We are incredibly disappointed and apologetic that this happened to you.
We know how valuable time is especially when traveling and we have contacted Viator to make sure you are fully refunded.
It appears there were a series of cancellations and bookings and this is what caused the confusion.
We were even at the meeting point and must have completely missed each other as we ran this tour that day.
We diligently send out a confirmation message to all our guests with our personal contact information so that late arrivals and anyone with an emergency may get in touch with us directly.
Again, we are so sorry for this and will gladly take the two of you out on a private tour on us the next time you visit Kyoto.
Despite the extremely unfortunate experience, we hope you were able to enjoy your time in Kyoto.
Ray & Peter
For anyone who cancels and rebooks, please let us know in a separate message that you have rebooked to prevent any mixup.