Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

star-4.5221 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD182.47

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
All Fees and Taxes
101 Maalaea Rd , 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Slip #76. Please note that the harbor does not maintain Slips in numerical order.

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Snorkeling Lani Kai
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Only advise is to arrive 30 minutes early because we had trouble finding the slip number and parking is hard to find and pay for." See review
  • "Don’t love wearing masks on a boat outside, but I guess that’s Maui for now." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
221 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
star-5
Beautiful Place.
eric_s
, Jun. 2022
Snorkeling was great. Very exciting to see sea turtles. They were very helpful and friendly. Light breakfast and lunch served. Lots of beautiful fish
star-4
Good Views
Jenifer_B
, Jun. 2022
Took us to some.good snorkeling spots. Saw alot of great sea life at Molokini Bay. Crew was...meh. The snacks were good.
star-5
Awsome captain & crew!...
Jonell_Y
, Jun. 2022
Awsome captain & crew! Friendly, informative & fun! They give attention to detail and were so very nice. Boat was clean & had good equipment.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Jonell, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-4
Mahalo! Great crew. Beautiful locations.
Tamara_L
, Jun. 2022
First and foremost, the crew was awesome! We did this tour on a Saturday morning with our 3 kids (ages 8, 6 and 3), though it was primarily for my husband. The food was as expected, but certainly could've been worse. Just your basic bagels and muffins, etc. from Costco. But there's nothing wrong with that. My only issue was that WOW this is not for motion sickness averse people. I'm not sure how the weather compares to other days, but it was super windy and the waves were tossing us all around. I think I spent 3 of the 5 hours just wishing I was back on dry, solid land. But that is not the tours' fault. On another note, it makes total sense now why for safety sometimes the slide cannot be used. They tried so so hard to get it all set up for us (especially since we have kids), but after about 4 people went down, they had to call it quits because the wind was making it so you were nearly being flipped right off. As for the snorkeling, the molokini crater was busy but seems that the tour boats all have a system figured out. Lots of trigger fish and even some octopus (octopi?). There were sea turtles swimming around at the second location. People were the problem in that case getting too close. They provided wet suits for a fee and all snorkeling gear. The boat wasn't too crowded. And people very friendly. Thanks again!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Tamara for the review, we are so sorry to hear you did not have a great an experience with the winds and weather. We aim to be best the best at the things we can control, and we are glad that despite your disappointments the crew was a highlight for you! We hope to serve you again in the future.
star-5
Awesome Swim! Great staff ! Nice boat
Kim_E
, Jun. 2022
The crew was amazing and attentive. Breakfast was served as you walked on. Lunch was an option after first stop. They were served on the boat by staff, great healthy options that were fresh. You were fitted quickly with gear. Our youngest 10y old was a little nervous, the staff in the water and the staff at end of boat helped him get into the water. Our captain loaded us up when water became choppy and we went to the next location. We were able to use the slide! Kids and adults had a great time on this addition!!! We would use them again!!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Kim, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
A great experience!
Renee_R
, Jun. 2022
It was a beautiful day on the water! Great crew. Food was good. My girls loved the water slide! We would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Renee, glad to hear you had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Best snorkeling experience!
Chase_H
, May 2022
Captain and Crew were hands down the highlight of our trip! Polite, friendly, and courteous! 10/10, would recommend this activity with this crew!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Chase, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Captain Spence and his...
Daniel_M
, May 2022
Captain Spence and his crew, Reilly, Emily and Jenna were attentive and always smiling! They shared their knowledge, which made the adventure a fantastic experience. This was world class snorkeling and we highly recommend it! A hui hou kakou The snorkeling
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Daniel, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Great Experience!!
Amy_P
, May 2022
Staff was great, snorkeling was great, the kids loved the slide. Food and drinks hit the spot! Bonus…we had some dolphins with us on the way…whoohoo!!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo Amy, glad to hear you had a great experience! The slide is truly a blast...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-1
Horrible
Emily_S
, May 2022
Terrible experience. Very rude and unpleasant tour guides.Everything else about my vacation was perfect besides this.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo for the feedback. Unfortunately, this is not an actual review of our tour but a reaction to the fact that your group no-showed and didn't attempt to notify us before the tour happened. When people no-show for their tours without calling, emailing or texting our team and then are dishonest and disrespectful, we are left with few options. We track all telephone calls and emails on every tour to protect against instances like this review. If you had made any attempt to arrive or notify in advance, we could have worked with you. No-showing and then only calling later in the day puts our business and our other guests in a bad position. It's not fair to make our guests wait for a group of passengers that decided not to arrive. We offered you additional options, which you refused. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with our business. Mahalo.
star-4
Super fun with one exception
Jenny_W
, May 2022
We had a great time on this trip. The water was rough but the captain found us a place and made it work. Honestly, the only complaint we had was one of the female staff wearing a very minimal thong. At work. On a boat trip we paid for. There was families with children there and I am by no means a prude but this was not the time or place to be wearing a suit bottom that makes you look naked when you’re swimming. I would think a professional service would require professional coverage. It was just tacky and out of place. Otherwise it was amazing!
3 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
MauiSnorkeling.com is the best! But we will book direct with them next time, not through Viator.
Lulu_S
, May 2022
Top notch captain, crew, equipment and destinations. This trip was a highlight of our Hawaiin Islands cruise.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Lulu for the great review, happy to hear you had a great experience!
star-5
Great views and great crew
Kellie_L
, May 2022
The crew was fantastic. They were very inviting and helpful. They had some prescription masks for my husband who is nearsighted, which helped make sure he could see the fish. They were also helpful when I started to feel a bit motion sick. The snorkeling it's self was awesome. Lots of cool fish to see and we stopped at a spot to see turtles as well. There were a lot of people at Molokai, but we still got to see everything we hoped. Captain took us to a spot with turtles and we were the only people there. Highly recommend this trip!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Fun experience
Lily_B
, May 2022
We had a group of 6 that went and it was everything we imagined. Molokini had absolutely amazing snorkeling and the 2nd stop WOWED us with SEA TURTLES!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo! Wondering why we got a 4 star?? Let me know how we could do better. We really appreciate you riding with us!
star-5
A definite highlight of our trip to Maui!
Liz_F
, May 2022
A Definite highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was so fun, friendly & laid back! They made it a great experience! The snorkeling was some of the best we’ve ever done! Lots of beautiful fish & turtles! The slide was the icing on the cake!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!
Melissa_D
, May 2022
Fantastic day! Staff was amazing. Very well orchestrated excursion. Would definitely do this again! Well worth it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the kind review! Were thrilled that you chose us and hope to see you again very soon.
star-5
Great trip had an amazing...
Edward_M
, May 2022
Great trip had an amazing time. The crew was fun and very nice. Saw tons of sea turtles great snorkeling trip to Molokini
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate the consideration.
star-5
Amazing snorkeling...
prugg2
, May 2022
Amazing snorkeling locations and even more amazing and helpful crew! We loved every second of our excursion
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the kind review! Were thrilled that you chose us and hope to see you again very soon. Enjoy Maui!
star-5
Outstanding day at Molokini
Remi_N
, May 2022
The Maui Snorkel company provided a safe, efficient and fun day off of Molokini and Turrtke cove. The company operated a modern, well maintained boat and employed a friendly and safety minded skipper and crew. The snorkel equipment was in good repair and relatively new. The snacks were healthy, fresh and tasty. They provided some guides and extra instruction for those who are new to snorkeling. During the day, we saw many tropical fish, colorful coral, an eel, an octopus and a half a dozen large turtles. The skipper kept the passengers well-informed and inflated a waterslide for kids of all ages to use at the end of the day. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Maui and we would definitely do it again with the Maui snorkel company.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the kind review! Were thrilled that you chose us and hope to see you again very soon.
star-5
Way fun
Amber_D
, May 2022
Crew was incredible very friendly professional and felt like family. Great experience all around. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the kind review! Were thrilled that you chose us and hope to see you again very soon.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session
Likely to Sell Out
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

star-4.5221

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD182.47

star-4.5333

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD196.12

star-4.5672

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.95

star-550

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD220.52

star-4.568

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD159.00

star-4.5924

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD149.95

star-4.536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD115.00

star-51088

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD208.22

star-5153

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD142.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations