Cloud Forest hanging bridges Treetops Tour

Monteverde, Costa Rica
Special Offer

From USD 16.00

USD 20.00 Save USD 4.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


The best views of the cloud forest near Monteverde are undoubtedly from above—if you can get high enough. On this small-group tour, take a guided nature walk along hanging bridges through the forest canopy in search of wildlife and beautiful plants. Follow your naturalist guide carrying professional optical equipment to the best viewpoints for observing the glorious endemic biodiversity.
  • A guided nature walk along cloud forest hanging bridges
  • Use provided optical gear to easily spot wildlife and flora
  • Get insight into local biodiversity from your naturalist guide
  • Hassle-free round-trip transportation from Monteverde

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • optic gear
  • Naturalist guided Tour
  • Transportation
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Entrance fee to Selvatura

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Selvatura Adventure Park
    Puntarenas Province, Monteverde, Costa Rica

    please contact to Johnny to Igre the meeting time

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

contat to me for look for you

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveller Photos


4 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
Disappointing experience.
Lone_B, Feb 2022
When we arrive to the hike, der was a lot of people, we was told that our hike , wasnt with a guide, byt we booked a guided tour.. So after bridge no 2, we turned arround, and met the guide, who has started the hike . He was very kind, but we saw not much of the wild life, a few flowers and a beautiful bird thats it.. A very disapointing hike..
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Hello, thank you for your comment, we try to do our best so that our visitors have an excellent experience, however, nature is unpredictable and we always observe different types of wildlife, thank you very much for expressing your opinion, Well it is also difficult to observe wildlife when you walk along the trail talking loudly and throwing rocks everywhere and without paying the least attention to the guide and that is what happened I tried to show animals but they did not show any interest and this can also affect the performance of the guide and minimize the number of animals you can find I'm sorry but it is difficult to show animals to people who do not show respect for nature and the environment. Pura Vida
Activité non réalisé
Nadia_J, Dec 2022
Hélas nous n avons pas pu faire cette activité suite à un retard de notre transport pour arriver à Monteverde Mais nous sommes arrivés avant l heure du début de l activité que nous aurions largement pu faire Johnny est passé nous voir avant l activité pour savoir si tout aller bien mais On nous a proposé aucune solution et ne nous n avons pas été contacté à l heure du rdv
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello, thank you for your comment, I myself went to the hotel to look for you and you were very tired, you did not even want to leave the room to talk and find a solution, unfortunately I thought that you were married and I decided better to let you rest, but I did try to solve I was waiting for you outside your hotel because I thought you would leave your room at some point and you never came out. Thanks anyway, have a good trip
Muy buen tour
Cecilia_L, Aug 2019
Jhonny es una persona muy amable y honesto! Recomiendo el y su tour! Muy buena guia!Tiene mucha experiencia y ademas es muy disponible y ententa de hacer todo lo mejor posible!
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Muchas gracias por escribir un comentario tan bello. Saludos

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Special Offer
No Photo
Cloud Forest hanging bridges Treetops Tour


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 20.00
USD 16.00
No Photo
The Monteverde Cloud Forest Tour


2 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 23.50
No Photo
Transportation to Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve


15 minutes
Free Cancellation
USD 16.00
No Photo
Hanging Bridges Guided Walk


3 hours
Free Cancellation
USD 60.00