Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise

From USD 93.67

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 4 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Enjoy an alternative sightseeing experience in Geneva, the city hailed as Switzerland’s cultural capital, on a tour by coach, tram, and boat. See the city’s most spectacular attractions from a variety of vantage points and delve into Geneva’s rich history with commentary from a professional guide. Cruise on a coach and see natural landmarks like Lake Geneva and the Geneva Water Fountain; stroll the Old Town and listen to intriguing commentary as you take a tram tour down winding backstreets.
  • Geneva sightseeing tour and Lake Geneva cruise
  • See the Geneva Water Fountain and the Flower Clock
  • Tramway tour with intriguing commentary about Geneva's past
  • Enjoy a cruise on Lake Geneva

What's Included

  • Transport by coach
  • Mini train or walking tour in the Old town ( depends on weather)
  • Orientation tour of the city of Geneva
  • Admire the beauty of Geneva lake and its famous fountain
  • Relax with a cruise on Lake Geneva
  • Photo stop at the emblem of Geneva: the broken chair and the United nations
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland

    Place Dorcière

End point

  • Quai du Mont-Blanc
    Quai du Mont-Blanc, 1201 Genève, Switzerland

    The tour finished after the cruise on the lakeside, which is only one block down from the original starting point the bus station

What To Expect

After pickup at a centrally located spot in Geneva, settle into your seat on a coach and gaze at Geneva’s impressive landmarks as you listen to informative commentary from an expert guide. Marvel at the vibrant Geneva Flower Clock, a picturesque dial suspended over beautiful gardens, and capture photographs of the equally impressive Geneva Fountain (Jet d’Eau), a water feature that propels water to a height of 140 meters (459 feet). 

Continue your tour on a tram ride through the ambient tangle of city streets.

Climb aboard a boat for the tour’s dramatic finale, a cruise on the shimmering surface of Lake Geneva, widely considered Europe’s most beautiful lake. Absorb sweeping vistas of the city from your idyllic vantage point and then scour the scenery for the snow-capped perimeter of the Alps. 

Return to dry land and bid your guide and group farewell at a central location.

Keytours SA

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Palais des Nations

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Broken Chair Sculpture

2 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum (Pass By)

Jet d'Eau (Pass By)

The Flower Clock (Pass By)

L'ancien arsenal (Pass By)

Mon-Repos Park (Pass By)

St Pierre Cathedral

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour runs all year round, however please note that the visit by mini-train is possible only if the weather allow it
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • please note the cruise depends on the boat company, sometimes there is one hour waiting between the city tour and the cruise
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more


315 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 315 reviews
3 mini trips of fun.
David_M, Sept 2023
The first part tool inthe International area. I enjoyed seeing building of places I'd only seen on TV like the UN. The stop at the broken chair was nice. Second part was the old town. It was brief but showed me where I needed to go back to. Third part on the little cruise boat was fab. The smaller boat went where the big paddle steamer couldn't. The wine and nibbles were a nice treat.
Boat cruise best part.
David_D, Sept 2023
The first half of tour on the bus was ok, but the second half of the tour, the boat cruise was the best part.
The lake cruise was...
Joseph_L, Sept 2023
The lake cruise was wonderful and the wine, cheese, crackers and Tuna was unexpected. Very pleassnt.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Good morning Seeing Geneva from Lake Geneva is a privilege. A city full of charm, history and culture. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Keytours
Geneva lake tour, very...
Nava_S, Sept 2023
Geneva lake tour, very pleasant. I would recommend that to every one. Enjoyed the whole tour. Was explained very detail
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Hello! Thank you very much for your review We are very happy you enjoyed Geneva and the Lake Leman Hope to see you very soon Keytours
Not the best tour.
Maxine_M, Aug 2023
Not the best tour. Firstly the bus tour of the international part. The bus had open windows and as it was raining, seats were all wet. Secondly, the tram tour of the old city. The sound system was so low we couldn’t hear. Then the boat cruise was swapped to a bigger boat. But there was no commentary at all. Hence we sat on a crowded boat and just sailed up and back. We learnt very little of Geneva in the 3 hours.
Response from Host, Sept 2023
Hello We are very sorry about the experience you had. Switzerland is a inbetween mountains city and sometimes in summer we have unexpected rain. We will take note for further experiences Our best regards
Ilyse_R, Aug 2023
We had our day ruined because of bad communication between the local company and us. I was there at the Geneva bus station at 2 and there was no signage or anything for VIator. When the previous tour unloaded they said wait on the bus. Then when it was time to depart they said, no, your tour left 15 minutes ago. But there had been no other tour bus in view! Service personnel had a 0% caring attitude, rude and ZERO customer service
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Good morning, thank you for your review. Your tour is at 14h15, You called at 14h20 you had a tour at 14h30 and we tried to explain to you that our last tour was at 14h15 if you could check your ticket. Your reply was I don't know what tour, you should know for me and then insulted the staff in the office because you missed the tour. We recommand you to come on time next time you book a tour.
Avoid Key Tours and Geneva City Tours at all costs
Paul_K, Aug 2023
I checked in early and the tour operator told me to wait for the wrong bus. The actual bus left without me despite the fact I was checked in but not on the bus because I was told to wait for a different bus. I would avoid Key Tours at all costs. After I complained to them they told me I checked in late after the bus left, which is a lie. I even have the boat ticket that was part of the tour, how could I have that if I checked in late?
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Good morning, thank you for your review. We only have one city tour so we cannot mix at all. 15 minutes before departure, the guide check the tickets and the bus has the name of thr tour. If you arrive late unfortunately we are not waiting. Best regards
We like it
Oleksandr_M, Aug 2023
Boat tour. It is amazing, calm, and relaxing. I recommend it to everybody, you will enjoy it a lot. Nice clear water, good wine, and butifull music.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Good morning dear We love reading messages like yours, it motivates us to keep striving and thus make our excursions unforgettable moments Kind regards Keytours
Enjoyed the tour the guide was super informative
Harish_K, Aug 2023
Old Geneva and Boat cruise was really interesting. We have really enjoyed the four hour trip. It was entertaining
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Good morning Thank you very much for choosing us, we are glad to know that our tour was satisfactory. Geneva is a magical little corner between Switzerland and France. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Keytours
Great viator as usual
Manoj_S, Aug 2023
Great organised boat driver amazing all good great views no doubt book again and recommend to all new to Geneva
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Good morning The lake is beautiful, and the views of the city of Geneva with the mountains behind make it dreamy. We hope to have you back very soon. Kind regards Keytours
Great tour!
Anne_B, July 2023
Tour guide was terrific! Loved the info and the boat ride was delightful. Would definitely recommend for an overview of the City.
Response from Host, July 2023
Good morning, thank you so much for your review. We are happy you liked our tour, the guide and the scenery. We try to show you all the city in a short time. Best regards
Susan_C, July 2023
The entire tour was wonderful. The train through old Town was a surprise as were the snacks and wine during the boat tour. The only drawback was the non-stop commentary of the tour guide pertaining to unnecessary things, like what was happening with the traffic, how warm it was, etc.
Response from Host, July 2023
Hi! We are happy you enjoyed the tour! We like our clients to feel close to our city and guides, we are very sorry you didn't like the comments. Hope to see you soon and our best regards,
Great time!
Gaye_B, July 2023
Going threw old town of Geneva was amazing. The boat tour was very relaxing. Our boat guide was very nice and fun. Had a great time. Thank you!
Response from Host, July 2023
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your tour with us. See you maybe next time on another tour.
Fabulous way to explore Geneva
Debbie_R, July 2023
Perfect mix of ways to see and learn about the city. From bus, to mini train to boat - interesting, informative and beautiful way to learn about Geneva. Even my teen boys appreciated it.
Response from Host, July 2023
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are appreciated your kind words. Stay safe and see you maybe next time.
A one-day tourist in Genève
Kevin_S, June 2023
I only had one day in Genève so this tour allowed me to see the international, modern sector of the city, the older, hilly sector across the river in comfort, and enjoy food and drink on the lake. Very well organised.
Response from Host, June 2023
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the city tour and the aperitif on the boat. Best regards. Keytours team
Geneva tour
Steve_H, June 2023
Whole tour was great. Enjoyed the combination of coach, train and boat. Good to understand a little more of the history and geography of Geneva
Response from Host, June 2023
Good morning, It's a pleasure that you enjoyed our diversified city tour with the boat visit. We hope to see you again in Geneva, See you! Keytours team
Excellent city tour
Suparna_H, June 2023
Excellent tour and had great experience. The guide was very good. The bus started on time. Overall they showed all the important places in Geneva that is worth seeing
Response from Host, June 2023
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the trip, the organisation and the guide. We hope you keep good souvenirs of Geneva city. Best regards
Amazing Tour of Geneva
Dee_K, June 2023
This tour was an awesome experience and allowed for a very casual, laid back view of the beautiful city of Geneva. We totally enjoyed every moment - bus, tram and boat! Amazing experience! We will be back again!😊
Response from Host, June 2023
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked our beautitul city of Geneva and its highlights. Best regards
Tour that never happened
Arthur_B, June 2023
Your never took place. Seeking refund of my money. I plan to contact Viator to seek full refund of my money.
Response from Host, June 2023
Good morning, we are sorry to read your review. We never cancel the city, it takes places twice a day, every day at 10 and 2 pm. Safe travel
Excellent and fun tour
Marilyn_M, June 2023
This tour was so much fun. From the bus guided tour, to a fun little train ride through old city, to a relaxing boat ride across Lake Leman with wine and cheese. Our guide, Gabrielle, made the tour extra special. Kept us informed and entertained. I would recommend this tour!
Response from Host, June 2023
Hello, thank you for your lovely review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the tour with us. We will pass your message to our guide, Gabriel. Stay safe.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Geneva City Tour and Boat Cruise


4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 93.67
No Photo
(KTG202) - Geneva Highlights City Tour


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 65.46
No Photo
Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise


9 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 129.78
No Photo
(KTG371) - Annecy Half-Day Tour from Geneva


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 84.64

Explore Similar Things to Do