Gold Coast

Glow Worm Evening Eco-Adventure from the Gold Coast

Gold Coast, Australia
Glow Worm Evening Tour

From USD 85.59

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Head into the Gold Coast hinterland for an evening of luminescent glow worms, a torch-lit rain forest walk, and stargazing in the clear night sky. Deep inside the World Heritage-listed Gondwana Rainforest, marvel at the natural phenomenon of thousands of tiny glow worms lighting up an ancient cave before trekking among the nocturnal creatures of Queensland on a guided night safari. Cap off the evening with stargazing at the Springbrook Research Observatory and a steaming cup of coffee or hot chocolate.
  • Evening eco-tour to the glow worm caves from the Gold Coast
  • Go inside a cave system lit up by thousands of bioluminescent glow worms
  • Explore the UNESCO-listed rain forest on a guided night walk
  • Stargaze and chat with a real astronomer at the Springbrook Research Observatory
  • Includes a warming cup of coffee of hot chocolate
  • Includes pickup and drop-off from select Gold Coast hotels

What's Included

  • National Park fees
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

05:30 pm

Pickup details

Departure Point: Gold Coast hotels and resorts Return point: Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Springbrook Glow Worm Research Centre

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Springbrook Research Observatory

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos


33 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A very competent guide...
Anke_R, Oct 2023
A very competent guide with a lot knowledge and own experiences. Difficult to go on this trip in the night with little children. Not the right tour under 10 my opinion. Thanks to the guide for the interesting informations about the Australian nature.
Walking in a wonderful...
Reiava_R, Aug 2023
Walking in a wonderful nature was really pleasant. We had a very interesting guide. A little inconvenient : some cars passing by.
Cool experience
Kaila_C, July 2023
The glow worms were beautiful. Sonja our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and all the animals you might find on the hike.
worst experience in my life
Ehsan_s, Apr 2023
The only memorable moment in this experience is 5 hours driver ( tour guide ) talked about nothing( nonstop talking), walking in the heavy rain in the forest with leeches( we found leech in the kid eye), around 4 hours drive and 1 hours walk in the dark forest and only 20 minutes stop in gas station for toilet, no food and nothing to eat. I’m not recommending this tour at all. Don’t waste your time and money, So find another attractive activity in holiday.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Ehsan Shishehgar, you were kicked off the bus and VERY lucky to be let on. You behaviour towards our staff, guide and fellow passengers was nothing short of disgusting. You have been banned from ALL travel within the Scenic Day Tour Group so please take your business and attitude elsewhere.
Glowworm tour
YongPing_L, Nov 2022
We book springbrook but end up in tambourine. No coffee although Itinerary indicates so. Not worth the price I pay.
Lots of worms
Shannon_L, Nov 2022
It was a nice walk in the woods. We saw a lot of the glow worms everywhere. As well as frogs, spiders, and a lizard.
Ulrika_H, Apr 2022
Three cousins in our 50s visiting Gold coast from Sweden. On this Glow worm tour we had Sonya as our guide and she was awesome and a 5 star guide. So much knowledge which she shared with us in an interesting way. A quick pick up of guests from other hotels and then off to the mountains. The car ride was ca 35 min but Sonya was showing us a lot of interesting land marks on the way. The glow worms was beautiful and magical. Also exciting to walk in the dark amongst wild animals.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Ulrika,, It's so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. Sonya is very passionate about what she does and that passion has resonated with you in such a positive way. Thanks so much for your review and positive feed back.
The travel agency made a mistake by...
Teresa K, July 2016
The travel agency made a mistake by not arranging the dinner for me, hence I was starved until 11 pm! Moreover, the glow worms cave w had nothing much to see. Nonetheless, the observatory trip was interesting.
KUMIKO_M, Dec 2022
Response from Host, Jan 2023
As we have stated VERY clearly on your confirmation.The tour was ONLY available on the 30.12.22 & 02.01.23 and it will NOT be operating on your chosen date due to New Years and Australian Public Holidays.. This was sent to you on the 28.12.22 at 5:46am. You need to go back to your agent and complain, not us. If you had booked direct this would not have been an issue.
Ce n'est pas ce que j'attendais
ENOKA_R, Dec 2022
Je voulais voir des vers luisants dans une grotte et je n'ai vu que champignons phosphorescents dans une forêt....

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 2
No Photo
Glow Worm Evening Eco-Adventure from the Gold Coast


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 85.59
No Photo
Gold Coast Adventure Tour: 90-minutes


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 76.47
No Photo
Gold Coast Segway Adventure: 60-minutes


1 hour
Free Cancellation
USD 53.98
No Photo
Gold Coast Scavenger Hunt: Gold Coast Community Charm


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 12.31

Explore Similar Things to Do