Jungfraujoch (Top of Europe) Round-Tour from Interlaken

Interlaken, Switzerland
Jungfraujoch Top of Europe group tour

From USD 506.18

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Ascend to the Top of Europe on this full-day tour to Jungfraujoch from Interlaken. Travel by train to Grindelwald, then soak up montane vistas as you ride the Eiger Express gondola and Jungfrau Railway up to Europe’s highest station. Benefit from your guide’s insights as you explore attractions including the Sphinx Observation Deck and Ice Palace and enjoy free time to browse the shops and restaurants at the summit.
  • Visit Europe’s highest railway station on this full-day tour
  • Ride a cogwheel train and panoramic gondola
  • Benefit from the insider knowledge of your local guide
  • Avoid hidden costs with all admission fees and transfers included

What's Included

  • all transportation fees
  • guided tour at Jungfraujoch (Sphinx, Ice-cave, Alpine sensation)
  • local guide operated by Swiss Travel Guide
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • gratuities welcome for the tourguide
  • food and/or drinks during the tour

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Interlaken Ost
    3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

    Meeting point in front of "info point Interlaken Tourism/Jungfrau Railway" (glass cube). The staff does NOT represent us.

Start time

09:15 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Interlaken Ost (Pass By)

Grindelwald Terminal

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included


20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Jungfraujoch Sphinx Observatory

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Ice Palace - Jungfraujoch

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Lindt Chocolate Shop Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Kleine Scheidegg (Pass By)

Wengen (Pass By)


30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Interlaken (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • for wheelchair assistance - please contact us before booking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.


10 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
Tour in the clouds
Carla_A, Mar 2023
Great fun. The train ride up and down was beautiful. It was fun being in the clouds. We loved the ice castle. Tourguide was very attentive to everyone of the group. A great day.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Well, this is high alpine weather and can change from blue sky to cloudy/foggy within 10 minutes. Happy you enjoyed it anyway.
what a day at Jungfraujoch
Patricia_M, Mar 2023
A fantastic day, money worth every moment from the meeting point to all 3 train rides and at the end the cable car ! Our guide was very nice funny helpful and great at taking photos and also very organised to make sure we are all happy I would recommend this tour for sure !
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Patricia Thank you for the review and happy you had a great time with us.
Marc_B, Apr 2022
We were a couple of friends traveling together and booked this tour individually. Perfect: nobody else was with us, just us 6 friends and the tour guide. Great day, great pictures, friendly and funny tour guide
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback. One advantage of our small group tours - they are small :-) Kind regards
remembering Jungfraujoch
EuropeTravel_T, Apr 2022
Easy to find meeting point. Did not have to wait for anything. Tourguide was nice and had some insider things for us. Expensive destination but worth the money. Would go on the same group again as it's much easier to get leaded than finding the way yourself.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for the review. Happy you had a great day. Kind regards from Switzerland
Top of Europe with top tour
Andrea_B, Apr 2022
There are several ways to get there and that's why we booked the tour. We didn't have to queue anywhere and as a small group we got through everywhere without queuing. Tour guide told us some things that we would not have seen on our own. I think you could start earlier, but it was ok.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello Thank you for your feedback. We start this tour at 11am, as between 8am and 10am is the "big rush" from groups and individual travellers towards Jungfraujoch. With the starting time we avoid the crowd in the train/cableway and when we arrive at the Top, a lot of travellers are leaving the destination already. Kind regards from Switzerland
KokKeongWuGu_G, Dec 2019
Heavy snow on the day we went to Jungfraujoch and the guide just rushed through the tour and he is not sure of the questions we asked him. The photos he took for us funny cos was we don't even get ready. We have to provide meal for him.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Good afternoon We checked the situation of your tour: -several sights were closed due to strong winds and safety reasons, which resulted in a shorter walk around -your son had some breathing problems due to the altitue which resulted, that the tourguide adopted the walk around -the tourguide extended the tour for the Lindt chocolate shop for your kids - you do not mention these aspect -you asked the tourguide on the whole return travel about Zermatt and you get a proper itinary on a sheet of paper what to do in Zermatt There is no mention about to pay for the tourguide's meal. You wanted to pay for his meal (he was asking you twice if you really want to pay for it). The product description says: gratuities welcome for the tourguide. There is no obligation! When looking at the facts, this rating is based on your personal problems. Kind regards Mike /
We waren met z'n tweeën...
TheoenMaria_J, Aug 2023
We waren met z'n tweeën met de gids, geweldige ervaring, hij wist heel veel te vertellen. We hebben genoten en kunnen het zeker aan bevelen.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Dank u voor uw antwoord. Leuk dat je het leuk vond. Groeten aan Nederland.
Ariel_R, Apr 2022
Unser Reiseleiter hat uns über verschiedene Wege von und nach Interlaken gebracht. So war es nie langweilig. Der Rundgang auf Jungfraujoch war schön und insgesamt haben wir sehr viel Schnee gesehen.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for the review.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Jungfraujoch (Top of Europe) Round-Tour from Interlaken


7 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 506.18

Explore Similar Things to Do