Jun. 2022
It was cool but when I purchased this excursion parasailing/ beach adventure also with lunch an d bottle water none of those was offered
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments as it helps us provide a better service. It's nice to read that you enjoyed the tour. We would like to point out that our description does not mention that lunch is included. We are sorry for this misunderstanding and all the inconveniences caused by it. We hope you give us another chance and visit us again next time you travel to Cancun. Regards.
star-4
Best Experience of Ever!!
Nawee_s
, May 2022
I have wanted to do this my whole life. This was the best experience ever! The crew was awesome, Leo and the crew were very professional. They came and picked me up from my hotel as scheduled and returned me there after my experience as well. I would recommend them and even use them again myself.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We highly value you choosing us for your first parasailing experience and it's great to know that you enjoyed it so much. We will be happy to share your comments with Leo and the rest of our crew. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-5
This was an Excellent...
Taureser_J
, May 2022
This was an Excellent experience! My friend was a little nervous but the operators were very nice. I’ll definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you and your friend were able to enjoy the tour. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Cancun. Best regards!
star-1
Frustrated
Jack_M
, Apr. 2022
Useless and incompetent, didn’t pick me up, had to walk and as cancelled due to weather, didn’t inform me until I walked 1 hour to arrive, wouldn’t refund me
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi, We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to read about this issue. We do our best to let you know as soon as possible when tours get canceled, however, sometimes we are notified at last minute. It's unfortunate to know that the weather didn't let you enjoy the tour. Our bad weather warranty allows you to reschedule or get a refund when our tours get cancelled. We hope you give us another chance and get to experience parasail next time you visit Cancun. Regards.
star-1
Huge Disappointment
m1i1n1e1
, Apr. 2022
We never got to do this activity. Even though we could see other parasailing going on, they postponed our activity. We waited and waited and then they texted us to tell us it is cancelled. Huge disappointment. Communication was very poor as well.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy your parasailing tour. We can't control the weather and we follow the forecasts constantly, however we are subject to the port captaincy decision on whether it is safe for us to operate parasailing or not. This is why we have our bad weather warranty that allows you to reschedule or get a refund in events like this. Sometimes, these notifications come at the last moment, and we try our best to let you know in time. Thank you, once again, for your comments as they help us become better at what we do. Regards.
star-1
Buyer beware… not close and huge time suck
Steven_S
, Feb. 2022
Getting there was fine. But buyer beware this place is a ways from the hotel zone. We got there and check in was fine. Fitted for a vest, on the boat quickly. They got us out to the other boat that had the chute attached to it and we boarded. My wife and I sat down and immediately stood up to put on our harnesses and straight to the platform to go up. All went fine, it was safe and a good view. Staff on the boat was fine. But this is where it turns…. We were up for maybe ten minutes for $150. We came straight down and the other boat was already back to get us back off the boat with the chute on it before we were out of the harnesses. So we then had to rush to tip the captain since we were uncomfortably put on the spot. Maybe ask how it was first before you ask for a tip and toss us overboard? We went straight back to the landing, which as I said was a ways away. And what I realized then was it was a sketchy area with stray dogs and a double manned security gate that only opened for their shuttles coming and going. We got to see all of this as we sat there for 45 minutes waiting for more people to shuttle back to the hotel zone with us. Why were we rushed off the boat back to shore so fast? There were five of us on the boat out, and on the boat with the chute, and then just my wife and I went back alone. We then sat there and waited for the people we just got off of the boat with after we were done. The driver then had us get in to the van. We thought we were just about to finally go back but no we sat in there for ten minutes while the other family was out and walking around. Eventually when the last three people got there we were all loaded up. Except not. Some pushy lady who could speak Spanish was yammering at the driver for five more minutes just standing outside of the sliding van door because they wanted to go to a place for food rather than their hotel. Rude. Just get in and talk? Or do the planned itinerary? They continued to pester the driver as he swerved around other cars because from what I can understand they needed to get there first even though they were not on our shuttle out there. If you know the hotel zone you know that you have to make u-turns to drop people off if the location would normally be a left turn. The driver did the first stop this way. Then headed toward our hotel. Then did the turn around again and dropped the other people off. Then mercifully we got back to our hotel. Picked up first. Dropped off last (even though the driver could have gone straight to our hotel and dropped us only having to do one u-turn there and every other stop was then on his side of the road to go back). It was nearly three hours for a ten minute ride. Add in pictures it cost us $210. Just go to the beach by your hotel and wait for someone to approach you while you chill. They will be operating much, much closer to where you are. Although they were the same branded shirts as the people we had. So why did we go all the way there when I could see the pier where people were leaving from in the hotel zone? I don’t know. Just don’t do it maybe? Really shi**y experience and ate up a ton of our last full day here.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your parasailing activity. Sometimes, our schedules are full and we have to keep moving quickly since there are more people waiting to do the activity. We are sorry to hear that you felt rushed off the parasailing boat. We have two locations available for parasailing but we can only offer transportation to one of them. For our location at the Cancun hotel zone you have to get there on your own due to some transportation rulings out of our control. That's why we offer both options for parasail. We appreciate your sharing your review with us. Our main goal is to provide the best tours and we work constantly to improve our service. We will take your comments into consideration to become better at what we do. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you can give another chance and enjoy our tours next time you visit Cancun. Regards.
star-5
Birthday Behavior in Cancun
Keiyana_B
, Jan. 2022
Just loved the view sailing over the water. the staff was amazing. It was relaxing. the experience was one for the books will definitely do again when we visit very soon..
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your parasailing. It's fantastic to hear that you will visit us again. We'll be ready to welcome you on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
star-1
Ugh
Aundre_B
, Dec. 2021
I really hated it and paid for transportation Didn’t receive it I won’t be returning Thanks but no thank you They cheat ppl out of their money
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Hello Aundre, Could you please send us more info about what happened? It would be really helpful if you could send us an email to socialmedia@cancunrivieramaya.com with more details about your experience for us to figure out what are you referring to. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you give us a chance and get to experience this tour. Regards.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

star-4191

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.00

star-464

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD63.00

star-58

12 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD105.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-4129

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD109.00

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD45.00

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD104.00

star-440

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD58.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do