Sights & Bites Island Tour

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States
Grand Circle Island Sightseeing Experience

From USD 135.08

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This combination tour goes beyond typical sightseeing tours by introducing you to both the sights and the flavors of Oahu. You'll travel around the island to top landmarks such as the Halona Blowhole and Nu’uanu Pali as well as some of the island's top foodie spots where you can sample some tasty bites.
  • Combination tour: Explore Oahu's sights and flavors
  • See top landmarks as you travel around Oahu
  • Learn about local history and culture from your guide
  • Hassle-free pickup from select Honolulu hotels

What's Included

  • Snacks
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

07:00 am

Pickup details

6:55 am - Ala Moana Hotel (Mahukona Street) 7:00 am - 1831 Ala Moana Blvd (ABC Store #83) 7:05 am - Hale Koa Hotel (Front of Lobby) 7:10 am - La Croix Hotel (Olohana Street entrance) 7:15 am - Sheraton Waikiki (Aloha Landing) 7:20 am - Ross Dress For Less (333 Seaside Avenue) 7:25 am - Hyatt Regency Hotel (Koa Avenue) 7:30 am - Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel (Paoakalani Avenue) 7:40 am - Kahala Resort (Before Roundabout)

What To Expect

Halona Blowhole

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Nu’uanu Pali

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Tropical Farms (The Macadamia Nut Farm Outlet)

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Aloha Shrimp

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Dole Plantation

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
Shelley was such a great tour guide! The tour was exactly as advertised! Got to hit up everything from 7-3p. The dole plantation was extremely crowded which was a disappointment. I traveled with 3 kids on this tour and it was great!!


398 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 398 reviews
Aunty Mary is the tour guide you want!
Larry_M, May 2023
My family and I had an amazing time on this tour. Our guide Aunty Mary was very informative, funny and genuine the whole experience. She was full of historical knowledge and even included personal experiences living on the island. She was very patient with our tour group, including dealing with our screaming 3yr old at times (sorry about that) and making a pit stop so passengers could use the bathroom. Over all, this was an amazing experience that resulted in some beautiful pictures and awesome memories! Thank you Aunty Mary!
Fun sightseeing and snacks
Susan_W, Feb 2023
We had a last minute cancelation of another tour and were lucky to find room on this one. The company was easy to work with, as was Viator customer service, and the guide was entertaining and informative. We got a good overview of the area and had lots of opportunity to try snacks. The lunch provided was very good. It was a fun day.
Awesome tour with auntie Mary
John_M, Feb 2023
Aside from the crazy wind, this tour was a great part of our trip! Our tour guide Auntie Mary had so much information about the Island as a native and the food was amazing! Go on an empty stomach though because there is a lot of food and treats along the way!
Island Tour
Rose_C, Sept 2022
The Sites that we saw were really nice. The driver shared to much personal information about his wife and his personal habits and spent to much time talking directly to one couple. The driver did share good information on the sites that we saw. The tour company did not pick up my husband and I on our initial scheduled tour date and tried to say that we were not in place. That wasn't true. We challenged them and they rescheduled our tour for the following day. Thankfully, we didn't have any thing scheduled for the rescheduled date.
Worth Every Penny Spent!
Julie_B, July 2022
This tour was amazing! You get to tour around the entire island in the luxury of an air conditioned coach bus. My mother had an electrical scooter that fit under the bus, making this 7+ hour tour a cinch. Cy, our driver, made sure that my mother was safe at all times, getting on and off the bus, as he delivered her scooter to her. He also was full of interesting facts, as we passed by so many points of interest since he grew up in Oahu. The only suggestion to future participants is to try and book this tour during the week. Some of the stops were a bit crowded, since we took our tour on Saturday. Oh yeah, the shrimp lunch was outstanding. Try the butter garlic plate, yum! Remember, this trip is a combo of sightseeing and bites to eat. Perfect balance. One last thing....the tour company was super accommodating. They made free arrangements to pick us up at the Kahala Resort, which is not on the Waikiki Strip or any of the pick up/drop off stops listed in the itinerary. Thanks again for a wonderful excursion around the island.
Good way to see lots
Michelle_S, July 2022
We enjoyed getting to see several things in one day. Time at some stops was rushed so you couldn't really enjoy much. Food was really good. I would take a stop out and give more time for the other stops. I thought we would be in a smaller vehicle not a huge bus so it was difficult to get some places due to parking issues.
Excellent way to experience Oahu. A must.
Martha_Y, May 2022
Convenient and comfortable transportation. Our tour guide, Cy, was very amenable, knowledge and added great value to the tour. The tour gave us a view/experience of all Oahu.
Learn the history of the Hawaiian islands and the people
CYNTHIA_D, May 2022
Got an interesting talk about the history and people of the Hawaiian islands as well about the foods
Very worthwhile trip
Paul_F, Oct 2021
The operator Matt was very knowledgeable. And the shrimp truck was great. It was a very enjoyable day trip.
giant disappointment
Laszlo, Sept 2021
this excursion was a huge disappointment- spent the whole day sitting on a bus just to get off for a few mins at each stop. Too many pointless shopping stops at ran down locations with nasty restrooms. Lunch break at a stop with only one “restaurant” serving overcooked rubber shrimp with corn and rice. On the road there were multiple locations with food trucks and many restaurants but this tour operator picked a stop with no choice as to where we eat. Stop at the macadamia farm was good but it was one of those run inside grab a sample, grab a bag and get back to the bus. The stop at Dole was the biggest disappointment- even with 45mins allowed to spend there we couldn’t do anything because the little tram is 45mins by itself + line to wait to get on. Overall this excursion is one of those where the operator crammed in too many stops to justify the value, but at the end it delivered nothing but disappointment.
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Aloha! Mahalo for leaving us your comments to review here on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry to see you were disappointed with your tour experience. We do our best to curate our tour itineraries to share as much of Hawaiʻi, and its many awesome destinations, as possible during the limited time of our tours. We appreciate your feedback very much as we are always working to improve our tours!
Don’t waste money
tonya_c, Aug 2021
The tour was not a sampling of the foods of the island. The only sample given was at macadamia nut. The driver was rushing us at each location. Trying to beat the other tour buses and get back because he said he had a luau scheduled. For a drive around the island catch the bus for 5 dollars.
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Aloha Tonya, Mahalo for taking the time to leave us your feedback here. Our sincere apologies for the rushed feeling of your tour! This is not acceptable and will be addressed internally to ensure all of our guests feel prioritized and taken care of. We do hope the rest of your time here in Hawaiʻi was filled with nothing but Aloha!
Best day ever!!
Kristina_J, Aug 2021
We had an AWESOME time. Shelly is the best. We we're lucky to have her both days. She is ohana to us. You have a great company. Give Shelly a raise!!😊
Response from Host, Sept 2021
Aloha Kristina, Mahalo for joining us and for taking the time to leave us this awesome 5-star review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your tour and hope you have the chance to join us again sometime to share more Aloha!
SCAM- read before reviewing.
Crystal_C, Aug 2021
After reading a number of reviews, I called to cancel because this is NOT a food tour as the name suggests. It's a tour with a few stops at places that offer free samples. Yikes. After learning this, I did not want to waste a whole day of our vacation on a bus and gift shops. Despite being within the 24 hour cancellation window, they would not refund my tour cost because, as they said "the tour ACTUALLY begins an hour earlier on our website despite your actual pickup time being within the 24 hrs so you're minutes outside the 24hr window". SO...to sum up- the tour itself is not what it claims. The start time is also not what it claims. And the cancellation policy is not what it claims. This is a scam. Stay far away.
Funny tour guide
Sally_T, Aug 2021
The tour was wonderful!!! Cousin Kali (?) was funny!!! Dole plantation was awesome!!! We visited a macadamia farm and Nu‘uanu Pali lookout and lunch at Fumi’s. It was an amazing tour.
An Ok experience
ADAM_T, July 2021
It was nice to see the rest of the island. Only thing is I felt our tour was rushed we spent 15 mins at most of the stops that were marked for 30 mins. There wasn’t enough time to really look around and really shop. The 3 stars is Bc there were some great sights and it was cool to get away from the city area. Overall I wouldn’t recommend
great tour with good eats!!
Mary_Y, July 2021
Shelley was such a great tour guide! The tour was exactly as advertised! Got to hit up everything from 7-3p. The dole plantation was extremely crowded which was a disappointment. I traveled with 3 kids on this tour and it was great!!
Despina_S, July 2021
Shelby was so nice and fun to go around with. Really relaxing and entertaining your. If you wanna get to know Oahu for a good price and try it’s traditional food, this tour is for you.
maria_a, June 2021
Had fun and was able to see different sites and try hawaiian treats! The driver was very good; the tour guide was great and very entertaining. He gave a lot of recommendations where to try Hawaiian food and some known restaurants and hole in the wall restaurants around Oahu.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Sights & Bites Island Tour


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 135.08
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Oahu Circle Island Small Group Tour


9 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 119.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Honolulu Food Tour & Beautiful Sights


7 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 169.99
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Aloha Circle Island Tour - Full Day Adventure


8 to 9 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 109.95

Explore Similar Things to Do