Recent Searches
Clear

30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour

|
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Experience Niagara Falls from the sky on this small-group tour by chartered airplane. The Falls plunge into the river below as you relax in your window seat and enjoy chocolates and champagne. This guided tour takes you soaring over the region to discover the history and beauty of the area from an exclusive vantage.
  • Tour narrated as you fly—learn about the history and construction of hydroelectric stations and the Welland Canal
  • This small-group family friendly tour ensures a window seat for every passenger—no worries about whether you’ll be able to take photos
  • Fly over Niagara Falls at 1,900 feet—the closest you can fly, thanks to special government permitting
Saved to wishlist!
Free parking
High Wing Aircraft for un-impeded 360° degree views
Photos before and During Flight
Sip Champagne and Eat Chocolates while flying over Niagara Falls
Airport Improvement Fee - $15 per passenger
Fuel Supplement - $30 per passenger
13% HST on the Total Price of the Ticket
Niagara District Airport , 468 Niagara Stone Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0, Canada

Niagara District Airport 468 Niagara Stone Rd. Niagara-On-The-Lake, ON L0S 1J0

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • NOTE: If you cannot go flying on the date booked we will refund you 100%, up to the last minute. No 24 hours cancellation policy, as the weather changes hourly. You want to go flying, and we want to take you flying!
  • Weight Restriction - total passenger(s) combined weight not to exceed 550 lbs / 250 Kg.
  • Viator does NOT collect taxes and airport fees. These clearly advertised 'local' fees and taxes are billed separately by the supplier Niagara Falls Air Tours Inc.
  • Airport Improvement Fee - $15 per passenger
  • 13% HST Harmonized Sales Tax - $12.94 per passenger
  • Fuel Supplement - $30 per passenger
  • The narration during the flight is available but not guaranteed in English, French, German, Mandarin Chinese, Korean
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 3 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Niagara Falls Air Tours Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 30 Minute Niagara Falls Airplane Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
57 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
star-3
It was canceled due to...
Kimi_E
, Aug. 2022
It was canceled due to the weather. It just happened yesterday but I'm still awaiting a refund. The pilot was nice enough to drop us off somewhere we could walk around because we had paid 50.00 for a taxi to get us there and then everything was cancelled..he did show us a few spots and had recommendations for my husband and I. But unfortunately it doesn't take the place of the airplane ride for my birthday.
star-3
No safety equipments in the plane
KirandeepKaur_N
, Aug. 2022
There was no safety jackets and parachutes for emergency happenings, so it wasn’t safe. I want to recommend company to keep safety equipments in the plane for emergency. Although ride was good.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
It was a great time and a...
Tatiana_R
, Aug. 2022
It was a great time and a very good experience We really enjoyed the flight. It was amazing. Will definitely recommend it to everyone .
star-5
Absolutely Breathtaking
Cheryl_H
, Aug. 2022
What an amazing way to see Niagara Falls!! The view was spectacular. The staff were fantastic and informative.
star-5
What an experience !
Brittany_R
, Jul. 2022
We celebrated our anniversary with the plane tour. Even being local to the falls it was an amazing experience - views you have never seen before ! From the moment we arrived we felt so welcomed and taken care of and everything thoroughly explained to us. Our pilot was amazing and very knowledgeable! I was worried about the landing in such a small plane but I couldn’t believe how smooth it was. We had such a great time and definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for an unique experience!
star-2
Tour cancelled last minute
Youssef_N
, Jul. 2022
First of all the all réservation fees was not clear as I was surprised that I need to pay additional fees for fuel and airport all fees has to be part of total offer package for clearness Second thé tour has been cancelled due to technical problem Lastly the positive things are the kindness of people that communicated with me all info about réservation and cancellation
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you for taking time to review the Viator advertising and our timely customer communications with passengers. When we are forced to cancel a flight for any reason, we always offer 100% refund, or the opportunity to re-book for another date and time. In this case you were leaving Niagara that afternoon. I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to meet, and take you on the 30 minute Regional Tour of Niagara Region and Niagara Falls. We hope we have another opportunity to meet in the future. Thank you.
star-5
If you have been to...
Sarah_P
, Jul. 2022
If you have been to Niagara Falls before and are looking for a new experience I would highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you, Sarah, for your thoughtful recommendation. It was our great pleasure having you and your tour partner as our guests. Thank you
star-5
This is a must do. My...
RYDELL_R
, Jul. 2022
This is a must do. My boys loved it, they said they will remember this experience for the rest of their life. Expect to pay a total of $500.00 for a family of 3 with the additional fees. Well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you, Rydell, we appreciate the feedback shared, and pleased that you and your boys had a memorable 30 minute air tour of Niagara Region, including Niagara Falls. You were delightful guests. Thank you.
star-5
Pretty good experience...
Jatinderpal_S
, Jul. 2022
Pretty good experience with my trip , never had a view like this before first time & best experience ever ✌🏻
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you, Jatinder, for taking time to review. Our small aircraft 30 minute tours bring passengers within 580 meters above the Falls, for a truly unique view. I am delighted the experience was the best ever! Thank you
star-1
Disappointed with no commentary and silent flight!!
Leela_R
, Jul. 2022
We came with our 12yr old and spent over $400 hoping the experience would be fun and educational. We were accommodated at an earlier time for which we were thankful. But when we took the flight and the headphones were silent and when asked were told the audio commentary failed. We had to guess what was happening and the pilot pointed to couple of things. He said he cannot do the commentary and fly us at same time. Very very disappointed and wasteful trip. Make them check the audio and then fly.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you for reviewing the automated audio portion of the tour. We would be delighted to have you as our guest again, in Fall or Winter, to enjoy the spectacular views, as the seasons change. Thank you.
star-4
Memorable experience
Mohammed_H
, Jul. 2022
If you have never been in a small aircraft before, this is the best way to do it to enjoy your first time. Amazing view of the Niagara Falls region and the pilot was super friendly. Owner was an amazing person and has a passion for what he does.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Thank you for taking time to review our combination of 'small plane' experience and the amazing views of Niagara Falls Regional tour. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guest, and hopefully see you again for the Fall Colors tour in autumn, as the leaves are changing colors on the Niagara Escarpment, Provincial Parks and Lake Ontario Shoreline! Thank you!
star-4
Amazing experience but expect extra fees
Vanessa_C
, Jun. 2022
Amazing experience but expect extra fees. The experience as a whole was very good: friendly staff, beautiful views and a nice sentiment of champagne and chocolate on the flight! However, expect to have to pay extra fees of more than 50% on the original price. This was disappointing for us, especially with little notice just one hour before the flight. Despite this, we enjoyed our flight and had a great time. Thank you for the experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Thank you, Vanessa. I'm delighted you enjoyed our flight with beautiful views of Niagara region, and had a great time. We would be happy to see you again in winter, for a whole new visual experience. Thank you,
star-5
Amazing views and service
MELANIE_D
, Jun. 2022
Very friendly welcome. You can have your picture taken on your own phone with the plane.This was a private plane for 2, very intimate. Great if you do not want to share. The commentary during the flight was very informative. A little bumpy but expected. This offers amazing views of the Niagara region and the Falls. Very recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Thank you, Melanie, I appreciate your very thoughtful and detailed review of the Niagara Grand Tour. It was our pleasure having you both visit with us and thank you for making us part of your Niagara vacation. Thank you.
star-5
Stunning, professional, and affordable!
Mura_G
, Jun. 2022
This was an extremely well organized, thoughtfully prepared experience. The champagne and chocolate was lovely, the flight was smooth and stunning, and most of all both the Viator front end (Ian) and the pilot (Eddie) were kind, very friendly, and professional. I would absolutely recommend this specific booking, agency, and pilot to anyone wanting an actually affordable experience to make their loved one feel extra special. Thank you to all involved in making this a wonderful flight.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
Thank you, Mura. Both Captain Eddie and I thoroughly enjoyed having you and Peter on this special Niagara Grand Tour. Thank you for taking time to review your visit. Ian
star-4
It was an amazing...
Mical_L
, Jun. 2022
It was an amazing experience. We had fun! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something fun
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for coming on our air tour, and thank you also for posting such great photos online. You can also post to FB, and in-flight videos are welcome! The pleasure was all ours!
star-4
Celebrating Wife's Birthday!
Pratyush_A
, May 2022
One of the best experience for me! Had planned a surprise for my wife, loved the fact that everything was well organized and on time. Our pilot Mr. Naresh was very cordial and made us feel very relaxed and made the trip enjoyable. Will suggest that if a memorabilia can be included in this package as well, of course we clicked many pics ourselves, IDK may be a framed picture by professional cam would be the icing on the cake! Enjoyed a lot! Thanks :)
star-3
Great experience, be mindful of extra costs!
Melissa_L
, May 2022
This experience was good. Staff was friendly and the complimentary champagne and chocolate was a nice touch. My only complaint was all of the additional fees. I paid $200 upfront and did not realize there would be an addition $150 in fees added the day of. I could have justified the 30min flight for the initial cost but $350 is a bit much!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Melissa, thanks for the great review on the Air Tour and Customer Service. This 30 Minute Air Tour of Niagara Region, including Niagara Falls, is always exhilarating and fun. Regarding the Airport Improvement Fee, Fuel Supplement and 13% HST Sales Tax, these are advertised and listed in the Viator Ticket Price under "What's Included / Not Included". All fees for air service in Canada must be listed in the product advertising. Thanks Melissa.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Breathe taken experience
Claudia_M
, Apr. 2022
It was a fabulous experience. The Pilot Naresh made us feel so comfortable. We felt so relaxed taking in the view n drinking our glass of wine. I also want thank the Ian Goodwin who help to buckle us in before we take off. Thanks again. It was a pleasure to meet.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you, Claudia, I’m delighted you were so comfortable and relaxed in our small plane, taking in the fabulous views just 1,900 feet over Niagara Falls. Thank you!
star-5
Spectacular views of Niagara Falls
Heather_M
, Apr. 2022
Spectacular views of Niagara Falls, American falls, Niagara forge, Welland canal and the escarpment. Great customer service, Captain Eddie was very friendly and informative about the sights to expect. Really enjoyed the champagne and chocolate which came with the flight.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you, Heather, it was our pleasure having you as our guest on the 30 Minute Regional Grand Tour of Niagara, and we appreciate your warm and descriptive review. Thank you
star-1
Bad experience
Jonabelle_T
, Sep. 2020
Very disappointed got in the departure area 40 mins before the flight without knowing the operator is not available. No email or call received from the operator prior to the flight. Try to reach out the operator but it goes only to the voice mail. Never call back after leaving a message. Hoping to get my refund. Its a waste of time and very frustrating.
3 travellers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations