Cape Town

Cape Town Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour

Badge of ExcellenceCape Town, South Africa

From USD 43.29

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get more out of your time at the Atlantis sand dunes by combining two experiences in a day—an all-terrain vehicle ride and a bumper ball activity. First, jump on an ATV and enjoy the thrill of riding over sand dunes. Later, have the unusual experience of using a bumper ball—a large ball filled with air that you climb inside and roll around in—the perfect laughter-filled activity to enjoy with friends.
  • Combine an ATV ride and a bumper ball activity in a day
  • Hassle-free experience with equipment rental included
  • Avoid the crowds with this small-group adventure
  • An exhilarating way to explore the Atlantis sand dunes

What's Included

  • Quad Bikes, Hamlets and Bumper Balls
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Bottled Water
  • Food & snacks

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Witzands Aquifer Nature Reserve
    0 Dassenberg Dr, Atlantis, Cape Town, 7349, South Africa

    Please meet us in the parking area at the entrance of the reserve :)

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
They were very friendly and provided excellent customer service . Our guide Bevon made it very fun and we cannot thank him enough. We will definitely be returning again, and I would recommend them to slll of my friends.


129 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews
Our guide was...
Alina_B, June 2023
Our guide was exceptionally good. He took us great pictures Very memorable experience. I would definitely come back
We had an amazing time,...
SueAnn_B, May 2023
We had an amazing time, the lady who checked us in was warm and welcoming and thomas was an wonderful tour guide.
Response from Host, May 2023
Good Day SueAnn Awesome to hear that you enjoyed our experience at the Atlantis Sand Dunes and we will pass on the compliments to our staff. Kind regards Breathless Nomad
It was an awesome...
Mongezi_N, May 2023
It was an awesome experience. The guide was very friendly and informative, a great photographer as well
Response from Host, May 2023
Good day and greetings from Breathless Nomad! We thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you soon again!
Kanyisa_M, Apr 2023
The entire experience was loads of fun - it was worth the long drive from where we stayed. Shout out to Nigel for being a wonderful host and taking the most beautiful pics of our experience.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good afternoon Kanyisa We appreciate you took time out to write a review and we shall pass on the compliment to Nigel! Kind regards Breathless Nomad Cape Town
Mbali_M, Apr 2023
Nothing memorable about it. The experience was very bad. And the service was worse. The least said, the better.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good day Mbali We are very concerned about your experience as it would appear it did not meet your expectations. I have called your mobile number to discuss your experience, because we feel it's our duty to make sure we exceed your expectations which unfortunately doesn't seem to be the case. We would therefore appreciate if you could elaborate in more detail which part of the tour was "very bad" and just as importantly, in what way "the service was worse". Unfortunately, the call went unanswered and I will try again later. Best Regards
Best experience
Kelebogile_m, Apr 2023
The best you can book. The tour guy was so friendly and he made sure we have the best experience ever
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Kelebo Thank you for handing out 5 stars to Breathless Nomad and we were delighted to welcome you at the dunes! Best wishes Breathless Nomad
Bianca_M, Apr 2023
We had the BEST experience EVER with the BEST tourgide Thomas was exceptionally good, patient and very creative with the pictures, He definitely deserves a salary raise 😀 His so passionate about his work and makes the experience so beautiful.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good afternoon Bianca Thank you for your very generous review and we will inform Thomas of your compliments immediately. Best wishes Breathless Nomad Cape Town
Excellent service
Balbina_M, Apr 2023
It was an excellent experience my family had a great time thank you we will surely recommend to family and friends
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good afternoon Balbina We're happy to hear you brought your family to the Atlantis Sand Dunes and we thank you for your review. A compliment is and always has been the most appreciated form of reward for us and hopefully we will welcome you and your friends again in the future. Best Wishes Breathless Nomad
Jabu_N, Apr 2023
The friendly welcome of the team, the guides were so helpful, the bumper ball first time, awesome!!!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you Jabu We remember you and your sons very well, glad to hear Thomas made your session a fun and entertaining one. Best wishes Breathless Nomad
Amazing and fun tour!!
Sara_L, Apr 2023
The your guides including Beven, the views, and the overall experience was so great! I would highly recommend anyone to enjoy this unique and fun tour while in CT!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Good afternoon Sara We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Best wishes Breathless Nomad
Very fun.
Moses_N, Mar 2023
It was a great experience & journey indeed. From the riding all the way to connecting with the guides!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi Moses Thank you for your kind review and hopefully will see you again.
The tour guide was so...
Kwanele_N, Feb 2023
The tour guide was so friendly and welcoming, I was bit sceptical about the quad bike but he he helped me to overcome my fears. My experience was 10/10. I will definitely recommend this activity to other people.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Good afternoon Kwanel Thank you for rating our service at 10/10, we do appreciate it 🙂 Have a great day further Greetings from Cape Town Breathless Nomad
Pertunia_M, Feb 2023
Great experience, perfect for group of friends, family & couples. Thomas the tour guy was patient, very friendly & experienced
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for your positive review and hopefully see you again sometime in the future 🙂
I really enjoyed the quad...
Makoena_T, Feb 2023
I really enjoyed the quad biking however I did not do bumper balls and i paid for both which is R1900 for two,When I realised that I was overcharged I tried to contact the person responsible, he promised to refund me but now he is not taking my calls or responding to my messages. Apologies for using this platform but i I need help, How do I get my money back.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Hi Makoen We apologise for this mistake, our booking platform wasn’t updated. Please call 064 6700 698 today from 11am, ask for Reto, he will discuss it with you. Apologies for this error on our side.
Kapa le Kapa!
Andile_M, Jan 2023
Everything was just perfect. No regrets none so ever. Would do this everyday!!!! It's a MUST do wen you at Cape Town....
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good afternoon Andile Thank your for your great review and hopefully see you again soon 🙂
Let's do it again
Sandile_H, Jan 2023
The driving around with fresh wind and the perfect look of the Dunes, seeing my partner getting out her comfort zone, and the service we got
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you, Sandile, for taking the time to submit your refreshing review! Kind regards Breathless Nomad Cape Town
Nkululeko_M, Jan 2023
Great experience for the first time and great service. Great ride and friendly service. Next time is a definite.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good day Nkulule We are pleased to hear that you’ve been given good value for money and that you enjoyed the sand dunes. We look forward to welcoming you again 👍
You feel like a child again
Pamela_M, Jan 2023
Nigel our guide was out of this world. From the moment we met him, he was enthusiastic about his job. Took us to the best sights, made the experience lovely by taking us to various dunes to challenge us and give us a great experience.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good day Pamela Nigel is a gem, he’s a local lad and a keen trail runner, hence he knows the area inside out and we’re not surprised he showed you all those hidden spots. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. Best wishes from Breathless Nomad 🙂
The experience was quite...
Wendile_Z, Jan 2023
The experience was quite good and would do it again. The only thing I didn’t like is the tour guide was racist, he spoke a language that me and my sister didn’t understand since we were the only black ladies. Most of the time we would feel left out. He basically catered for the ones that understood and we would always come last.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Good day We are very concerned that you felt you were subject to racism and we take it extremely seriously. Breathless Nomad is a proud BEE certified company and will therefore investigate internally the nature of the situation. Kindly provide the date and time of your tour and we will identify the guide in question. We have a zero tolerance policy for discrimination including but not limited to racism, religion and sexual orientation. We look forward to hearing from you.
Nice Ride and great...
Gabriel_G, Jan 2023
Nice Ride and great views. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They do support and assist a first time rider.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Gabriel Thank you for your review. Safety is the most important thing to us and we do in deed pay special attention to the driving skills of our clients who may have limited experience, and we’re grateful that you recognised it. All the best

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Cape Town Quad Bike and Bumper Ball Tour


1 hour
Free Cancellation
USD 43.29
No Photo
Quad bike adventure in the Atlantis sand dunes Cape Town


1 hour
Free Cancellation
USD 32.41
Special Offer
No Photo
1 Hour Quad Bike and Sand Board at the Atlantis Sand Dunes


1 hour
Free Cancellation
USD 75.76
USD 54.54