Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"

Grand Canyon West Bus Tour With Hoover Dam Photo Stop and Optional Skywalk

Badge of ExcellenceLas Vegas, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From USD 109.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 to 11 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit the West Rim of the Grand Canyon on this full-day coach tour from Las Vegas. Travel by bus, and pass by Lake Mead and a Joshua Tree Forest on the way. At the Grand Canyon, upgrade to a guided tour or explore Eagle Point and Guano Point on your own. Additional upgrades include a Skywalk and a helicopter and boat ride below the rim. Stop at the Hoover Dam on the way back.
  • Full-day bus tour to the Grand Canyon West Rim from Las Vegas
  • Includes breakfast snacks, deli box lunch and bottled water
  • Optional upgrades for guided tour, Skywalk and helicopter and boat ride
  • Round-trip transfers from select Las Vegas hotels
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Guided tour (if option selected)
  • Fresh Deli Lunch Box
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Skywalk ticket (if option is selected)
  • A 30-minute Dinner Stop at a well-reviewed local restaurant

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    06:00 am

    Pickup details

    In order to maximize your time at the Grand Canyon, we pick up from select hotels on or near the Strip and Downtown. The pickup location you will enter will be used as reference so we could assign you to the closest pickup point from the hotel or address where you are staying. You may be asked to walk to a property adjacent to your hotel to minimize pickup spots in order to begin the tour as quickly as possible. Pickup times are scheduled between 5:30AM and 7:00AM depending on your assigned pickup location. Complete pickup details will be sent to you on the day before your tour, on or before 8PM.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travellers can participate
    • We do allow for regular sized backpacks that can fit underneath your seats. NO suitcases, or luggage is permitted.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 77 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Filter by:

    Q:How early should I book the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:It is recommended that you make your reservations as soon as your travel dates are set, especially during popular and seasonal dates. There are capacity limits on most tours and the closer to the date, the more likely it will be sold out.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:Are there any age restrictions for the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:No, however, please keep in mind that this is a full-day tour so your children should be able to handle traveling for extended periods.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:How do I arrange pickup for the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:Round-trip transportation is offered from most major Las Vegas hotels. Please select the appropriate hotel upon checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at least 24 hours prior to departure to confirm your pickup details.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:How long is the drive to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:From Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, the overall distance each way is around 130 miles. It takes about three hours to drive to the West Rim.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:How long do we spend at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:You will have approximately four hours to explore the West Rim, including the Welcome Center, Eagle Point, Guano Point, and Hualapai Ranch.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:Yes, there is a unisex restroom onboard the bus for your convenience.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:What kind of food is included in the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:A light breakfast snack and deli sandwich box lunch are included, along with unlimited bottled water.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:Are vegetarian/special dietary requests honored for lunch during the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour w/ Optional Activities?

    A:Please specify any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at the phone number on your ticket to confirm any requests.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:Do we stop at the Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour?

    A:No, there is no stop at the Hoover Dam, but you will drive over the Mike O'Callachan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge, which offers spectacular views of the Dam.

    Aug. 2021

    Q:How strenuous is the Grand Canyon West Rim Coach Tour with Optional Activities?

    A:This day trip is not a strenuous hike and typically you have a few hours to move at a pace that is comfortable for you. This tour is suitable for most travelers.

    Aug. 2021

    Traveller Photos

    See more

    Traveller Tips


    Note you can't take your camera or camera phone on the skywalk, they take and sell professional photos only.
    Plenty to see from the sides of the skywalk basically looking over the cliff - do not fall over it is easy to do so there are no railings.
    It is worth visiting it should you want to experience a glass bottom walk, but it does not offer any additional views over the canyon.
    Reviews
    4.5
    1,333 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 1,333 reviews
    Great Experience
    Angeliss_S, Jan 2023
    Had an amazing time. Our bus tour with Gia and Grant was great. The view was beautiful. I would recommend Windstar bus package to anyone wishing to visit the Grand Canyon.
    Excellent day trip!
    Joy_F, Jan 2023
    Our tour guide Jamie was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, organized, friendly and accommodating...so great!
    Not a real 'tour'. Hard selling and markups for tickets ($35 for skywalk instead of $28 at the gate).
    Kevin_D, Jan 2023
    The end location is great but the tour wasn't. The tour guide didn't really give us any information about where we were and played random movies on in the van that we were downgraded to. Not only that, we were subject to a hard sell the entire trip from the tour guide first for a walking tour, skywalk tickets and then for dinner. She kept putting on time pressure for the walking tour, asking us probably 10 times whether we wanted to buy. It was $20USD per person and not worth it - they ended up being rushed and left at the last spot for too long. She also told us we couldn't buy skywalk tickets at the gate which was untrue. She then charged $35 for a ticket when it's $26+tax (~$28) and you can buy it yourself. She literally got off the van with us and bought the tickets at the gate herself. Also, don't forget that you already have admission and the prices on the website are with admission. You can ring them up to check the prices because I couldn't find them listed. Bought it myself when we got there. At Hoover Dam, we weren't allowed to walk it and instead she rushed us to an affiliate restaurant even though no one wanted to eat dinner. One of the other passengers asked why we had to stop if no one wanted to and she hesitated to tell us, probably because they'd rather it seem independent, and kept asking everyone if they wanted dinner multiple times as a group then individually. We were forced to stop there for 20 mins for literally nothing. We still tipped $10USD per person at the end because she sent a flyer around the van with that number on it, but honestly it wasn't worth it. If you just need transport, this is fine, but if you were looking for an actual tour, this is not it.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. We are sorry your tour did not meet your expectations. We are a very small family-owned business and we try to provide the best tours at the lowest cost and our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys our tour. Please accept our sincere apologies if you feel that our tour guide did not communicate effectively. We are continuously working with our staff on how to handle different types of situations. When you purchase the walking tour guide, you not only get an in-depth shared knowledge of the canyon but also beautiful pictures are taken by your tour guide to create lasting memories of your Grand Canyon tour. The walking tour is totally optional and is offered way in advance before getting to the park. If you book the tickets to the Skywalk with us you do not have to wait for the large line of people waiting to buy them at the West Rim. Our website does states that the West Rim tour includes a free Photo Stop at The Hoover Dam – it is not a full Hoover Dam tour. As for the dinner stop, this is a convenient stop for the passengers and the driver to get something to eat, drink or use the restroom. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will surely take note of the events that occurred on your tour and address them to improve our services. Thank you, Tour Orders Customer Service 702-833-1071 (Main) 866-717-8687 (Toll Free)
    Great tour great tour guide.
    dgrimshaw1, Jan 2023
    Kevin our tour guide was great fun to be with and very informative he certainly made our day. I would recommend this tour to everyone .
    Beautiful Day
    J_v, Jan 2023
    The View of course. Leyla the guide is amazing. Driver is very skilled and you feel safe even at the Hoover Dam Cliffs.
    Our tour was disaster with this tour company, not recommended.
    Rajesh_D, Jan 2023
    I will not recommend any one of my contacts to use this tour company as it was a disaster. The tour was not planned properly by the tour guide and that messed up the whole tour. The Grand Canyon tour guide was cancelled at the last moment, and I still need refund ($80.00 - $20/person for 4 people) which I didn't get yet. The Hoover Dam visit was just a waste as that was done on really dark evening and couldn't see much plus the visit was just from far site and not enough time spent. I have sent a request for my $80 refund with receipt attached to the tour contact person but so far, no response. Overall, it wasn't worth spending money with this tour company.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Hello, Thank you for sharing your review of your Grand Canyon Tour with us. We do apologize your tour did not meet your expectations. We do value your feedback as we consistently strive to improve our service. We are sorry that you did not get a chance to see the Hoover Dam due to the change of seasons - days are getting darker faster. Please send us an email at info@tourorders.com regarding your refund for the walking tour portion and we would be happy to assist you. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Tour Orders Customer Service 702-833-1071 (Main) 866-717-8687 (Toll Free)
    Great experience would...
    Pamela_L, Dec 2022
    Great experience would recommend for families. The tour guide was great. The bus ride was great and comfortable
    CHOOSE ANOTHER TOUR OPERATOR
    Michael_V, Dec 2022
    Although we booked for a pick up from our hotel , viator in an arrogant way said that they set up the pick up points. If this is the case , why did they have a pick up option from Aria hotel ?
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Hello! Thank you for sharing your Grand Canyon experience with us. We apologize for the confusion but as stated on the website, we assign the closest pickup location for everyone staying at a certain area. We use the hotel information you enter as reference to determine the closest pickup location.
    Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam day tour
    Ruta_R, Dec 2022
    Great tour! Highly recommend! Skywalk is very impressive! Need to experience! Wonderful nature creation! Grand Canyon is breathtaking! Very impressed with Hoover Dam! Must see! Excellent experience for the whole day!!!
    Well spent day 👍🏻
    AFRAH_A, Dec 2022
    The tour was for almost full day (+12 hours) but in my opinion it could be reduced by saving more time in providing requested meals before tour starts instead of wasting more than one hour picking up meals which was annoying in early morning & that also includes dinner at end of the tour. On the other hand the tur Guide Mrs. Giya she was super friendly , knowledgeable and fun. She made the long ride to the Grand Canyon easy and less boring .. this tour attraction is a must when you’re in Las Vegas 👍🏻
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon West Rim. We are a small family business and your feedback and reviews are very important to us as we value every passenger’s opinion. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our management, to improve our future tours. Thank you!
    I would suggest to go on this trip
    John_G, Dec 2022
    We had a great time with our tour guide Gia she did a wonderful job. The helicopter ride was so worth it .
    Leyla and Nelso are the...
    EliL_G, Nov 2022
    Leyla and Nelso are the best, we really enjoyed the tour, we upgraded to the tour guide and was the best decision. Leyla was wonderful
    Worth it!
    Mohammed_A, Nov 2022
    Good: It was an awesome Experience. Jia was awesome as a Tour Guide and Managing whole experience. She took awesome photos and made it so personal. It was fun time. Good veggie option with hummus wrap. It was tasty. Low points: Michael was a good driver but bit slow in driving. At this price, $20 each for personal guide tour and staying in own Bus for point to point should be included. Non-buying people should be allowed to buy food/coffee from place where prepaid breakfast/Dinner are picked up.
    scam
    Brett_G, Nov 2022
    Was supposed to be included in trip. I was charged an additional $110 on my bud ride. Website should be more clear as to what is included.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to learn that you got confused with what's included in your tour. Please know that it is stated on the website that the skywalk ticket and the guided walking tour are optional only and are not included in your bus tour ticket unless purchased upon booking. We appreciate you for choosing us for your Grand Canyon experience.
    Good tour
    PrasunKumar_D, Nov 2022
    The tour was good and enjoyable. The tour guide Gia was excellent story teller. Will recommend to friends.
    Phenomenal tour!!
    Brett_B, Nov 2022
    The beauty was breathtaking! Everything about our tour was wonderful! Would go again on my next trip without a doubt!
    The only neg. I would say...
    Coffy_S, Nov 2022
    The only neg. I would say , is that we had to take Lyft to another hotel and wait at the street corner literally for the bus to pick us up. We had a 6 year old, it was very cold. We were told to be there at 10 til departure time and bus came 10 after scheduled time. While booking it ask for your hotel , then you’re told it’s on the route, but read fine print, because you will have to possibly meet at alternate location on a busy street corner. The tour guide was awesome. The guided tour which is extra $20 is worthwhile. Frequent bathroom stops in addition to a bathroom on the bus. Loved the double decker, views were great! Tour guide pointed out best picture point, and offered to take pictures of you and family. Restaurant that used was great value. Movies on drive back was great and family friendly. Guide very knowledgeable.
    Bucket List ticked
    Hayley_P, Nov 2022
    Derek our guide was excellent - happy to answer any of our questions. We felt very safe with Earl our bus driver too. We did have delays with the breakfast stop - the food wasn’t prepared by the time the group arrived at the stop which meant we had slightly less time at the Grand Canyon than what we could have. Definitely recommend comfortable shoes as lots of walking is involved, but Derek was able to suggest great spots for lunch and the best views.
    Full day covering a lot - would recommend!
    Eileen_C, Nov 2022
    A full day covering so many things ! Gia was a hard working host looking after us all and ensuring we all got the most out of the trip. Would recommend taking the extra tour and the skywalk 👍
    Best tour ever
    Brenda_H, Nov 2022
    The tour was efficiently run from start to finish. Derek was so informative and fun while Milton carried us safely to and from our destinations. We couldn't have asked for a better tour team.
    ...