Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

Gettysburg, United States
Ultimate Gettysburg Self Guided Bundle Tour

From USD 24.99

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 to 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Perfect for history buffs and independent-minded travelers, this self-led Gettysburg tour bundle will introduce you to all of the region’s key landmarks—and will educate you about this pivotal, bloody episode of the Civil War. Included is an immersive driving tour that will include stops at locations like Culp’s Hill and the Gettysburg National Cemetery; a spooky ghost tour; plus two walking tours of the Devil’s Den and Seminary Ridge battlefields.
  • This self-led tour bundle lets you explore Gettysburg at your own vehicle
  • Once downloaded, the tours never expire—use as often as you wish
  • Learn the stories behind the sights with the tours’ in-depth commentary
  • See all of Gettysburg’s key landmarks across four different tours

What's Included

  • App on your phone: A link to download the Tour Guide App by Action and Password for your tours.
  • Flexible schedule: Use any day, any time. Travel over multiple days or on next trip. Never expires.
  • Good value: Buy just one per car. Don’t pay for each person. Save money compared to a bus tour.
  • Easy to use: Stories play automatically by GPS. Hands-free. Get HELP all day: Call, Chat, or Email.
  • Private tour in your/rental car: No group. Take breaks for photos/ snacks/hikes. Go at your own pace
  • Offline use: No cell signal or wifi required. Offline GPS Map & route. Stop-to-stop direction.
  • Don’t miss a thing: Full itinerary, travel tips, professionally narrated, videos, text, hidden gems.
  • Transportation, parking fee, food/drinks
  • National Park/attraction Passes, entry tickets, or reservation

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Gettysburg Heritage Center
    297 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

    After booking the tour, Check your email with the subject line “Your tour operator sent you a message". For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection. Note: In this bundle, each tour is 30+ mile-long and takes 2-3 hours to complete.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 7/29/2020 - 10/8/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 09:00 am - 07:00 pm

End point

  • 1st Delaware Infantry Monument
    2nd Delaware Volunteer Infantry Regiment, Hancock Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

What To Expect

Gettysburg Heritage Center

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 1

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Railroad Cut

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg National Military Park Museum & Visitor Center

10 hours Admission Ticket Free

Oak Ridge Observation Tower

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

11th Pennsylvania Volunteer Infantry Regiment Monument

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Seminary Ridge Museum and Education Center (Pass By)

The Eternal Light Peace Memorial

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 5

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Longstreet Observation Tower

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Eisenhower National Historic Site

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Warfield Ridge

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Little Round Top

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

North Carolina Memorial

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 9

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Peach Orchard

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Devil's Den (Pass By)

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 11

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The George Weikert Farm

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

State of Pennsylvania Monument

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The Abraham Trostle Farm

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

East Cemetery Hill

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 15

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Gettysburg Auto Tour Stop 16

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Lincoln's Gettysburg Address Memorial

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Spangler's Spring

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Culp's Hill

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

East Cemetery Hill

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

High Water Mark of the Rebellion Monument

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Gettysburg National Cemetery

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Lincoln's Gettysburg Address Memorial (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • How it works: Once you book a tour, you’ll get a text/email with instructions. Download the app (while in good wifi/signal) and use your unique password to access your tours. To begin touring, go to the Starting Point and launch the app. The audio starts automatically. Stick to the tour route & speed limit for the best experience. Please note that no one will meet you at the starting point.
  • Good value: Purchase only one tour for the entire vehicle instead of taking the bus and paying for each person. You will see a significant saving. Connect your phone to car speakers by a wire or bluetooth. Enjoy the tour by listening together as you drive.
  • Flexible Schedule: Once the app/tour is on your phone, you can use it any day and at any time. You can use it over multiple days. And, also use it on your next trip here. This tour never expires.
  • Preview the tour: You can use it before the trip at home (highly recommended), use it during the trip, and use it after you come back.
  • Don't miss a thing: You will get everything with the app - a complete itinerary, travel tips, professionally narrated audio stories, story script, images, videos, deep dives, hidden gems, exciting locations, recommendations for hikes, adventure, activities, treks, and stop-by-stop direction.
  • Private tour: You can use it in your car or rental car. No worries about groups or crowds. Start the tour app on your phone. And it will direct you step by step. You can stop for as many breaks as you like. Take a break for Instagram photos, and take a break for lunch/snacks. Go on a hike. The tour will wait for you and start when you start again. You can even do the tour over multiple days. Go at your own pace.
  • Easy to use: The stories play themselves as soon as the GPS is activated. It requires no use of your hands at all. You can get HELP by calling, chatting, or emailing any time of the day.
  • Offline: There is no need for a cell signal or Wi-Fi while touring. App’s GPS map works offline.
  • Expiration/go again: The tour will last for the rest of your life on your phone. It is available for use on any day of your next trip.
  • Use pictures for a photo book: Create a photo book using clean (no crowd) app images of each spot to make a memorable trip. All the significant photos and the correct sequence is ready in the app for you to use.
  • Social media: Share clean (no crowd) images with friends/family.
  • This 31+mile-long tour covers the essentials of Gettysburg Bundle Bundle in 10-12 hours.
  • Devices supported include iPhones with iOS 13 & above, Android phones with version 9 & above and all cellular-enabled tablets & iPads.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more


59 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
The road closures ruin it
Kourtnee_G, Aug 2023
The narration was good and so were the stories but we missed like 7-8 stops because the tour wanted us to go down a closed road. I’d say with all the closures get a battlefield guide who can show you around the road closures. This is a good option for when everything is open
Response from Host, Aug 2023
I am pleased you found value in the narration and stories, Kourtnee! I understand that detours can disrupt the overall experience. It is possible that you were using an older version of the tour, as I have since updated it to reflect all known closures in Gettysburg. Despite this setback, the tour you purchased remains valid indefinitely. You can revisit it or listen to it at home during your next trip to catch any missed content. If you would like a different experience, please let me know, and I will happily exchange it for one of my other tour offerings.
The ultimate Gettysburg experience!
Tiffany_N, Aug 2023
Highly recommend! Easy to navigate and quite the experience. Recommend starting the tour a few hours prior to sunset and finishing the tour at the cemetery. We got to experience seeing the cemetery illuminated with fireflies. Very surreal and quite emotional.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
I'm thrilled you had the Gettysburg experience with our Self-Guided Bundle Tour, Tiffany! The image of the cemetery illuminated with fireflies sounds absolutely magical, and I'm glad it added to the emotion and atmosphere of your journey. Remember, if you plan to travel more, my Action+ Tour Bundle may be of interest to you. It includes all my self-guided tours (over 100!) for more unforgettable experiences. Happy travels!
The narrative for the...
Douglas_D, July 2023
The narrative for the tour is excellent. Very interesting and informative. The mapping and GPS tracking needs work. Especially with the detour in the Gettysburg Battlefield tour. About half way through it got very confusing and frustrating. After several attempts to get back on track we gave up and literally started over and just didn’t make any stops until we knew we were back on track.
Response from Host, July 2023
Thank you so much, Douglas! It brings me great joy to hear that you found my tour of Gettysburg exciting and informative. I apologize for any inconvenience caused during the detour, but rest assured that I can swiftly identify and rectify such issues to prevent confusion for future travelers. If you plan on embarking on more adventures, you might find my Action+ Tour Bundle interesting. It contains all of my self-guided tours, which amount to over 100. Thanks again!
Great way to experience Gettysburg
Amy_B, July 2023
Tour Gettysburg in the comfort of your own vehicle, at your own pace. Stop and get out to explore OR not. The app worked perfectly. We followed the route and even if we got off the path it was easy to get back on. Our family loved it.
Response from Host, July 2023
Thank you so much Amy! I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Gettysburg with the self-guided tour I provided. It added significant value to your experience. If you plan to travel more, you might find my Action+ Tour Bundle useful, as it includes all of my self-guided tours, totaling over 100. Thank you for choosing my services.
Waste of money and time
Brad_S, June 2023
Horrible app. It worked for only seconds at a time with huge gaps. Took me all over town to find the start but never did. I got a welcome, then then end wrapup, pretty much it. Not only a waste of money but took away from my Gettysburg experience.
Response from Host, June 2023
I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with my tour. From your feedback, it seems that the app's suggested routes were not followed accurately, leading to a disrupted and unsatisfactory tour. I apologize for any inconvenience caused and value your input. If you have any additional concerns or would like to further discuss your experience, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.
Wonderful experience
Marian_D, June 2023
Nice to be able to do the tour at our own pace over a period of days. The narrating was precise and we enjoyed it immensely.
Response from Host, June 2023
We appreciate your fantastic review! It's delightful to know that you had a fantastic time during the tours. The ability to explore at your own pace and the detailed narration contributed to your satisfaction. If you're planning to travel more, you might be interested in our Action+ Tour Bundle, which includes all of our self-guided tours, totaling over 100.
The App to start up were...
Glenn_K, June 2023
The App to start up were somewhat confusing. Need to have an option to resume driving tour after you complete a walking tour. Good information.
Response from Host, June 2023
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased you found the information useful. I apologize for the app's confusion and the lack of a button to resume the driving trip after finishing the walking tour. We appreciate your suggestion and will keep it in mind for future enhancements.
Can’t say I love it
Tonya_H, May 2023
You have to be at exactly the right place for the narration to start. Missed a couple of spots because of road construction. Would like to go back and listen again now that we are at home but haven’t been able to do so. I purchased the complete set and had hoped to hear other stories without doing all the driving.
Response from Host, May 2023
You can definitely listen to the stories hidden by construction at home — let me know if you need any help with that part. Much of the construction-affected stories are already redistributed throughout the detours so you haven’t missed much at all!
None. The APP didn’t work...
RandallK_C, Oct 2022
None. The APP didn’t work ! It ruined our whole vacation! App should not this fragile ! No one was of use in helping to solve my problem.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Very unfortunate. My app is used by hundreds of people every day. Can you explain what didn't work? I will exchange this tour with my other 100 tours. You can use this tour for pictures, review it at home, or on your next trip here.
Ticked off experience.
LindaFink_F, Oct 2022
We were unable when we arrived where we were told to go do the auto tour. We traveled to visitors center and paid for a bus tour to be able to see anything. We were highly disappointed we spent the money for this tour and then had to pay additional money to take a bus tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
That is very unfortunate. Every day, hundreds of people use my app. Can you elaborate on what didn't work? We provided the app, password, and instructions to use the app as soon as you booked. This tour will be exchanged for one of my other 100 tours. You may use this tour to take photos, review it at home, or use it on your next visit here.
Fun self guided tour....
Kristina_M, Oct 2022
Fun self guided tour. Easy to follow and lots of good information. The stops were good locations to get scenic photos as well
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks so much for your feedback, Kristina! I'm thrilled that my tour of the Ultimate Gettysburg Bundle added to your learning and that you enjoyed it. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to improve the tour and earn that extra star! I also have 100 other self-guided tours for other national parks, scenic drives, cities, and historic sites in the US. Hopefully, you’ll get the chance to try them next time! Also, just to remind you, the tour you bought is yours for a lifetime. So, you can listen to it at home or on your next visit.
The app needs to be refined
Robert_M, Oct 2022
At best, trying to follow the stops in order was totally impossible. We basically ended up stopping at whatever number came up. The directions need to be clarified and the map of the route more accurate. That said, the commentary at each stop was informative and created a desire to read more about the battle of Gettysburg.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for your input! I'm glad that my Ultimate Gettysburg tour added to your knowledge and that you enjoyed it. I investigated the errors and resolved them. I also have 100 more self-guided tours for various parks, scenic drives, cities, and historical places in the United States – perhaps you'll have a chance to experience them the next time you visit! Also, as a reminder, the tour you purchased is valid for a lifetime. As a result, you may listen to it at home or at your next visit.
This is a poor product that desperately needs to be debugged.
Kenneth_W, Sept 2022
your application often gave me wrong directions and street names. Sometimes it told me to turn left instead of right and vice versa. I restarted the application several times without success. I finally abandoned the application and toured on my own since I had a good understanding of the battle at Gettysburg. I am by the way a former coder, software project manager and IT manager from Siemens. I am retired now, but I know a bad product when I see one. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I could not find any wrong turns. Maybe the phone's GPS was off. Did you switch to offline state - airplane mode? Anyway, I will be happy to exchange this tour with another one of my 100 tours. Also, this tour is yours for a lifetime. You can use it for pictures, listening at home, and on your next trip.
The stories were amazing!...
Jessica_S, Aug 2022
The stories were amazing! I love hearing how history relates to the haunts! Our guide was well educated and experienced!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thanks so much Jessica! I'm thrilled that my tour of Gettysburg Battlefield added to your learning and that you enjoyed it. The tour you bought is yours for a lifetime. So, you can listen to it at home or on your next visit also. In addition, I have 100 other tours in the USA. Please check them out on your next vacation.
Informative and awe inspiring presentation. Well do e
Donna_S, Aug 2022
Limited timing for visit in evening so this tour was very helpful to make most of visit/understanding
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thanks so much Donna! I'm thrilled that my tour added to your learning and that you enjoyed it. You can use this tour for a lifetime - at home to organize a picture album, share on social media or use it again on your next trip here. In addition, I have 100 other tours in the USA. Please check them out on your next vacation.
Family trip to Gettysburg
Ken_S, July 2022
It was amazing. The self guided tour lets you experience it at your own pace. And stop and go when you want
Response from Host, July 2022
Thanks Ken! That flexibility is one of the best advantages of my self-guided tour!
Pretty good tour
James_B, June 2022
Pretty good product, however, if you get off course it doesn’t direct you back to your route. I missed a turn and had to use google maps to get back
Response from Host, June 2022
Thanks so much James! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your Gettysburg visit with my tour. I’ve been adding “wrong turn” audio in some locations — if you could share the details of your off-course spot, I can add that ASAP. I hope you try out my other tours on your future travels!
Touring, understanding and relating the battles and skirmishes of Gettysburg
Barry_T, May 2022
We started with a guided bus tour where our guide was a pro at explaining the large picture and breaking it down. Understanding the 3 day battle necessitates criss-crossing various areas of encounter and without an overhead, 3D device, it's difficult to locate, identify and relate each military encounter. So, after it was over, we retraced the route two more times utilizing your cell phone tour. Together, they offered a tour that was understandable and thoroughly enjoyable. Your narrator was clear and your GPS spotting never let us down. Thank you
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks Barry! I’m so glad that you could use my tour multiple times to flesh out the battlefield and it’s stories. You also have access forever, so you can use the tour anytime in the future too. I hope you give my other self-guided tours a try on your travels elsewhere as well!
Dawn_S, Apr 2022
Couldn’t get the app to work right. Ended up doing the free tour the park offers. Waste of money……..
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Dawn, we are available over support every single day for exactly this reason! Please reach out and tell us what went wrong. We’d love to help.
Tanya_R, Mar 2022
Wonderful… highly recommend. Nice with kids and a great way to comfortably see Gettysburg. You can take as much time as you want or breeze through things that you aren’t interested in.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour Tanya! The flexibility is such a life-saver when traveling — especially being able to skip the stops that bore you or spend more time at places that are interesting. I hope you guys get to try our other Action Tour Guide self-guided tours in the future!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 24.99
No Photo
Gettysburg Battlefield Self-Guided Driving Tour


2 to 4 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 14.99

Explore Similar Things to Do