Recent Searches
Clear

From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5919 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
 From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD149.95

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Imagine swimming in a sunken volcano that teems with thousands of fish, while splashing in crystal clear water. On this Molokini snorkeling tour, cruise out to the crater, before jumping in the crystalline waters and scouring the colorful reef. Make a second stop dependent upon conditions, and search for turtles at Turtle Town or a spot named Coral Gardens. This family-friendly Maui activity is one of the island's most popular, and an unforgettable day of exploring the underwater world.
  • Search for sea turtles and tropical fish
  • Cruise the island's scenic coast
  • Receive onboard instruction and snorkeling gear
  • Continental breakfast and deli lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, friendly, safety oriented, experienced captain and crew
Breakfast
Lunch
Hot coffee, tea, ice cold soda, juice, and water
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Flotation device
Easy stairway in and out of the water
Shady cabin
2 Restrooms
Freshwater showers
Great informative and historical narrative
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Wetsuits and Underwater Cameras available for rent
Hotel pickup and drop-off Not Included or Offered
300 Maalaea Rd , 300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Check-in: 6:00 AM Departure: 6:30 AM Directions: Meet at Boss Frog's Dive and Surf (Ma'alaea Location) next door to Beach Bums. Meeting Address: 300 Ma'alaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793 Departure Point: Ma'alaea Harbor, Slip 87

6:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Understand and Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Malolo Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there public parking near the departure point for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town!?
A:Parking is available at Māʻalaea Triangle, where Maui Ocean Center is located. A visitor (non-resident) parking fee of $1 per hour (available in increments) or $7 per day applies. (Rates subject to change at any time.)
Mar. 2022
Q:
How long is the boat ride to Molokini on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:The boat ride is approximately 45 mins to 1 hour in each direction.
Mar. 2021
Q:
How much time do we spend snorkeling during the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:On average, we spend approximately 1-1.5 hours snorkeling.
Mar. 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms on board for your convenience.
Mar. 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:We recommend bringing sunscreen, swimwear, sunglasses, a towel, a camera, and cash/credit card for any additional purchases.
Mar. 2021
Q:
Is there a Vegetarian/Vegan option for lunch on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:Yes, but we must know in advance. Feel free to let us know of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Mar. 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own food/drink on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes, you may bring your own food and drink, however outside alcohol is not permitted.
Mar. 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "They offer wet suits, but it only feels cold when you first get in." See review
  • "Food on boat is ok.If the vendor can provide better gear, find a better than this Turtle Town, and make more fun on boat, it will be more attractive." See review
  • "Try to get there early so you can sit upfront." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
919 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 919 reviews
star-5
Awesome experience!
Eliezer_P
, Jun. 2022
This was such a unique experience! We had a great time and really appreciated the service from the crew! We were aboard with Captain Carlos, Dani, and Ryan and they were absolutely amazing. The only thing I would say is that there are NOT a lot of fish to see when snorkeling at Molokini, so if you’re going for the snorkeling, don’t expect an abundance of fish. Turtle town, though, was awesome and we saw quite a few turtles!
star-4
Beautiful Experience
Elizabeth_V
, Jun. 2022
It was a great trip only downfall was the weather did not allow for us to visit the crater. The area we were in did not have many fish but we did see turtles💞 the bumping ride on the way home did call for a major splash zone up front. Staff was friendly and drinks were cheap. Pictures were nice but too over priced I recommend bringing your own GoPro or rent one at the shop.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time snorkeling at Turtle Town and that you had a nice time aboard Malolo.
star-5
Great experience
Shannon_P
, Jun. 2022
Amazing crew! So many turtles, saw around 30. Loved to see them sleeping in coral. Ash took amazing photos, completely reasonable
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
AMAZING! That is so awesome to hear that you had a wonderful snorkeling adventure aboard Malolo with a plethora of green sea turtles!
star-5
Amazing time with a great crew!
Leigh_D
, Jun. 2022
Captain Carlos and his crew on the Malolo were fantastic! Very concerned about our safety, I felt extremely comfortable with them! We saw all types of sea life (even in octopus!) and tons of turtles!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Our crew aboard Malolo are the best! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a fun and safe boating experience. Thanks for joining us!
star-5
Awesome
savana_n
, Jun. 2022
The snorkeling was good, a big south swell made it a little hard to snorkel off shore, but that can not be controlled. The crew worked hard to find a place that worked great. We enjoyed our day!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time aboard Malolo!
star-5
Probably the best snorkeling experience in our lives...
Jessica_H
, Jun. 2022
Probably the best snorkeling experience in our lives... We saw sharks, an eel, tons of fish, even an octopus!!!!!! The water was clear and it was not too crowded insofar as other tourists. High recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
AMAZING! We love taking guests our to experience Maui's amazing ocean environment. Thank you for joining us aboard Malolo.
star-4
My kids had a great time....
francheska_s
, Jun. 2022
My kids had a great time. We will always cherish these special moments together. It was an exciting time at both locations.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
That's awesome! The snorkel tour to Molokini aboard Malolo is a great family-friendly activity to do while you are in Maui. Thank you for joining us!
star-4
Other than getting...
James_R
, Jun. 2022
Other than getting seasick and vomiting it was fine. We did expect more sea-creatures and would have more time at the crater.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Oh no! We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than expected. We are looking into aspects of your trip where we may have fell short, so that we can improve upon them in the future.
star-5
Highly Recommend!
Faith_L
, Jun. 2022
The crew and captain were amazing and explained everything for us. The timing out at each location was perfect. They even provided very tasty breakfast and lunch options. Not overly crowded on the boat and they had lots of flotation options to make sure everyone felt comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
The snorkel tour to Molokini aboard Malolo is spectacular! We are happy to hear that you had a fun and safe boating adventure.
star-5
Great snorkeling spots!
Stacy_L
, Jun. 2022
Great boat trip with breakfast and lunch included. Amazing snorkeling-saw a shark and turtles and water was beautiful and clear.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
WOW! Thank you for your feedback! We love taking guests our to view Maui's incredible marine life aboard Malolo.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Stephanie_V
, Jun. 2022
Very fun experience. Even as a non swimmer, I would highly recommend this excursion. Captain and crew are professionals and ensure the safety of everyone aboard. They were super nice and the captain had some Grade A dad jokes. The cheap booze offered on the way back is also a plus. Photographer on board was also a great way to capture the memories.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Safety is our number one priority aboard Malolo! We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent and safe boating adventure.
star-5
Great snorkel experience!
Preethi_B
, Jun. 2022
This trip was very nice! The fish at molokini crater are beautiful and we definitely had a good amount of time to see all the fish. The turtle bay was also amazing! All the crew members were friendly. They also had a photographer on board who took photos for purchase which was a good option if you don’t want to worry about photos while snorkeling. They also provide food with a veggie option if you ask a day ahead. Overall, great experience and worth it!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Sounds like a spectacular time snorkeling aboard Malolo! Thank you for joining us.
star-4
Fun trip but not a lot to see under water.
Mark_W
, Jun. 2022
Fun trip. It’s more about getting out on the boat and enjoying the ride. Not a ton to see in terms of coral and fish compared to free off shoreline spots. The boat was pretty full and you do 2 - 45 minute stops.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We try our best to bring guests out where conditions are ideal for all abilities to view marine life. We are glad that you still enjoyed the cruise aboard Malolo!
star-5
Excellent tour
Vanessa_R
, Jun. 2022
Excellent snorkeling in Molokini crater and Turtle City. Highly recommended, knowledgeable staff, breakfast and lunch provided.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for your review! The snorkel tour to Molokini aboard Malolo is absolutely incredible. We are pleased to hear that you had a great snorkeling adventure.
star-5
Well worth the money
Stacy_K
, Jun. 2022
Seeing the sea turtles and the very great crew that really made sure our needs were met. The area is beautiful and the water so clear
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for your review! We love taking guests out to experience Maui's incredible marine life aboard Malolo.
star-5
Wonderful!
Laura_S
, Jun. 2022
We had a great time. 2nd trip with these folks. This trip my grand son n son in law came along! This time we didn't use the wet suites. It was Fine!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for joining us again! We are happy to hear that you had another spectacular time aboard Malolo.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Not what I was expecting
Amanda_T
, Jun. 2022
While the boat gave a great tour with food etc. the snorkeling was very disappointing. There were barely any fish to see, it was a long boat ride packed with people and the water was too murky to see any turtles. Not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We appreciate your response and are sorry to hear that your tour was anything less than expected. We try our best to provide our customers with the best snorkel experience where conditions are ideal for all abilities to view marine life.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Great snorkel trip
Emily_K
, Jun. 2022
Great trip out to the reef to snorkel. The staff was friendly, helpful and even gave us some history of the islands. The food was good, the staff was helpful with snorkeling tips.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Our crew aboard Malolo are the best! Thank you so much for your feedback. It sounds like a wonderful snorkeling adventure to Molokini.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Our first family vacation and this trip made it so very special! Thank you!
Sharon_U
, Jun. 2022
The whole experience was great and we had my grandmother with us and they were very accommodating. Thank you to all of the staff!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
The snorkel tour to Molokini is amazing! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time aboard Malolo.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Fun experience
Shaloo
, May 2022
Easy check in, friendly and knowledgeable staff! Plenty of time to snorkel and relax on the boat. Clean bathrooms. Food provided was good especially the cookies :)
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Sounds like an awesome time aboard Malolo.Thank you for joining us!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo
Likely to Sell Out
From Ma'alaea Harbor: Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo

star-4.5918

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.95

star-4.5326

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD196.12

star-4.5666

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.95

star-4286

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.95

star-4.567

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD159.00

star-4.5219

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD182.47

star-4.5174

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.95

star-51088

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD208.22
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations