Highlights of Hamburg Shore Excursion from the port of Kiel

Hamburg, Germany

From USD 129.51

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This sightseeing tour of Hamburg is a great shore excursion option for cruise passengers traveling to Kiel. The full-day excursion covers essential Hamburg attractions, from the historic warehouses of the UNESCO-listed Speicherstadt to the elegant modern architecture of the Elbphilharmonie. The tour is carefully timed to your ship’s docking to make the most of your time ashore while ensuring that you return in plenty of time for departure.
  • Full-day shore excursion from Kiel to Hamburg
  • Explore Hamburg on a guided group tour
  • Hassle-free round-trip transfer from your ship’s port in Kiel
  • Tour includes some free time to explore, shop, or dine (own expense)

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional tour guide in Hamburg for 3.5-4 hours
  • Restroom on board
  • Food & Drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees
  • Tour guide during the journey from Kiel to Hamburg and back (the tour guide only joins in Hamburg)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup point

  • Kiel

Pickup details

Our tours start at the port of Kiel. We pick up from all Kiel ports. Our hosts will be waiting at your cruise ship as soon as it docks.

What To Expect

Port Parking

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Hamburg Town Hall

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

St Nikolai Memorial

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included


20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


15 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Port Parking

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 9 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.


4 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
Excellent tour 5 stars
Leticia_A, July 2022
Excellent tour, everything on time to return to my ship . A lot to see Tomas and Denisse excellent tours guide . I will take the tour again 5 stars
Knowledgeable tour guides
Veronica_J, July 2022
Bus picked us up from cruise terminal. Met up with 2 tour guides in Hamburg at City Hall square. We were supposed to split up into two groups but there was some issue with some participants not being able to walk so one guide wanted to make half of the group become a "hop on hop off" style tour. However, 90% of the group wanted to walk the city. Took a lot of time away from the tour. Tour description specifically says not wheelchair accessible. Bus would drop off in one location and pick us up further down the way allowing us to really see the city. Didn't get as much free time as tour promised, mostly b/c of the whole walking/not walking confusion. Overall enjoyed the tour and feel like we got to see a lot.
Cancelled at the last minute
KevinChauvette, July 2022
Our tour was cancelled for no reason 2 days before our trip, yet we were still charged and had to fight to be refunded.
Response from Host, July 2022
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. I was incredibly saddened to hear about this situation! Our company reserves the right to cancel our tours 10 days in advance if we do not reach the required minimum number of passengers. This was, unfortunately, the case with the sailing of your ship. We informed Viator, the third party you booked with, about this situation 10 days prior to your tour date. We also asked them to refund the tour to you in full at that time. Unfortunately, it seems that they failed to do that. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as this is certainly not the kind of experience we wish to provide for our guests. We will speak to the party responsible and try and ensure that such a situation never comes up in the future. I really do hope that despite this you still had a wonderful time on your cruise in our beautiful region. Should you ever come back to Germany, we would love to offer you a complimentary tour of Hamburg or Berlin as an apology for your trouble. Wishing you all the best from Germany, Joanna Owner of Essence of Berlin & Hamburg

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Highlights of Hamburg Shore Excursion from the port of Kiel


8 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 129.51
No Photo
Private 2-Hour Hamburg Highlights Walking Tour


2 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 272.07
No Photo
Hamburg Old Town Highlights Private Walking Tour


5 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 167.16