Niagara Falls & Around

Journey Behind Niagara Falls Exclusive First Access via Boat

Badge of ExcellenceNiagara Falls, Canada

From USD 97.40

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Exclusive first-on-the-boat Niagara City Cruise
    • Skip-the-line First Elevator ticket
    • Journey Behind the Falls ticket
    • Niagara City Cruises poncho
    • Expertly guided walking tour
    • Local English-speaking guide
    • Live guide audio
    • Hotel Pick-up/Drop-off
    • Gratuities

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 5920 Niagara River Pkwy
      5920 Niagara River Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6X8, Canada

      Meet at 5920 Niagara Parkway- Niagara City Cruises Main Ticket Plaza. Look for the white sails beside the Zipline Tower. Your guide will be holding a Walks sign.

    End point

    • 6650 Niagara River Pkwy
      6650 Niagara River Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6T2, Canada

      Table Rock Visitor Center 6650 Niagara Pkwy, Niagara Falls, ON, Canada

    What To Expect

    Niagara City Cruises

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    Niagara Falls Canada

    1 hour 15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This is a walking tour. Guests should be able to walk at a moderate pace without difficulty.
    • Our group tour utilizes multiple areas that are not wheelchair accessible/mobility friendly. Those with wheelchairs and mobility issues should contact us so we can arrange your visit.
    • Walks comply with all local government regulations. You may need to wear a mask or provide proof of vaccination to enter certain venues. Please refer to Canada government guidelines for the most up to date information.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    31 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
    Excellent tour!
    Barbara_M, Nov 2022
    The tour was very informative and fun! The boat cruise to the Niagara Falls was the best part, of course, but in general it was all great! Our tour guide, Daniel, was amazing, he provided a lot of information about the falls and the history of the town. Be prepared to walk from the boat cruise area to the Niagara behind the falls area where the tour ends, wear comfortable shoes, and non-slippery.
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Dear Barbara, Thank you for your positive review of our Journey Behind Niagara Falls Exclusive First Access via Boat tour! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tour and that our tour guide, Daniel, provided informative and engaging commentary. We agree that the boat cruise to the Niagara Falls is one of the highlights of the tour, and we are thrilled that you found it to be a fun and exciting experience. We appreciate your advice for future tour-goers to wear comfortable shoes and non-slippery footwear, as there is some walking involved in the tour. We strive to ensure that our tours are not only enjoyable but also safe and comfortable for all of our guests. Thank you again for choosing our tour, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If there is anything else you would like to address with us, feel free to contact us at Kind regards, Jhonas.
    Our tour guide, Daniel,...
    Deborah_M, Oct 2022
    Our tour guide, Daniel, was phenomenal. We had an amazing tourist with a disability that hung in there throughout the tour but towards the end had to sit at each stopping point. Daniel made sure she saw the illustrated pictures. He was engaging, funny and extremely knowledgeable.
    Brilliant time
    Michelle_M, Oct 2022
    Absolutely brilliant. My nephew and I loved every second of todays tour. Daniel is an excellent guide.
    Niagara Boat & Behind the Falls Tour
    Chris_W, Oct 2022
    This you’d was expertly run by Linda, she was very knowledgeable and factual on the falls and Niagara it’s self, as well as added some much needed humour. Well done Linda 👍
    Great experience!
    Jan_G, Oct 2022
    Daniel was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and interesting! He is great at his job! We learned so much more than if we had just gone on our own.
    Great experience. Nancy...
    Iris_J, Sept 2022
    Great experience. Nancy is an excellent guide, the line avoidance for the boat access is a must. Journey behind the falls allows for closer look and pictures.
    Great experience.
    Ann_T, Sept 2022
    This tour was great! Rick was knowledgeable, friendly, and shepherded us well through the morning. Starting with the walking tour, we learned some of the history of the city of Niagara Falls, Canada. The pacing was well thought out and Rick carried a notebook full of historic pictures to show us, which was great. Then we had the boat tour of the falls, which was quite the experience. Next, we walked and listened to more stories about the area. We would do this tour again and would try the afternoon or evening tours to experience the different versions.
    Boat Cruise was the best part
    Patrisha_H, Aug 2022
    My family and I loved this! It was well worth every penny! The boat cruise was certainly the highlight. We learned alot from our guide about every area we visited and the history it was really cool. By the time we were headed to the last part of the experience which was journey by the falls it was getting a little tiring and we wanted to eat so maybe bring some snacks to pack and definitely plenty of water. The Journey by the Falls was cool and glad we got to skip the purchase the tickets line because we didnt think it was the coolest thing we've seen while we were visiting. But overall it was fun and a great experience!
    Awesome cutting all the long lines.
    Jesse_R, Aug 2022
    Learned lots From Rick, he was a great tour guide and Not having to wait in all the lines was great!
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi Jesse, Thanks so much for you feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our tour - we agree that going straight to the front of the queue and being first on board really enhances this experience !
    Too Long 4.5 hours
    Rafal_G, Aug 2022
    It Was suppose to be approx 3 hours it ended at 4.5 hour not recommended with children & no lunch break.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear Rafal_G, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry this tour did not meet your expectations. This tour has been highlighted as one of the best ones we offer in Niagara. It is disappointing to know it was not 5 stars for you. Please note in our website states the total duration is 4 hours. All our tours are described in detail on our website. You can check the inclusions and itinerary there. Our team is always available to assist our guests before, during, and after the booking to clarify any doubts. Again, we are sorry you were not satisfied with this tour and hope you still enjoyed your Holiday despite this situation. Warmest regards, Jhonas.
    Awesome tour that hits all the highlights.
    Bradley_B, July 2022
    Great tour from the beginning to end. Our guide Deanna we terrific! We enjoyed getting the history of the area during our walking tour and the trip on the boat to the falls was breathtaking. Finally, the trip behind the falls is awesome. I highly recommend this tour.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thank you Bradley for your great review! We work super hard to create the best experience for you and so happy you feel we got it right.
    Good time
    Frank_C, July 2022
    Dan excellent tour guide. Lots of relevant and non relevant information. Wasn’t a question asked he didn’t know. Regardless of topic. Great personality!
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi Frank, thank you for your review. At Walks/Devour we seek out the very best tour guides to ensure you get the very best from your time with us. Delighted you enjoyed it - hope to see you on another tour soon.
    Not recommend viator
    George_F, July 2022
    Plane canceled and viator unwilling to work with us on refunds or anything else. Will not recommend to anyone
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear George_F, Thanks for your review. We are sorry you could not take our tour due to flight cancellation. Our cancellation policy states that if you cancel your tour 24 hours before the departure time, you are entitled to get a full refund. Regarding flight cancellation, this should be covered by your Travel Insurance. We hope you will have the opportunity to take our tours in the future. We want to show you how amazing our tours are. If you have any additional comments you would like to address with me, please feel free to contact me at at any time. Kind regards, Jhonas.
    Alison_P, July 2022
    This is a walking tour. Our guide Rick was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very funny. Included a trip on the boat into the Falls and the experience behind the falls. FANTASTIC. Well worth the early morning start.
    Can’t find the location...
    Hung_P, July 2022
    Can’t find the location to check in , on line information is not clear . We unable to go . Bad service
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear Hung_P, Thanks for submitting a review. We are sorry you were not able to take your tour. I could not find your booking when I tried to get it. Once you book a tour with us, you receive a voucher with the meeting point address details. You have as well a picture and map of the place to meet. In your voucher, you have our customer care support phone number and contact details. Our team is always available and willing to help our guests to get to the meeting point. Please contact us at and we will be happy to assist you with your booking and check what options are available. Kind regards, Jhonas.
    A Walking Tour of Niagara Falls ( Not a Boat Tour
    Elaine_G, July 2022
    The boat ride with ponchos. Was under the impression that we would be on a boat touring most of the time but on the contrary it required lots of walking. One should have been reminded to eat a hearty bfast or when we stopped allowed to get a quick bfast sandwich.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear Elaine_G, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry if there was some part of the tour you were expecting to be a little different. We have our tour description in detail on our website. You can see all the inclusions, sites visited, and an explanation of the itinerary. All that information is highlighted on our website to ensure our guests are aware and choose the best option suitable for each type of client. If you have any additional comments you would like to address with me, please feel free to contact me at at any time. Kind regards, Jhonas.
    Up close and personal
    Rasheed_T, July 2022
    The skip the line feature was amazing. You want to head to the front of the boat for the best get wet experience. We had an amazing time. You will get WET! The boat takes you into the falls and views were beautiful. We plan on going again.
    Loved it!
    Dan_S, July 2022
    Our guide, Rick, was very informative and personable. We learned s lot about the history and geology of the falls.
    Rick was a great guide! ...
    Frank_P, June 2022
    Rick was a great guide! Very knowledgeable. I would suggest in the future that the website has information about lack of parking. We drove our car to the meeting location and had difficulty finding parking. The only availability was a few blocks down and we paid $80 for 3 hours.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Dear Frank_P, Thanks for writing us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Rick and that he truly made a wonderful experience for you and your group. I will pass along your comments to him and the Guide Manager so that they know how much you enjoyed your day with us. We rely on our clients' feedback to always improve our services, so we are very grateful for your comments. Our team will take into consideration your suggestions. Kind regards, Jhonas.
    We missed the boat. It...
    Collen_M, June 2022
    We missed the boat. It doesn’t give the right map location. We can’t find the place of departure. We ended up lining to the boat cruises. Frustrated I can’t get my money back for I pay.
    Response from Host, June 2022
    Dear Collen_M, We are terribly sorry to hear you missed our service as you could not find the departure point. We have checked our records and you were emailed the correct information. Did it end up in spam perhaps? We strive to provide only the best possible experiences to our guests, so please feel free to contact us directly at with any further question or concern you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards,