Gold Coast

Full-day Springbrook National Park Tour from the Gold Coast

Gold Coast, Australia
Springbrook Natural Arch and Bush Tucker Tasting

From USD 86.69

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Exploring the Gold Coast Hinterland can be a challenge if you don’t have your own transport, but this full-day tour from the Gold Coast offers the perfect introduction. Discover the natural wonders of the Springbrook National Park, stopping to take in the views of Mt Warning and the Numinbah Valley, and admire landmarks including the Natural Arch, Rainbow Falls, and Goomalarah Falls.
  • Full-day Springbrook National Park, Natural Arch, and Numinbah Valley from the Gold Coast
  • Explore the UNESCO World Heritage rainforests of the Springbrook National Park
  • Marvel at natural wonders including the Natural Arch, Rainbow Falls, and Tweed Shield Volcano
  • Enjoy spectacular views of the Numinbah Valley and Mt Warning
  • Great-value tour includes hotel pickup, entrance fees, and round-trip transport

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Driver/guide
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Gold Coast
    Gold Coast, Gold Coast, Queensland

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Pickup & Drop off to your hotel around Surfers Paradise, Southport & Broadbeach

What To Expect

Surfers Paradise Beach

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Purling Brook Falls

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Canyon Lookout

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Goomoolahra Falls

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Best Of All Lookout

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Springbrook Cafe

50 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Natural Bridge

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Operated by Scenic Day Tour Group

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
Such a great day. A huge THANKYOU to Barry, our guide for the day. So knowledgeable & such a great guy. He took so much care & just wanted the group to enjoy the day together. The views & scenery were incredible & Barry made sure he took us to all the right places. Thank you & I’d recommend this tour in a heartbeat.


62 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
Indescribable, whole...
Dee_R, Sept 2023
Indescribable, whole different world. Was so peaceful and cool from the heaty weather. We had enough time to do small walks in the park, didn’t feel too rushed
Overview of springbrook...
Terry_S, July 2023
Overview of springbrook more suitable for people who seek an overview of the area. No hiking,short walks. Barry was a great driver and guide
This is not a good trip....
HONGDI_Y, June 2023
This is not a good trip. They picked us up and dropped us off at these places, and we did not get enough time to go around. They did not give us any information about these places. The tour guide is no more than a bus driver.
Not worth of money at all
qfcmmm9d6c, June 2023
1 Waterfall experience was good. Other than that full waste of money for me. Good for the ones who loves Forestwalk. This is more of rainforest walk.
Response from Host, June 2023
Ummmmmmm. I am not too sure how to reply. Maybe read the tour content as that is the tour that you booked. A Rainforest tour with short leisurely walks. We have been operating this tour for 24 years now and it is our biggest seller and most popular!
This is the worst...
Joyce_Z, Apr 2023
This is the worst experience we had at Gold Coast so far. I would definitely not recommend unless you want to spend $130 to be a one-day college student of Botany with a harsh and bossy professor. Most of the time is spent on bus. For a 9-hour trip while we only had two 15-min tours in the morning and a 45-min tour in the afternoon (there was a 2-hour lunch session which was another chance to walk) The guide Sonya was a botanist professor before. Honestly I think as a tour guide she just need to be nicer and treat us more like customers rather than her students. She basically spent all the time introducing the plants. Her attitude to me and my parents for some reason was especially harsh. An example happened half way during the 2-hour lunch session goes like this: Me : Is it possible that we wrap up the lunch earlier so that we can finish the trip earlier? (She mentioned a few times in the morning that we were running behind the time) The guide: No we are leaving at 2. Another lady from the group: Do you guys have any plan after this? Me: We just feel not much to do now. The guide: Everyone has gone for a walk except for you guys. (We only had 7 ppl in this group so technically over half of ppl were still there) Me: But we are carrying a lot of stuff (we were told it’s a lunch session so we brought all the food and water with us) The guide: Just put your plastic bags next to the bus. No one is gonna steal your plastic bags. I felt she could be just a bit nicer and she could offer to let us put our stuff on the bus etc. (we were literally 50m away from where the bus parked) I also noticed she has been quite nice to other people in the group. We were supposed to leave the lunch spot at 2 but a girl was like 30 mins late. And the guide was like no worries dear all good hope you have had a good walk. Even my parents who don’t understand English felt she was not nice in particular to us.
Great experience
Jeff_G, Mar 2023
Everything was first rate. The park was beautiful and our guide Sonya was extremely knowledgeable and funny. I would highly recommend!
Review: Full-day Springbrook National Park Tour from the Gold Coast
Daniel_H, Feb 2023
I really enjoyed the tour, mostly because of our group's wonderful guides, Sonia and Elisa (I apologize for spelling or naming mistakes). They did a great job of keeping the group distracted and entertained during long car rides and were flexible, which allowed us to make stops we might not have normally made. I think I would have preferred a bit more adventure on the trip or a slightly higher intensity of activity. I don't see that as an intrinsic issue with the tour, more an issue with the specific tour I chose to go on. The one improvement I'd recommend is that the tour company publish a more detailed itinerary. This is minor and didn't interfere with my overall experience.
This tour was great!
Michelle_C, Feb 2023
Sonia and Elise were wonderful leaders of the tour. It lasted all day but in the times we weren't walking through gorgeous rainforests, we were educated on different rainforest environments, plants, animals, and conservation efforts. They know their stuff. Hotel pickup and drop-off was greatly appreciated. Would do again.
Nice break from the beach
JKG, Jan 2023
This was a nice day of sightseeing but not quite the thrill we were hoping for. That said, there were some really beautiful vistas, a couple sightings of wildlife, a few pretty but not “wow” waterfalls - the best was a waterfall over the natural archway. Fran our tour guide was great, very fun. We had a very good lunch (toasties, scones) at a small cafe (extra cost). It was a nice break from the beach.
Time to see the other side of Gold Coast
Milad_G, Dec 2022
Well-experienced, punctual tour guide Beautiful scenery of the falls and the road to Springbrook itself
Just An Awesome All Day Trip.
NancyM_B, Dec 2022
I am from the USA and am spending 3 months here on the Gold Coast. I did not rent a car, and even if I had, I would not know where to go, let alone how to drive here, lol. Viator always delivers when you know nothing about where you are. And, they offer really great excursions for you to go on. This tour did not disappoint. And, for me if was great, because I could be with other people. We had 8 on our tour. And, we all got to know one another pretty well by the end of the 8 hours. Barry, our driver and guide was just awesome and so knowledgeable and entertaining. He knew his stuff and was so pleasant.
Our experience
Wilfredo_H, Dec 2022
Expedited booking. Pick up on time. Confortable transportation. Clear explanations from guides. Duration of tour as advertised.
More time at stops please
Shannon_L, Nov 2022
I like taking these tours because I get taken to all the highlighted must see areas without having to drive. However I would have liked more time in the different areas to walk around or take a short walk. After sitting in the bus for an hour or more... Is nice to walk around a while.
Magical rainforest
Nada_R, Nov 2022
I have enjoyed this experience a lot despite the bad weather- it was actually quite an experience to see the rainforest during rain. The guide was very informative and good. We missed some of the views due to us being in a cloud most of the time but it was worth it. Truly magical
Excellent day in the mountains
Ron_W, Oct 2022
Great adventure and wonderful guide Bruce made this a fun and interesting tour. Lunch was excellent as well. Overall great experience and the water falls are stunning.
Wonderful Experience
Tayyab_S, July 2022
Wonderful Experience ❤️ Probably due to professional tour guide Ms. Sonia 😇 I would love to visit again with my Family, hopefully 🔜
Amazing trip
Andrew_R, July 2022
Great trip around the national park. Amazing time, and informative. Order soup at the cafe stop it was delicious.
Joshua_B, June 2022
Amazing surroundings and recommend to do this tour while your on the Gold Coast. The tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable.
Lovely picturesque tour
Marina_S, May 2022
Beautiful tour, wonderful countryside. Amazing waterfalls. Barry the tour guide great too professional and interesting with commentary.
Amazing Tour
Angela_D, May 2022
Barry the guide was the most amazing tour guide , gave every little information and gave time to take pictures and he was always with the excitement to tell us something more.! Highly recommend for anyone because Barry covered almost everything.! From hotel pick up to dropping off from the hotel , one amazing experience.!!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Full-day Springbrook National Park Tour from the Gold Coast


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 86.69
No Photo
The Best of Tamborine Mountain from the Gold Coast


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 95.37
No Photo
Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter


5 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 97.62
No Photo
Gold Coast Full Day Brewery Tour


6 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 123.00

Explore Similar Things to Do