Recent Searches
Clear

Tulum and Cenotes Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD39.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit two of the biggest draws in the Yucatan on this tour to the Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen Há and Mariposa from Cancun. Not only do you get a guided tour of the massive archaeological site—a lot to cover on your own—but you get to make the most of your time in the area by visiting the beautiful cenote. You can swim there, too, if you pay a fee upon arrival.
  • Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen Há and Mariposa tour from Cancun
  • Day trip combines two popular destinations into one outing
  • Ideal for visitors who are short on time
  • All transportation included for hassle-free logistics
Saved to wishlist!
Multilingual guide tour at Tulum Archeological site.
Visit two cenotes, open and underground.
Round trip transportation with air-conditioned.
$15 conservation fee to access in Cenote
Personal expenses
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.We can provide you pick up at most hotels located in the hotel zone of Cancun and Riviera Maya or a meeting point near your hotel at Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen & Tulum.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,094 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,094 reviews
star-5
Worth it!
Nancy_A
, Jun. 2022
Our guide, Rey, was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took good care of us, making us feel safe and catered to. He showed us the best parts of Tulum and gave us plenty of time to eat and shop on our own. He even secured transportation for us the next day on a different excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Nancy_A: First of all we appreciate your time to give us your feedback, this helps us every day to improve to provide the best possible experiences, we also want to thank you for mentioning the great effort of our colleagues, it is comforting to know that their effort and dedication pay off. We hope to see you again soon in the Mexican paradise! Best wishes!
star-5
Book this!
Ashley_T
, Jun. 2022
Everything was amazing! From Mayan ruins history, the actual ruins and ocean, the private cenote, and our tour guide Luis! Definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Asley_T: First of all we appreciate your time for this feedback, it is gratifying for us to know that we met your expectations in this tour and mainly that we were able to show you a little of how beautiful this Mexican paradise is. We hope to have you back here very soon! Best wishes!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Worst tour company
Jenny_L
, Jun. 2022
Took us over 11 HOURS! Paid "hotel pick up" $60 more, however, "SAT Mexico Tours and Travel" didn't and through us $15 cash from tour guide Mike!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We thank you for contacting us and we are very sorry for this misunderstanding. We kindly ask you to send us an email to the following address: support@satmexico.com with your case and we will investigate it and provide you with a solution. Again we extend our sincere apologies and remain in contact.
star-3
Mixed experience. Too long.
Carla_S
, Jun. 2022
Swimming in the Cenotes was lovely. Tulum’s archaeological site overcrowded. Tour guide provided minimal information. Some of it incorrect, although charming. We’re asked to change bus several times. Organizational hassle if traveling with kids. Tour was scheduled for six hours. Actually took nine hours with too many stops. Another guest missed his wedding rehearsal as a result.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear Carla_S Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations; I want to let you know we'll take the good and the bad elements you've mentioned in your review to heart; the happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better. All the best!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Money well spent!
Japhiana_M
, Jun. 2022
It was well worth the money. Ruth was an awesome tour guide and made the trip to Tulum Ruins entertaining. The cenotes were refreshing and wonderful. It was a decent size group and it felt like we had the cenotes to ourselves and did not feel rushed.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello, Japhiana_M. First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
star-5
Must tour when visiting Cancun
Prashant_P
, Jun. 2022
Tour guide Miguel was very informative and amazing. The overall trip experience was excellent with plenty of time to explore on own.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hello, Prashant_P. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, SAT MEXICO people thank you for leaving your review, and looking forward to serving you again. Best wishes!
star-5
Good experience!
Sanjeevkumar_D
, May 2022
Overall it was a good tour! Our guide Julio was very knowledgeable and gave his best to let us know about the history of Tulum. The cenotes were a little smaller in size than what I had in my mind. But not bad!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Sanjeevkumar_D.First of all let me thank you for visiting Mexico, we are happy to serve people from all around the world! The team here at SAT Mexico is thrilled to hear such good feedback, thank you! we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.
star-1
No show
Brogen_B
, May 2022
Paid for hotel pick up, then the day of the trip we had a message 40mins before the pick up time saying we had to go to a meet up point in the town centre of playa del carmen.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Brogen_B. First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly support@satmexico.com, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Tulum and Cenote
Kim_L
, May 2022
We had an amazing time, friendly and professional tour guide was excellent. Service was great. Everyone was very good to us
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Kim_L. It sounds like you had a great time with us; I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for your trust; we're thankful for amazing customers like you. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-5
The tour Guide Louis was...
Ms_R
, May 2022
The tour Guide Louis was funny nice informative and patient. The driver was so happy and excited. Felt safe.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Ms_R. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed this tour, we're grateful for customers like you. Best wishes!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Worth the Money
Sydney_B
, May 2022
The ruins are exactly as pictured. It’s nothing as grand as Chichen Itza but I enjoyed it. The walk to the site was beautiful but a little long. My favorite part was definitely the Cenotes.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Sydney_B. Thanks for sharing your feedback, this is incredibly helpful! we are glad that you have enjoyed specially the cenote, all feedback is important to us and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! Best wishes.
star-5
The best
Harold_B
, May 2022
The knowledge of our tour guide and the driver. Martin and Ishmael. They were the best guides I have ever been with. My wife and I have been all over the world so we know what great guides are. Martin’s knowledge of Myan culture was the best. We will be back.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Harold_B. First of all, let me thank you for visiting Mexico; we are happy to serve people from all around the world! Thanks for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you; thanks for your trust; we're thankful for amazing customers like you. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
star-4
Worth going
J_A
, May 2022
We enjoyed it and Luis 22 did a great job as our guide, very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Luis 22!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, J_A. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for the awesome review; we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-1
Awful experience
Dominique_V
, May 2022
Driver never showed up. They said pick up time would be from 7 AM to 8 AM and we made sure to be at the pick up location by 7. Very disappointing because we woke up at 6 for nothing. Still haven’t received a message about a refund.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Dominique_V. First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly support@satmexico.com, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-3
Touristy feel, not much to see. Nice cenotes.
Benjamin_G
, May 2022
Tulum was ok, but the tour was a bit boring so we free roamed. They did highly “suggest” we eat at their restaurant partner, but we found the prices to be higher than alternatives and also poorer quality food. When you get off the bus they take you right to the waiter to put in your order. Unless you really want to eat there I suggest you don’t. Tour guide was nice, had a couple of good jokes and didn’t take offense to us leaving the tour and not eating at the restaurant. Cenotes area was nice. Very private and overall enjoyable experience. Lockers were included. On the way back to Cancun the bus broke down. Took an extra 20-30minute because of this. I have it a 3/5 because of the upsell on the restaurant and overall touristy feel. Not their fault, but I wanted to be realistic with expectations. 4 hours total driving time is quite a bit (even before the bus mishaps).
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Benjamin_G. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!
star-5
92 year old grandma goes down to cenote!
Aurora_D
, May 2022
The drive to Tulum was long (only because of 3 location pickups along the way). Ruth, our tour guide was awesome and entertaining! The cenotes were great and even my 92-year old mom went down to the cenote and took a dip into the cool, refreshing waters! A must and a great value overall!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Aurora_D. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with SAT Mexico; it means the world to our entire team and to us, I’ll be sure to share your praises with Ruth. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
star-3
Logistics Nightmare
Andrea_R
, May 2022
Logistics nightmare, I’d not recommend this tour at all. Getting a 3 star only because the guide was knowledgeable and good but everything leading up to getting here was horrible. First, pickup at hotel stated be ready 5 min ahead of pickup time or they’d leave you. We waited 1hr & 30 min before being picked up. Tried to call Viator, the tour guide and no answer. Had to download WhatsApp to get a response which took also 45 min for him to reply he had a flat tire. Then stated he’d be there in 10 min which was another 40 min. After being picked up we then were taken to a bus which none of this was mentioned in the details. The trip stated it was a 4-5 hr day trip and it turned into 10hrs before we returned to the resort. The cenotes you need bug spray and bring money for food because we never planned to be gone 10 hrs. In addition, you are in open sun no shade at Tulum so bring hat/sunscreen and water. I’d not recommend this trip at all maybe separated and they need to change how long the trip is as well as give more details. Re-evaluate the pickup from hotels because this was truly awful!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Andrea_R. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations; I want to let you know we'll take the elements you've mentioned in your review to heart; the happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Really enjoyed this trip....
Erin_L
, May 2022
Really enjoyed this trip. Liked mike the tour guide he was good. Would recommend. Good sights and day. Was around 10 hours
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Erin_L. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed this tour, we're grateful for customers like you. Best wishes!
star-5
Beautiful 💕
Valerie_M
, May 2022
The ruins were awesome! Make sure you bring a hat and sunscreen and bug spray. Cenotes was beautiful! I wish we could have gone to more. But overall the tour guide was awesome and very Informative.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Valerie_M. We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
Beautiful tour but pickup went wrong
Martijn_V
, May 2022
Tulum was beautiful and the cenotes very refreshing. I wanted to give the tour a 4.5, but the pickup was terrible. Had to wait for 2 hours!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Martijn_V. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Tulum and Cenotes Tour

star-4.51094

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.00

star-561

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD111.00

star-4.5142

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00

star-515

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD99.00

star-494

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD69.00

star-463

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-52

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD88.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD101.34
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations