Melbourne City Tour and Phillip Island in One Day

Southbank, Australia
Melbourne City Tour and Phillip Island in One Day

From USD 172.95

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 13 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Driver/guide
    • Hotel/port drop-off
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    • Moonlit Sanctuary access
    • Penguin Parade
    • Food and drinks

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • 9 Riverside Quay
      9 Riverside Quay, Southbank VIC 3006, Australia

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    08:30 am

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    Please look for message with specific pick up times from your hotel or nearest meeting point.

    What To Expect

    St Paul's Cathedral

    20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Federation Square (Pass By)

    St. Kilda Beach (Pass By)

    Albert Park (Pass By)

    Melbourne Skydeck

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

    Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    The Nobbies

    20 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade

    40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Confirmation will be sent at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Maximum group size limited to 11
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Children under 3 and under not catered for. Booster seat for children 4 to 7 available.
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Tour not normally suitable for cruise ship passengers. Tour starts at 8:30 from city centre, it is your responsibility to check you can make it on time to avoid missing out on tour and cancellation fees.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more


    36 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-6 of 36 reviews
    Lauren_T, June 2023
    !!!!!!!THIS TOUR IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!! Literally the WORST tour I’ve ever been on. Unprofessional and rude would be an understatement. There was construction on the road near our hotel so they told us to meet them 15 mins away from our hotel rather than just meeting down the street. We went to the address they sent and waited but they sent an address that didn’t match the location point so we missed the bus pick up. Rather than having us meet them somewhere else on the tour they made us skip the entire tour of Melbourne and meet them at 1:00. At that point over 1/2 of the tour was over. I tried to call them with the numbers that I had been in contact with prior to figure out if we could meet the bus somewhere else in Melbourne but the operator disconnected the line so I couldn’t get in contact with them. On the website it states that the first stop is St. Paul’s Cathedral so we decided to go to the cathedral in hopes of running into the tour and joining them there. We waited for an hour and a half only to find out that that was not ever part of the tour and they do not go to St. Paul’s at all. Finally we met up with the bus at 1:00 to head over to Phillip Island and the bus driver was extremely rude and picked a fight with one of the other people on the tour threatening to leave him at the sky deck and go on without him. The driver also had a microphone to speak along the tour on the way to Philip Island but it was a cheap system that had a high pitched static feedback noise that played for the entire 4 hr bus ride. From there we went to the moonlit sanctuary and the penguin parade oh Phillip island, both of which were great! The tour company actually upgraded our tickets at the penguins parade to make up for the trouble we had with them earlier on in the day, which was very nice. Moral of the story- I’d highly suggest going to the moonlit sanctuary and the penguin parade, however I would not under any circumstances recommend doing it through this tour company!!
    Response from Host, June 2023
    What an unfortunate and very unfair review. 1-The meeting point was 100 meters away on the same street but somehow you ended up hundreds of meters away. We went back to look for you and you were still far away. We had delayed the start of the tour 30 minutes by now and decided we couldn’t delay any longer. 2- I explained the problem why we couldn’t continue talking to you. We did offer and processed the refund of the city tour portion straight away. 3- We explained the mention of St Paul cathedral as a stop was an error by TripAdvisor as we don’t stop there, never have. 4- the “fight” with the passenger was over the refusal of the passenger to stop smoking and get in the bus to start the tour, because the only reason the bus wasn’t moving was this man smoking. 5- The sound system is new but there is a problem we have already identified and solved. We apologise for the noise. 6-We offered to upgrade you to see the penguins as you mentioned, refunded the city tour portion, did what we could to get you on the tour for as long as we could but somehow we are a scam. Unbelievable
    Worth it
    Via_S, May 2023
    Sarah was an amazing tour guide. It was raining when we had the island tour so having water proof gear is a must if the weather is rainy. You just can’t take pictures of the penguins
    Fred the tour guide was...
    Vince_B, Dec 2022
    Fred the tour guide was very informative and friendly. He is a great help. The driver was very friendly.
    Two tours in a day
    SUSAN_G, Oct 2022
    I gave this tour a 2 because of Viator who had a lack of communication between Viator and the Oceania Tours and Safaris company that did the tour. I even called Viator with questions about the tour description that was not answered adequately. As a result the 8:30 pickup on the confirmation was actually 8:20 that was not communicated to me and caused a domino effect for the other pickups. It was also never communicated how late we would return from Phillip Island. Fred from Oceania Tours was awesome and did a great job and apologized about our day, which turned out to be very fun. Heads up to try and contact the tour company, NOT Viator.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Hi Susan, We understand your frustration but the score affects us, not Viator. Glad you enjoyed your time with Fred.
    ANAHITA_O, Aug 2019
    Our tour was awesome but was even more awesome was our tour guide Fred from Oceania Tours and Safari. He was so nice and friendly and knowledgeable. It was just amazing.
    Response from Host, Aug 2019
    On behalf of Fred and the team at Oceania Tours, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent tour. We wish you all the best for your onwards travel and hope to see you again soon.
    Wild wallabies on Phillip Island...
    Kathryn R, Sept 2015
    Wild wallabies on Phillip Island filled my expectations of Australia. The Penguins were so cute but dress warm it is very cold in the spring. Our guide, Jeremy, was amazing. The view from Eureka tower rivaled those from the top of the rock in New York City.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Melbourne City Tour and Phillip Island in One Day


    13 hours
    Free Cancellation
    USD 172.95

    Explore Similar Things to Do