Lugano, Bellagio and Cruise Experience from Como

Badge of ExcellenceComo, Italy

From USD 118.03

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit two countries and two famous lakes in one day with this day trip from Como. Traveling with a Tour Leader, you’ll first visit Lugano in Switzerland to sample Swiss chocolate and admire Lake Lugano. Then, you’ll return to Italy where a visit to Lake Como’s beautiful Bellagio beckons. Ample free time in each town is included, along with a prebooked Lake Como ferry ride and sights of Cadenabbia di Griante, lakeside villas, gardens, and more.
  • Save time with prebooked transport to explore Switzerland and Lake Como
  • Combine free time in Bellagio and Lugano with commentary as you travel
  • Ride a ferry across Lake Como to see the elegant towns from the water

What's Included

  • Professional English/Spanish-speaking Tour Leader
  • Audio headsets provided (over 10 participants)
  • No queues: skip-the-line tickets for boat
  • Bottled water
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Piazza Cavour
    Piazza Cavour, 22100 Como CO, Italy

    Como, Piazza Cavour n.5 in front of Frigerio Viaggi

Start time

09:30 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Como (Pass By)


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Lake Lugano (Pass By)

Cadenabbia di Griante (Pass By)


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Lake Como (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveller Photos

See more
Featured review
We had an amazing experience in this trip with our wonderful, friendly and helpful guide Andrea. The sites were extraordinary but he made the trip all the fun and worthwhile. I highly recommend this awesome trip with Andrea!


117 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
Beautiful experience
Joe_M, June 2023
Views of Lugano and Lake Como. Very organized . Guide was excellent and friendly. Knew his stuff. Boat ride was very relaxing and scenic
Great tour!
James_N, June 2023
Easy to find meeting place where our friendly, multilingual tour guide welcomed us and gave a brief overview of the tour. After a short, five minute walk through the center of Como, we boarded our tour bus. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a great description and history of all the landmarks along the way. The stop at Lugano was beautiful but we only had about an hour to explore. I would have loved another 30 minutes. The drive and short ferry to Bellagio was fantastic! The stop in Bellagio was perfect, not too short, not too long. The ferry back to Como is lengthy with many stops, about two hours in total. Be prepared for la large crowd boarding the ferry back to Como. All in all, this tour was well worth it and I’d recommend to anyone interested in visiting these two towns.
Paula our tour guide was...
Jennifer_L, June 2023
Paula our tour guide was lovely. We didn’t mind the bus ride to Lugano and then again to Lake Como. Bellagio is gorgeous. But the trip was billed as the “skip the line” and “private” tour. We spent 3 hours total to get on a local boy with 500 other people, some people laying on the floor”. We had to line up like cattle 30 minutes before the bot arrived and then took the 2 hour local that made st least 8 stops, and another 30 minutes to disembark. That’s not private or front of line. For the cost you would have thought we would have had a private boat and tour guide. We could have reduced the time on the water and spent another hour at least in bellagio.
Response from Host, June 2023
Dear Jennifer, this tour is NOT PRIVATE (there is nothing about a private tour in the tour details) and there is no mention to skip the line, you probably red another tour description, next time please read exaclty what you are buying and avoid to review with false information. Thanks Davide
Excellent tour
Stephen_T, May 2023
Wonderful experience. We saw beautiful Lugano and Bellagio plus cruised on Lake Como. Very efficient guide.
Very nice but mostly transportation
NellaDawn_C, May 2023
The tour was nice but didn’t provide s lot of information - it was just really transportion from one area to the next, with free time at each stop.
beautiful views, terrible 'guide'
Melina_P, May 2023
booked this for myself and 2 friends who were staying in como. we read plenty of positive reviews and were super excited. on the day of the tour, it got pushed back 1 hour without any explanation. everyone was waiting around, and there was little direction or information. eventually, someone came around with a clipboard (our tour guide, who never introduced herself) and she lead a bunch of us down the street to a square where we were told that we had 20 minutes to 'get coffee' and at this point, we're already an hour behind on our tour. it was then mentioned to us, that something happened to the tour guide, and we were going to be joining another tour on their bus. after 20 minutes, we walked even further to a bus, where we were handed radios. the other tour group who we were merging with seemed very confused as to why we were on their bus, and it seemed like they were not given a head's up. while driving from Como to Lugano, we were given little information about either of the places. the drive and the trip was easy and beautiful, though. after Lugano, we got back on the bus and were to take a ferry to Bellagio. everyone was standing around, had no idea what was going on, and our tour guide was going around, group by group asking if we were confused (we all were) and she was not using the radios. again, we were given little direction on the ferry, in Bellagio, with no information on Bellagio, where to go, or what to do. the only things she was pointing out was where customs was and how the town had a lot of busses. literally useless information. the entire group was constantly confused and surprised that she was this bad at giving a tour. the boat cruise was beautiful, but again little to no information was given over the radio. the tour guide left with the original group half way through the cruise, didn't collect our radios, and didn't even say goodbye. we would have been better off doing this excursion ourselves, but it was nice to have tickets arranged for everything. overall, really disappointing and i would not recommend. it felt like someone was sick and they called in this guide as a last resort.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Melina, thanks for your feedback, unfortunately your tour leader got sick last minute so we had to let you join another group in order to avoid to cancel your booking, that would be worst for you. Obviously the new group was bigger than expected and the tour leader did her best to let everybody feel confortable and had a good overall experience. Best Regards Davide
Fantastic tour
Michael_F, May 2023
The places we visited were beautiful The only downside was having to walk from the meeting point to get on the bus I am sure the bus could have come to the meeting point as some people even walked past there hotel to catch the bus
Beautiful experience
Anastasia_G, May 2023
We had a nice time on this day trip. It was wonderful to see both Bellagio and Como, and it was such a treat to see Lake Lugano as well. On our own, we never would have been able to navigate the lakes like we did on the tour! A couple of points on things we didn’t love: -we met a far walk from where we had to pick up the bus; it would have made more sense to meet when’re the bus was or to have the bus pick us up from the meeting point - had to wait on the bus/bus driver after our first stop though the entire group was ready to go -the guide didn’t really share too much with us other than what stop was next; it would have been nice to get more information about where we were going All in all, it was a wonderful time and I would recommend.
Sunshine on a rainy day
Mark_Z, May 2023
Sylvia was terrific and made the day thoroughly enjoyable. Inspite of the rain , she made us feel warm, welcome , and sunny
Great tour could of had better weather!
Terry_C, May 2023
Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and informative!! Nice bus rides and tour boat Lugano and bellogio were beautiful
ashryp, May 2023
Definitely recommend this tour. Our guide was friendly, patient and informative. A great was to see Switzerland and Bellagio.
Exceptional stunning scenery tour.
Rita_T, May 2023
A group of us total of 20 join the tour during our stay in Lake Como and we're happy we did. Our first stop at Lugano was a bonus, the town is small but we had a chance to walk around and bought famous chocolates from the market from Switzerland. The price is half compared to US. The cruise ride was around the lake and we enjoy all the stunning scenic which we never seen before. Bellagio is a amazing small town but full of vitality and good food.
We loved the day and the tour leader
Denise_H, May 2023
Sylvia was amazingly wonderful tour leader. She was an expert on the area; she was witty; shared personal stories and handled some challenges. The tour company is lucky to have Sylvia.
Arthur_F, May 2023
What a disappointing tour. From a hotel that wouldn’t accept a cancellation of one day with more than 48 hours notice to a lake tour guide who didn’t like using the radio. 2 hours on the lake cruise with no radio comments from the guide. She claimed that she could not find us on the boat but had no trouble finding us to pick up the radios. Terrible tour! What a shame… I would never recommend it to anyone!
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Arthur, first of all we organize walking tours and day trips, we are not booking hotels, you should address your hotel complaint to someone else. Then i have to inform you that the tour leader always do explanation during the cruise, this is the most important thing on our experiences, if you couldn't ear that it was only because you were sit too far from the tour leader, that obviously couldn't locate you too. Next time i suggest you to don't lose your group and sit close to the tour leader. The headsets are different from mobile phones and need shorter distances to work properly. Best Regards Davide
Well worth the cost
Margaret_W, May 2023
Our guide Andrea was wonderful and made sure we were all happy. He was very interesting and knew well how to manage our time. A full day excursion, no boring moments at all. Well worth the cost. Thank you, Viator!
Great experience
MARCELA_Z, May 2023
Very well organized tour managed by Simona We had time for everything, despite of the rainy weather. Viator should emphasize that passports are needed (I couldn't find that indication in the details of the tour) But everything was ok
Best way to see Lugano and Bellagio.
ROBERT_P, May 2023
A long tour but we’ll worth it. Spent ample time in each spot. Our guide gave us lots of options to check out. The 2hr boat ride back is full of beautiful views but can feel a little long. Highly recommend.
Lugano, Bellagio, Lake Como Tour.
Richard_P, May 2023
The tour provided opportunities to get a taste of Switzerland with the first stop in Lugano. Our tour guide was a bit frazzled it seemed, perhaps from running from tour to tour to tour. She initially told the group the wrong time for our departure from our stop in Lugano was around 1:00 pm, but I noticed that was as hour longer than scheduled. She initially confirmed 1:00 until I mentioned that meant we would be in Lugano for 2 hours. She then realized she was using a schedule from the prior day. As it turned out the small bus we were using was 45 min late picking us up in Lugano, so we missed the ferry from Mennagio to Bellagio we were supposed to get on, and had to go to a different departure dock to catch a different one 40 minutes later. So all of that delay shortened our time in Bellagio to a little over an hour. So, while we covered a lot of area on the trip, we didn't have much time to explore Bellagio which is were we would have gone if on our own. The tour guide (Alice) was nearly impossible to hear clearly most of the time due to low quality wireless microphone and headsets. So we dlmissed a lot of what she was narrating. With all of that, we would have been much better off just doing a self-guided tour via ferries to Bellagio, getting tickets online in advance, as the best part of our tour was on the ferry.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Richard, thanks for your feedback, unfortunately there was a problem with the bus in Lugano, for this reason the departure was delay. The time spent in Bellagio was more then 1 hour instead of 1 hour and half, so you lost more or less 20 minutes there. If you had problem wih your headsets you could tell it to the tour leader at the beginning of the trip and she could reaplce your devices, you could do it during the first bus trip (1 hour duration), so this is not Alice' fault. Best Regards Davide
Never on a Sunday!
Edmund_Z, Apr 2023
They should have told us up front that most of the shops in Lugano is closed on Sundays, only restaurants and a few small shops were open. A lot of time to kill. Things did get better afterwards. Bellagio is a beautiful town on Lake Como and at least everything was open there. Could have used more time there. The boat tour of Lake Como is two hours and gets a bit tedious. You see a lot of villas but after a while they all begin to look the same. This could have been cut to one hour. Still if you only get to the Como area once it is a tour you should take to see as much as you can. Just be aware of what to expect - especially on a Sunday.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Edmund, thanks for sharing your feedback, luckly Lugano is a beatiful town and you could enjoy lot of things like wlaking close to the lake and enjoy beautiful panorama, same things for the 2 hour amazing cruise on lake Como, that is a unique experience. Best Regards Davide
Loved Lugano, Bellagio and boat ride!
Timothy_R, Apr 2023
Loved the tour! Andrea was entertaining and informative with lots of little facts that we loved as it wasn’t all about the sites but he gave us insight into living in Como. Lugano was beautiful and the trip from Bellagio to Como was beautiful!! Saw George clooney’s villa and many other sights. It was a fun and relaxing day!