Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour: American, Bridal and Horseshoe Falls

Niagara Falls, United States
Special Offer

From USD 53.99

USD 59.99 Save USD 6.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Niagara Falls is impressive by day but it’s vibrant and colorful at night when it’s lit up. Enjoy a tour of the illumination of American Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, and Horseshoe Falls after the sun goes down. Your guide will tell you all about the falls’ interesting history as they take you to the best lookout points, including Luna Island.
  • Choose between a 60-minute or a 90-minute tour
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Take an evening walk without the worry of getting lost in the dark
  • Enjoy seeing Niagara Falls in a different light

What's Included

  • 60 or 90-minute Niagara Falls Illumination Walking Tour
  • Local Niagara Falls Tour Guide
  • Gratuities
  • Boat Tour (only is option choosen)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Hard Rock Cafe
    333 Prospect St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

    In front of Hard Rock Cafe 333 Prospect St at the front entrance

Start time

08:30 pm

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Operated by Attractions4us LLC

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Is parking available near the departure point for the Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour?

A:Yes, there is parking available behind the Hard Rock Cafe as well as across the street in the Niagara Falls Visitor Center Parking Lot 1. Parking rates may apply and vary. You may also take a ride-share service.

Sep. 2022

Q:Can I bring my young child with me on the Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour?

A:Guests age 2 and over are welcome to join the tour.

Sep. 2022

Q:Can I bring a stroller for my young child?

A:Strollers unfortunately cannot be accommodated on this tour.

Sep. 2022

Q:How strenuous is the Niagara Falls Night Illumination Tour?

A:This is a walking tour that includes stairs. It is considered an easy walking tour, but all guests must be able to climb and descend stairs.

Sep. 2022

Q:What is the difference between the 60 and 90 minute tour options?

A:The 60-minute tour visits the best viewing locations for American and Bridal Falls. The 90-minute option also includes Horseshoe Falls.

Sep. 2022

Q:Does this tour take us to the Canadian side of the Falls?

A:This tour is operated on the US side only. It is ideal for those who do not have their passports or want to wait at the border crossing.

Sep. 2022

Q:Does this tour include the Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, or Top of the Falls?

A:The focus of this tour is to show you the very best viewpoints of the illuminated falls. Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds. and Top of the Falls are not included, however, you are welcome to visit them prior to your Illumination Tour.

Sep. 2022

Traveller Photos

See more
Reviews
3.5
69 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
Absolutely breathtakingly...
Michael_W, Mar 2023
Absolutely breathtakingly beautiful and informative. Our guide, Briana was a pleasure and answered all of our questions.
Our tour guide, Brianna,...
Rayven_K, Jan 2023
Our tour guide, Brianna, was very knowledgeable about the state park and then things in it but was limited in where she could take us based on the renovations/construction in certain areas of the park. It's mid January now so the nightlife is so eerily quiet and calm but great for our small group to have the most clear space to take pictures and wander a bit more. Great communication, timeliness, and ease of scheduling a tour time. If you need a bit of guidance on where to go and what to look for, this tour is a great option.
It was nice walking...
Samuel_Z, Nov 2022
It was nice walking around the falls and the tour guide showing us the different views of the falls. I was a little sad about not being able to go on a boat when I booked a walking and boat tour.
See beautiful Falls with color, and learn from a fascinating guide!
Kathy, Oct 2022
I strongly recommend this tour for single women especially if you want to see the falls at night and don’t want to go solo. The Falls and the Park are completely different at night and very beautiful with the gorgeous colored lights. What I also loved about this tour was our guide Cherie. She is a historian, and she’s so interesting! Her knowledge of the area is incredible. She brought Niagara Falls to life by talking about the people in its history, the struggles of those trying to escape slavery and the physical changes over the years of the area. It was so unlike any tour I’ve ever taken, and I just found her information fascinating. Cherie has inspired me to do some research of my own and to return and see Buffalo as well when I have more time. Thanks Cherie for an enlightening, engaging tour! Loved it!!!
Birthday weekend at Niagara Falls
Tiffany_R, Sept 2022
Seeing the falls at night was breathtaking. It's beautiful during the day but at night was just amazing. Tour guide was awesome and fun to be around. My boyfriend and I had a great time.
Horrible
Jo_W, Sept 2022
We were at the designated spot in Ontario Canada and the tour was in nEw York! Horrible instructions. I woul request a refund to my CC
Night tour
karen, Aug 2022
Cheri, our guide, was very knowledgeable and great story teller Liked the falls and lighting Small group which was nice
Amazing views, location,...
Camillo_D, Aug 2022
Amazing views, location, great experience. Guide wasn't the best, too junior. Surely an experience to live
Disappointing
Rachel_S, Aug 2022
Our tour guide did not even show up and we were “toured” by a woman who was not even hired yet by company yet. She was gracious enough to to walk us most of the way of tour-without the history as she did not know it yet. She was very kind and would be a great guide. We were extremely disappointed with the whole experience though as we had to leave to catch our ride shortly after an official guide arrived. Our tour was for 830p and an official guide showed up at 920p.
Loved it!
Nicole_S, July 2022
Cherie was a wonderful guide! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to see the American side of the falls.
Beautiful night tour
Jeremy_W, July 2022
The tour guide was excellent witty and funny. She really explains alot with a flair and make thw tourbcome alive and a difderent way rather then the same sort of tour guide you get every where else.
Highly recommend!
James_M, July 2022
This tour was fantastic! We had the pleasure of getting Cherie as our tour guide. She was so sweet and knowledgeable! She took us to all the falls and we learned all about their history. She was so patient with the kids and all their questions. And the fireworks show at the end was the cherry on top! Highly recommend!!!
The illumination at the...
Dinesh_S, July 2022
The illumination at the Horseshoe fall was beautiful. The walk through the other two falls was equally beautiful.
BOOK WITH ANOTHER VENDOR!!! DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Brittany_J, June 2022
Worst experience ever. Please save your money!! This company has the worst customer service. Myself nor the guide was able to get a hold of management when issues arose. I will be sharing this horrible experience on every platform that I have available as well as the other 6 people who were present and unfortunately had the same experience.
The guide can definitely improve
Vinod_K, June 2022
I have mixed feelings about this tour. I enjoyed the tour but the guide left me without letting me and I was very disappointed.
The view and the falls...
Yolanda_M, May 2022
The view and the falls was amazing. The tour guy was funny, but Not really worth the cost. The price per person was to expensive, it’s something you can do on your own. It was nice to have a tour guide.
Response from Host, May 2022
This is a small group tour and the tour guides are experts on the falls and do provide a full guided tour.
Just want ur money
Farman_A, May 2022
Did not get the tour and once I booked They would not listen. Just want your money. Use other vendors if possible.
Response from Host, May 2022
We scheduled a tour guide and you changed your mind 20 mins before the tour. Unfortunately tour guide full time job is to give tours and cancelling last minute mean they would not work. This is why we have a 24 hour refund policy. I hope you understand
Pretty Colors on Falls
Daniel_S, May 2022
The falls in color were pretty. We had seen them in the daytime so it was a new experience for us. Not as dramatic as we had envisioned.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
This is a total rip off
Arthur_P, May 2022
Save your money, what they don’t tell you is this is a walking tour, the pictures with their ad are from the Canadian side. You will not see the falls as they advertise. You are going to walk probably over 2 miles and climb several tall sets of stairs. You can do the same tour and see the same thing by driving to the parking area for Maid of the Mist and the one on Goat Island.
Response from Host, May 2022
You refused to join the tour. The tour is a very relaxing night tour with the photos on Viator from the actual tour and not from the Canadian Side. From the Canadian Side you can not see the full falls with all the illuminating lights the way you can see it from Luna Island. The full tour is only about 1/2 a mile. On the first line of inclusions in says walking tour.
1 year anniversary
crystal_M, Apr 2022
It was very cold but beautiful. Wished it wasn’t so fenced in but still got some amazing pictures. Definitely wanna do it again when everything is open.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.