Phi Phi Islands One Day Tour By Speedboat from Krabi

Badge of ExcellenceAo Nang, Thailand

From USD 53.86

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 to 8 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Enjoy a more intimate encounter with the stunning Phi Phi Islands in a guided group. After pickup from your hotel, ride a speedboat to see Maya Bay, then swim and snorkel on Bamboo Island, admire Viking Cave, look for primates on Monkey Beach, and savor a buffet lunch on Ko Phi Phi Don. Snorkel Loh Samah Bay and Pileh Bay before returning home.
  • Experience the waters and beaches of the Phi Phi Islands in a small group
  • Snorkel with a guide and full equipment, including lifejackets
  • Enjoy a buffet lunch in a restaurant, plus water and fruit
  • Take it easy with door-to-door round-trip transfers

What's Included

  • Free hotel pick up is available for Krabi town, Ao Nang.
  • Lunch , Drinking water, Fruit
  • Life jacket, Snorkeling mask
  • Tour Guide
  • First Aid Kit
  • Accident Insurance
  • National Park fee (400THB per adult and 200THB per child) to be paid at point of entry

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Nopparat Thara Pier
    2QWX+XCH, Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi District, Krabi 81180, Thailand

    Or, you can also get picked up

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

• Or, you can also get picked up • Free hotel pick up is available for Krabi town , Ao Nang. • Remote areas including Klong Muang and Tub Kaek require an additional charge of THB100 per person (payable directly to the driver) • The exact pickup time will be confirmed by email after you have made the booking • If you stay at Railay Beach, we offer a pickup service from the boat ticket office at Ao Nam Mao Pier which is just a 15-minute longtail boat ride from Railay East • If you stay in Ton Sai, please come to the meeting point at Phra Nang Inn reception in Ao Nang • If you stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, please take the hotel shuttle boat to Nopparat Thara Pier in Ao Nang • Please plan to meet your tour guide at your hotel lobby at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled pick-up time • If you arrive more than 10 minutes late or after we have moved from your hotel, you may be considered a no-shows

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child ticket: Age between 4-11 years.
  • Guests who are pregnant or have high blood pressure, heart disease and bone diseases are not recommended to join the tour.
  • On the rare occasion that we should be required to cancel a tour, we will inform you in advance and offer a different tour date, an alternative tour or provide a full refund.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos

See more
51 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
Great trip
VIPUL_B, Mar 2023
Hotel pickup and drop was good and timely. There was good co ordination at all stages. Boat was full,but not overcrowded. They provided cold water and fruits. Lunch was also good. They had separate counter for vegetarians. Guide was a very jolly person and speaking good English. Only problem was getting in and out of speed boat, especially for low height persons. Overall satisfactory trip
All locations are...
Sabrina_K, Feb 2023
All locations are stunning, good amount of time spent at all places, and we had a great tour guide named Coke who spoke fantastic English and Thai.
Great swimming, snorkeling and beautiful beaches.
Miles_A, Jan 2023
Great day at Phi Phi. Very fast and comfy boat to the islands. Great swimming and snorkeling at Bamboo. Nice lunch but a long walk from the pier and no view. Maya beach is awesome. No swimming allowed but the views are enough.
Carlos_F, Dec 2022
Guide was very experience despite his young age. Amazing views, and very friendly staff. The lunch was ok, nothing special but good enough.
Definitely a must see
Aleksandra_H, Oct 2022
The whole experience was wonderful and our guide Coke was awesome and knowledgeable. Whether you’re in Krabi or Phuket I would definitely recommend going on this trip. The lunch was delicious as well. Thank you.
Maya beach, best in the world!
Amy_S, May 2022
Our guide Coke was great. He made sure everyone knew what was happening and ensured everyone was included in the day as some people did not want to get into the water. We enjoyed the day so much it was one of the best days we had from Krabi. Maya beach is most definitely the best beach in the entire world also.
Best value if you get in the front of the boat!
Levi_P, Feb 2022
It would have been nice to have a boat with great views all around. The passengers who get in the front of the boat stay there the entire time and get the best value. The others are confined in the back. Bring a water proof bag and towel! Out of twenty guest my husband and I were the only English speaking guests. It wasn’t an issue because our guide always included us. Maya Beach was the best thing about this trip! We stayed at Railay Beach and our beach was nicer than some of the beaches toured. We enjoyed ourselves but had higher expectations.
Great tour but beware of the number of people!
Sejal_P, Jan 2020
Loved everything about this tour and all the water activities! Full day of excursions with plenty of water time. Just beware that even though they say minimum 10 people they pack the boats! Not sure why they say that. It was not a big issue but just be honest!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear sayjul18, Thank you for your taking the time to post nice review to us. We really appreciate about your comment .We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. For your queries We state the message that "There is a minimum of 10 people required to run this tour! On the rare occasion that we should be required to cancel a tour, we will inform you in advance and offer a different tour date, an alternative tour or provide a full refund." Best regard, Boonanan
Not what we expected.
Lindsay_Z, Dec 2019
This trip was over crowded and the crew wasn’t very friendly. We were packed onto the boat uncomfortably squeezed together. Bamboo island was very crowded and there wasn’t much to see, we spent over an hour there while everyone just waited to get back on the boat. The other locations were were great! We loved snorkeling at maya bay and the blue lagoon was beautiful. We would have liked to actually stop at monkey beach instead of pulling up in the boat to take a picture, which was unclear in the trip description. Walking around on phi phi island was nice too. I would recommend these locations but not with this company.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Dear Lzilling17 Please accepted my sincerely apologized for any your inconvenience this might cause, Thank you for your review and that you had a bad experience with our services. We have already forwarded your review to the operator. It would be advantageous for them to improve their services, especially the quality of staff. Kind regards sugar Oh-HOO TEAM
very crowded tour
eren_g, Dec 2019
we booked this tour because the description said the group size was 10, then we ended up in a 40+ people tour, the boat was completely full. the tour itself was ok, the guide was funny.
Der Ausflug war gut...
Richard_G, Mar 2023
Der Ausflug war gut organisiert und alles lief reibungslos ab. Es war aber eine Massenabfertigung und man musste lange warten bis es dann auf das speedboat ging (45 Leute). Der Guide Jame auf dem Boot hat uns alles sehr gut erklärt und war sehr freundlich. Ich würde selber aber keinen Ausflug auf andere Inseln mehr machen, da diese Ausflüge überlaufen sind und man solche Ausflüge besser ausserhalb der Hochsaison machen sollte.
Koh Phi Phi Inseln mit Schnorcheln
Lea_P, Mar 2023
Die Guides waren sehr nett und kompetent. Wir hatten das Glück und waren die ersten auf dem Boot und konnten deshalb vorne (draußen) sitzen. Dort ist aber leider nur für 6 Personen ca. Platz. Hinten sitzt man halt mit 20-30 anderen Personen auf engen Raum. Wir hatten aber einen sehr schönen Tag.
Rien du tout mauvaise...
Linda_O, Mar 2023
Rien du tout mauvaise journée très chère une arnaque à tout point de vue dommage car nous nous faisions une joie de découvrir cette excursion
Ein sehr gelungener Ausflug, auch wenn man nicht schnorchelt
Natalie_W, Feb 2023
Die Tour war super geplant. Die Zeit an den Stopps war ausreichend. Das Team ,insgesamt ,war sehr hilfsbereit, Coke unser Guide war sehr freundlich und gut drauf. Wir wurden verspätet vom Hotel abgeholt aber damit rechnet man einfach. Das angebotene Essen hatte Vielfalt und war vollkommen i.o.