Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi

Badge of ExcellenceAo Nang, Thailand
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 47.98

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Board a speedboat for the Phi Phi Islands on a full-day tour from Krabi, and island-hop through a stunning Andaman Sea archipelago. Cruise slowly past Viking Cave—known for its vivid murals and circling swallows— and Maya Bay, made famous from Leonardo Dicaprio's 'The Beach.' Pause for a buffet lunch at Koh Phi Phi Don, then cast off again to explore the islands’ thriving reefs and pocked, limestone cliffs.
  • Discover the highlights of the Phi Phi Islands on a day trip
  • Buffet lunch on Koh Phi Phi Don included
  • Snorkel gear included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Krabi hotels included

What's Included

  • Hotel round trip transfer
  • Drinking water & seasonal fruit
  • Buffet lunch in the restaurant of Phi Phi Cliff Beach Resort
  • Snorkel equipment
  • Life jackets
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Basic accident insurance
  • National Park entrance fee of 400 THB per adult and 200 THB per child
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Nopparat Thara Pier
    2QWX+XCH, Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi District, Krabi 81180, Thailand

    Meet at Nopparat Thara Pier in Ao Nang at least 30 minutes before scheduled departure.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Get picked up from your hotel in Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Ao Nam Mao, Klong Muang and Tubkaek Beach. The exact pick-up time will be confirmed by email after you have made the booking. If you stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, please take the hotel shuttle boat to Nopparat Thara Pier in Ao Nang. If you stay at Railay or Tonsai Beach, we will confirm the exact meeting point after you have made the booking. Pickup times for each zone: • Ao Nam Mao: 08:00 - 08:15 • Ao Nang: 08:30 - 09:00 • Klong Muang Beach: 08:00 - 08:15 • Krabi Town: 08:00 - 08:15 • Railay Beach: 09:30 • Tubkaek Beach: 08:00 - 08:15

What To Expect

Nopparat Thara Pier

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Ko Phi Phi Le

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Thailand's Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation will close Maya Bay every year for 2 months in August and September
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Don't feed the monkeys as it makes them aggressive and stops them from foraging for food as they would normally do
  • The tour program is subject to change due to weather & sea conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Totally recommended for first time travel or even frequent traveler.
The water was super clear and there were some monkies on the island just be careful because you can get rabies from a scratch
220 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews
Amazing and adventurous!
Annie_H, Mar 2023
Fei was an amazing tour guide. Super funny and understanding about any stresses one may have about the trip. I loved it. I will say if you have motion sickness to please take medication for it as the currents can be no joke. Otherwise amazing and seamless experience.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear Annie_H Great to had you on our boat to Phi Phi Island, the guide and whole boat crew say thanks and hope to see you on our other tours to 4 island and hong island.
A fine cruise but the half day Sunset cruise is probably better
Malcolm_C, Feb 2023
There are multiple speedboats taking tour groups to the islands off Krabi. The Sea Eagle is a 3 engine boat, good for speed but that comes at a price, a central row of seats making for slightly more cramped seating but the sea trip is reasonably comfortable. The steel step was missing on one side of the boat which made embarkation difficult for some older folk. The trip comprises stops at a number of islands (Phi Phi, Bamboo) and Bays (Maya, Monkey), a couple of spots for swimming and snorkelling and a buffet lunch at Phi Phi Don. The snorkelling was second rate with only a few tiny colourless fish to be seen. We were advised to take some bread and this attracted schools of excited fish. Maya Bay was the scenic highlight, although you will need to join the masses as they walk in single file along the timber boardwalk. The beach is currently closed (1,000 Bht fine if caught swimming) so don’t expect to feel like Leonardo DiCapprio in a scene from the movie “The Beach (2000)”. Still very photogenic so you should get some good photos. The lunch was another mass tourist affair in a large restaurant area, with a limited choice of food; spaghetti with a bland tomato sauce or Massaman chicken curry (quite tasty) and the usual watermelon for dessert. The monkeys at Monkey Island and the birds at Viking Cave were not overly inspiring. So in retrospective, it is a long day (8.00 a.m. - 7.30 p.m.) and you’ll be dreaming of your shower for when you get back. A pleasant day touring around the Krabi islands with Maya Bay the highlight, and providing you don’t have high snorkelling expectations, you may not be disappointed. Alternatively you could do one of the half day (2.00 - 7.30 p.m.) sunset cruises and snorkel, swim, visit several islands (no Maya Bay unfortunately) and have an onboard kebabs and Padthai noodle dinner, with the compulsory pineapple and watermelon. Half the price but half the tour time. Of course, like us, you could do both.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear Malcolm_C Thanks for joining Sea Eagle's boat service. We offer different sizes of boats, depending on the amount of travellers and also the destination.
Waste of time!
John_G, Feb 2023
The tour company staff were great. The tour itself is way over rated. Way to many people its not relaxing until the very end where you have 45 minutes to relax on a overcrowded beach.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear John_G Thanks for your feedback. During peak season there are many other guests who want to see the Phi Phi Island like you wanted.
Robert_S, Feb 2023
The crew were excellent and very helpful. Lunch was okay but very crowded. The toilets were very smelly. Where we were taken for snorkelling was a fail as most of the coral was dead. There were plenty of fish to see.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Robert_S Thanks for the review, please tell us more about the smelly toilets, you mean during lunch time?
Very good. Enjoyed it....
JOHN_D, Jan 2023
Very good. Enjoyed it. And very good crew leader. Nothing more to say. It was as expected, but with a very good crew leader.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear JOHN_D Thanks for your review, but why only 3 stars if you liked the tour lead guide? We would like to know more about your experience with us.
Recommend going off season
Yoseph_M, Jan 2023
The set up and schedule of the tour and places were nice, but the islands were overcrowded. It was shoulder to shoulder getting into Maya beach and the boat itself was packed. They didn’t have to pack so many tourists into one group/boat. The lunch was adequate and they provided us with enough water. The national park should limit the number of tourists and tours with permits. I would also recommend paying a little more to get a private boat.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Yoseph_M Thanks for choosing Sea Eagle Tour. Currently is peak season, and to be honest there will be many other customers at Phi Phi Lay coming from Phuket, Lanta and Krabi by speedboat. We highly recommend to book our Early Bird Tour to Phi Phi Island to escape the crowds. Or come a bit later in the season when everything is calming down.
Tourist trap, not worth it
Danielle_D, Dec 2022
We booked this boat to have a great island experience. The tour guide was nice but overall the experience is definitely not worth it. They pack a closed speedboat with tourists and the schedule is very specific so you don’t get so much time to really explore. All the other boats with tourists are doing the same schedule so there’s just a lot of people at every stop. The lunch was the worst lunch we’ve had the entire time in Thailand. It was in fact terrible (cold pasta and cold fried chicken with some small Thai options but low quality). That really surprised us. Your best bet is to skip the tour, choose an island to visit and take the ferry. Alternatively if we could do it again we’d pay the extra and book a private boat. Our favorite island was bamboo island but if you go there bring food and water. Overall this tour is not worth it, it’s a tourist trap.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Danielle_D Thanks for your message and sharing your opinion. Often when I talk to guests about the options we offer to see different islands, everyone is focussed on Phi Phi Island. When we recommend Hong Island or any other not so famous place, most customers ignore that and follow the mainstream. Unfortunately we cannot control the desires of our customers. But we always try to avoid the crowds at Phi Phi Island. We also recommend our signature trip, Early Bird which leaves at 7am in the morning.
Worst trip. Horribly organized
Nishant_B, Dec 2022
This trip is horrible. I have no clue how they have so a high rating when everyone was complaining on my trip. The trip is horribly organised, and there is no time to relax. They will take you to 7 spots and most of it is like they will stop for 20-30 mins you have to see it from the boat and queue up in those 30 mins to go in front of the boat to take a photo or to see the view properly. They literally said we are going tk Viking cave and once reached there, guide said we cant go inside because it under other company and we saw it from 100m and left. Also, they gave us 1 hour for lunch, swim and relax on beach. Dont waste your money and most importantly your time because it takes one full day and its not worth it
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Nishant_B Thanks for your message and review. We usually have very happy guests with us who enjoy our experience. The other guests on the same day did not complain. This is an active day trip out at sea, with different highlights on the way to Phi Phi Leh. Viking Cave is not possible to visit because it is owned by a private company who harvest bird nest, it can be seen from the boat while cruising by. Perhaps you should have a booked a private tour where you can better control the time at each place.
Totally Worth
Sidhartha_S, Dec 2022
Very friendly guide, her funny way of assistance keeps a smile on your face everytime, totally worth trip
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Sidhartha_S Thanks for joining the tour with Sea Eagle Tour to Phi Phi island, this is the best experience you can get at an affordable price.
Not the best experience
Fernando_M, Nov 2022
We waited 42 min in Railay to way for new guests, after waiting 1h at Krabi’s port (in 32 degrees). Crowded boat, poor lunch food and to close the day, a 25 min delay for the van to arrive at the port. Do yourself a favor, and book a private tour Guide was good and the tour time extended to cover the delay, but experience was poor
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Fernando_M Thanks for your message, and sorry that on thsi day you had to wait long. Unfortunately we had to wait for other guests from hotels in Ao Nang and also at Railay Beach.
A must do experience
Thames_N, Oct 2022
Pick up was on time. The crew was all very cheerful and worked well together. They seem to enjoy their job which makes for a pleasant experience for all. The time spent at each stop was plenty didn’t feel rushed.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Joshua Thansk for the review. We try to do the trip at a relaxed pace, so everyone can enjoy it.
Well scheduled, friendly behaviour, enough time to surf in the water.
ANASKHAN_L, Oct 2022
Well experienced staffs, friendly behavior, proper timing on each place, got free water and fruits as said in the package, buffet offered was good for us, but seems some others were not satisfied due to bit spicy i think. Well maintained speed boat. Enjoyed a lot and will suggest to opt this package.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear ANASKHAN_L Thanks for joining the trip and taking time to write this review. The boat crew is more than happy that you enjoyed the trip.
It was okay
Audrey_D, Sept 2022
We could have enjoyed this tour a bit more if the boat wasn’t fully packed. Buffet lunch at Phi Phi had really limited options and looked unhygienic as all tour groups seem to stop there for lunch. I also felt like we were hurried at the snorkeling spot near the cave. Not a lot of sea life to see but we could have enjoyed some swimming time. All life jackets and snorkeling equipment were provided and they were new.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Audrey_D Thanks for your review. We try to fill the boat so everyone still have enough space. During the ride from Krabi to Phi Phi it can be a bit bumpy, but after that everyone can enjoy more space while snorkeling and exploring Maya Bay at their own.
Great experience
muhammad_N, Sept 2022
Travel by speed boat with a beautiful scenery, Beautiful beach and great expat Koh phi phi island…..
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Dear muhammad_N Thank you for your message. We're glad you like it. Thank you for joining trip with us.
Fun boat tour with great snorkeling
Tim_H, Sept 2022
Unfortunately we had quite bad weather but our guide was always cheerful and motivating. Driving the speedboat and snorkeling was fun. Additionally to the basic tour a private Longtail boat tour with up to 6 persons was offered for 250 Baht per person. The boat drove us to a little beach in Ko Phi Phi Leh and we were able to do some snorkeling in the shallow water there while the rest of the group was swimming in the bay near the boat. This additional tour took about 40 minutes but in our opinion it's not worth doing it because afterwards we went snorkeling anyway and the little beach wasn't that spectacular.
Response from Host, Sept 2022
Dear Tim_H Thanks for writing us.We are happy that you had a great snorkeling experience even during bad weather. On Phi Phi Leh you can take an optional ride by local longtail boat to smaller bays and beaches around Phi Pi Leh which are not accessible by speedboat.
Terry_P, July 2022
This was the most amazing trip. From the pick up the tour was excellent. The snorkeling spot was well chosen, the lunch was awesome and the guides were amasing
Response from Host, July 2022
Dear Terry_P Thanks for your great review. We are proud and happy that you enjoyed the day out at Phi Phi Islands.
Zeker doen
Nancy_D, July 2022
Bamboo Island and Maya Beach were beautiful. The snorkeling was great. The only downside was that we did not have that much time on Koh Phi Phi? The food from the buffet was nearly all gone and pasta for the kids was cold. But the views and the guide made it so worth it.
Response from Host, July 2022
Dear Nancy_D Thanks for your review. We will definitely check with the restaurant about the buffet and improve the service.
Glad we did it, not sure we would do it again.
Michael_R, June 2022
A great way to see some cool sights but our boat was crowded and the seas were a bit rough. The hotel pick up drop was smooth and our guide team was great but mother nature made our trip rather intense. Between the sun and the waves we were fried after and needed part of the next day to recover. We didn't have a had and only used SPF 30 sun screen so some of the blame is on us, but it is also hard to reapply on a crowded boat.
Response from Host, June 2022
Dear Michael_R Thanks for your review. During monsoon season the sea conditions can be quite rough and on the boat a bit bumpy. We usually try to fill the boat but not that it is overcrowded and still comfortable for the guests. The reason is to save fuel which helps to reduce the carbon footprint.
Overall a good experience
Nathalie_V, May 2022
The guide was super friendly and funny. We saw some beautiful beaches. However the national Park stop was not necessary for us. Is was extremely crowded and we didn't really see much there. Other stops were sometimes short too which was a shame because the places were so pretty. Overall a good experience.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Nathalie_V Thanks for your sharing your thoughts about the trip experience. To clarify, the trip will also stop at Maya Bay where you can walk along The Beach. You will anchor at the backside of the island called Loh Sama Bay and walk from a floating pier on a wooden trail to the other side. All other islands and bays at Phi Phi Leh also belong to the Mu Koh Phi Phi National Park, as well as Bamboo Island.
Great trip around Ao Nong
Kenneth_P, Apr 2022
Had a great trip. On speed boat with ~15 other people. Maybe3-4 hours total of boating between all the destinations. Saw many monkeys. Had a great English speaking tour guide. I do know some other folks who signed up were put on the “non English” boat due to lack of seats on English speaking boat. These folks were put outside main area of boat and could not understand a word out of tour guides mouth. Tour guide would write on paper the time to return to the boat. I’d clarify before trip that you will be on the English speaking boat, if so desired.