Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls USA Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride Upgrade

Niagara Falls, United States

From USD 59.00

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • 60 or 90-minute Niagara Falls Walking Tour
    • Local Niagara Falls Tour Guide
    • Upgrade to include Maid of the Mist Boat Ticket (SUMMER MONTHS ONLY May-Early November)
    • Gratuities

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Hard Rock Cafe
      333 Prospect St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA

      In front of Hard Rock Cafe 333 Prospect St at the front entrance

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Hard Rock Cafe

    5 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Niagara Falls

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
    Operated by Attractions4us LLC

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Filter by:

    Q:Where do we meet for our Niagara Falls Tour?

    A:You will meet your guide at the Hard Rock Cafe at 333 Prospect St. on the US side of the falls for your escorted tour of Niagara Falls USA.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Is parking available near the departure point for the Niagara Falls Tour?

    A:Yes, there is parking available behind the Hard Rock Cafe as well as across the street in the Niagara Falls Visitor Center Parking Lot 1. Parking rates may apply and vary. You may also take a ride-share service.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Can I bring a stroller with me on the Niagara Falls USA Tour?

    A:Some of the locations visited during the tour cannot accommodate strollers, so they are not recommended.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Are the activities wheelchair accessible?

    A:Certain activities on this tour are not wheelchair accessible so this tour is not recommended for guests who cannot climb/descend steps and walk longer distances.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Do I need a passport for the Niagara tour activities?

    A:This tour is entirely on the United States side of the falls, so no passport is required.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Is entry to the Cave of the Winds included?

    A:Entrance to Cave of the Winds is not included, however, your guide can help you get timed access tickets if you wish to visit (at your own expense.)

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Will I get wet during the tour?

    A:As this tour takes you up close and personal with the falls, there is a good chance you may get wet. You may wish to bring a lightweight poncho or jacket. A poncho is included with your Maid of the Mist ticket (if option selected.)

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Are restrooms available during the Niagara Falls Sightseeing tour?

    A:Restrooms are available in certain areas you will visit. Your guide will be able to assist in locating restrooms when available.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:How long is the Maid of the Mist boat ride? (if option selected)

    A:The Maid of the Mist boat tour lasts approximately 20 minutes.

    Oct. 2022

    Q:Is Wifi available onboard the Maid of the Mist?

    A:WiFi is available in the dock area as well as on board the Maid of the Mist.

    Oct. 2022

    Traveller Photos

    15 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
    The agent messed up my...
    Jennifer_F, July 2022
    The agent messed up my booking and they still have not replaced my money. No one has gotten back with me.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    This is a review on the tour not how your travel agent messed up. We hope you enjoyed the tour
    Frustrated with the Tour
    Mofazzal_K, Apr 2022
    On my tour day in the morning, local tour operator canceled the tour and asked me to join the next day's tour. I paid for the Maid of the Mist Boat tour but this part was not there. But they did not refund any money. I contacted Viator support team. They said the local tour operator record me as no show. Then I send an email attaching a screenshot of the call but there is no reply.
    Maira_M, Sept 2021
    The tour is beautiful (that I recommend to go) but I never again buy or use this app Viator to book a tour again. It was so disorganized and they didn’t follow what I got online. Very disappointed!
    Nicole_D, Aug 2021
    Seeing the falls was actually breathing!!! But you can do this on your own, using the parks trolly system for $ 3.00!!! Not 79!!!
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    You went on a guided tour with a licensed tour guide that is an expect on niagara falls. The price also included the Maid of the Mist tickets for the boat tour and that is $30 a ticket alone.
    Niagara's 3 Falls experience
    Janet_H, Aug 2021
    Our guide was very informative. My husband asked her a question she didn't know the answer to, so she looked it up! Great job 👏
    Don use them
    Liz_u, July 2021
    Tour guide never showed up. It has all 5 of us plus another 4 people waiting for over one hour in front of the hard rock cafe where we suposed to meet and, after all that time waiting... nothing. If we didnt call to find out what was going on, nobody from the tour will reach out to you to apologize for the wait or to give you any updates for the delay. When we called to the number a person keeps saying that the tour guy was on his way ..just lies... At the end i have to cancel thw tour and ask for refund. These people really ruin my Niagara frustraded and mad, because of them i couldn't purchase any other boat ride...DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE. Now i just hope to get my money back.
    Mary_S, July 2021
    We felt that we were misled. All we really wanted to do was to go on the Maid of the Mist. We were under the assumption that by booking through you we would have priority in line as we were on a very tight schedule. What a joke and what a waste of money, because when we were finally at the Maid of the Mist, it was first come, first serve. So basically we could have just spent $25 and not $79 /person.
    Still owe me a refund
    Joh, May 2021
    Bought tickets for a tour and a boat ride. Never got the boat ride and they didn't want to refund me
    Response from Host, May 2021
    The product description is clear that in the winter when the Maid of the mist is not operating we substitute. We apologize you did not read the full description.
    Not worth the money
    Dermarcirena_L, Apr 2021
    Had a great tour guide, Marc, he was very nice and shared a lot of history of the falls. I was charged $211.20 for the complete experience with the boat ride included. Unfortunately the boat was not working do to winter season. The entrance for the Niagra fall’s is free, didn’t need to be charged just to enjoy the view, could of done everything without a tour guide and for free. The company didn’t even give me a refund.
    Response from Host, Apr 2021
    I am happy to hear you enjoyed Marcs tour. Marc works in the service industry and he works for a payment. He is a professional tour guide and you were upgraded to a private tour. Unfortunately Marc time is not free and this is what you paid for. The product description is clear that the tour is revised in the winter time and does not include the maid of the mist.
    Waiting on refund
    Dana_W, Apr 2021
    Waiting on a refund the maid of the mist boat is not operating due to off season Didn’t attend and requested a refund
    Response from Host, Apr 2021
    Unfortunately the Maid of the Mist does not operate in the winter and the tour description is clear that the boat is substituted for the Observation deck. You were upgraded to a private tour and the tour guide waited for you and you never arrived nor call to cancel.
    Len V, July 2019
    Maid of the mist was great. I thought the tour would include more walking and less of a cab ride. Directions on how to use the printed voucher were confusing.