Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

star-4.558 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

From USD150.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 travellers1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers7 travellers8 travellers9 travellers10 travellers11 travellers12 travellers13 travellers14 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

See the best of Oahu in a day with this comprehensive full-day tour. Save time reading up on the history of the island, and instead let a guide tell you all about it and take you to its most interesting locations. Highlights include Turtle Beach, filming locations from "Hawaii Five-0", Halona Blowhole, Waimanalo Beach, Sunset Beach Park, and the Dole Plantation.
  • A great way to discover Oahu’s best beaches and lookout points
  • See a lot in a day—pass by over 40 key locations in Oahu
  • Drive past Kualoa Ranch—where “Jurassic Park” and “Jumanji” were filmed
  • Educational experience—see how macadamia nuts and pineapples are grown
Saved to wishlist!
1 x Boxed Water per Guest
Gratuity
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
Please note: Surcharge for Harbor and Airport Pickup. Please call to give us flight number / Airline / Pier
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
58 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-4
Good tour
Jerry_G
, Jul. 2022
Beautiful scenery and landscape! Knowledgeable native Hawaiian guide. Traffic was a problem, but normal.
star-5
Family ospina
efrain_o
, Jul. 2022
The beach’s, the all tour was fantastic, We enjoy all travel and places, museums, farms, factories etc
star-5
Great tour!
David_G
, Jul. 2022
Very beautiful sightseeing locations and great information about some of the local history of the island.
star-4
Oahu Northshore
janarousseausmith
, Jun. 2022
This was our first day in Hawaii. It was a great way to see the highlights of what the island had to offer. We had a hit if a mix up at the beginning with the time, but we were picked up and able to do the tour. Fumi’s Shrimp Shack was good. But if your not into snorkeling, it was a lot of time to kill on the beach.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Mahalo for your review! We are so glad you had a memorable tour of this magical island! On our small group tours our professional guides share ALOHA and create a truly memorable experience of Oahu. The diverse and tasty treats available around the island are always a highlight and we are glad you enjoyed them along with the enchanting sights. Thank you for being our guests and ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com!
star-1
Terrible pickup coordination
Lingjie_X
, Jun. 2022
The trip itself was so so. However, the coordination of the pickup is terrible. First of all, this agency can never ever be contacted by phone calls. Only through messages and they didn’t reply messages timely. The day before my trip I messaged them and waited and was told I would be picked up from hotel at 7:50 am to 8:10 am range. Next morning I called the number I was given the day before for the exact pick up time in the morning. I called them around 7:45 am. Then in the call, the guy was very rude and impatient. He told me the van will be there in 2 mins. I asked about car plate and type of the car and he stopped me by saying just get there! If I didn’t call, I don’t know what will happen if I would be able to catch the van. I do not like the trip with this agency.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. Most importantly we hope you enjoyed the tour around the island - turtles, beaches, local food, surf spots and lots of ALOHA. To be honest, we are not exactly sure what your complaint is. We reviewed the transcript of calls and messages. You called / texted a few times outside office hours, which leads to longer response times. However, the longest response time was 1 hour 57 minutes. Our office is open: 6:30am-4pm with an hour off from 10:30-11:30am 7 days a week You can reach us at +1 (808) 400-4481 Pickup time was between 750am - 810am, you called and texted at 745am to tell us you were ready. We were already on the way over. You booked a semi-private tour with us, meaning we have multiple pickups. We always try to be as efficient as possible. Sometimes we have to wait for guests to get ready, sometimes the traffic is bad. In your case everything was fine and we picked you up in time. We are always happy to learn from our mistakes, but some people we just can’t please. Hopefully you got to relax during your vacation - because that’s what a vacation in Hawaii is all about, isn’t it? We appreciate you coming on tour with us. Much ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Only way to see Oahu.
Anna_M
, May 2022
Josh & Anthony were terrific. Every spot and lookout were so special. Having only 6 people was perfect. Best tour on the island!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Aloha Anna! Mahalo nui loa for this 5-star review! We are so glad to have provided a memorable experience for you. Our knowledgeable guides love to share ALOHA and showcase the things that make Hawaii so special. We agree our small group island tours are a terrific way to get acquainted with the culture, sights, food, and fun to be had all around Oahu. We are thrilled you enjoyed talking story with two of our amiable guides! ALOHA and Mahalo from DaneilsHawaii.com
star-5
Johnny was a great tour...
Kent_M
, May 2022
Johnny was a great tour guide. Very nice and loaded with info. The van was great also. We had a great time. The time flies buy
icon Response from Host , May 2022
ALOHA Kent and mahalo for taking the time to leave this 5-star review! We are delighted you enjoyed talking story with one of our friendly knowledgeable guides and were comfortable in our luxury transportation. We hope you come see us again, mahalo for being our guests! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-4
Island Tour
mmcaunce
, Mar. 2022
Nice day out, seeing some of the sites of Honolulu. All the places we stopped at just gave us time to take photos, apart from the Dole plantation, where we had a little more time. Lunch at the shrimp 🍤 shack was good.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Mahalo for taking the time to rate your trip with us! Our small group island tours are a fun way to see the island and learn the history behind the island's lovely scenery. The shrimp trucks on the North Shore are the best way to try fresh local raised shrimp right at the source. We are so glad you had a nice experience and hope you have a chance to visit us again. Mahalo and ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Sierra was great. She...
Cindy_F
, Mar. 2022
Sierra was great. She took us to do many places that you'd never go to on a big tour group. Go hungry, because you'll want to sample all the local foods.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Cindy and Mahalo for your review! Our passionate guides show the best spots around this dazzling island while sharing the stories behind the sights. We agree our small group island tours are a great way to get acquainted with the culture, sights, food, and fun to be had all around Oahu! The unique snacks available on Oahu are always a highlight. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip around the island with Sierra! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Experiencing Oahu
Marcy_M
, Feb. 2022
Our tour guide was personable, very knowledgeable, and interested in providing a comprehensive, and enjoyable, tour of Oahu, along with her own take on what makes Oahu such an amazing place. She was passionate in her love of Oahu, its people, its history, and sharing sites and information that exemplified those. She also provided us with opportunities to sample a variety of food treats, and get out and see different sights up close and personal. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day and the efforts made to ensure we saw and experienced as much as possible.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Aloha Marcy and mahalo nui loa for taking the time to rate your day touring Oahu with us! We are so happy to have provided a 5-star experience! We showcase the best of Oahu on our tours, the rich history, breathtaking sights, and unique treats! It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable time exploring the island with one of our friendly knowledgeable guides. Thank you for being our guests and ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com!
star-5
Welcome to Oahu
Neila_S
, Nov. 2021
Our guide Johnny was great. He was knowledgeable and stopped at key places. It was a a wonderful of the island and a perfect start to our vacation.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review! Our capable guides show the best spots around this studding island while telling the history behind the dazzling sights and scenery. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the island with Johnny! Mahalo for being our guests. ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip around the island
Liat_L
, Nov. 2021
An amazing tour around the island, perfect if you do not have a car. Johnny was very kind and waited for us all the time. We learned a lot about the island.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate your trip with us! Our amazing guides show the island's fantastic sights in a friendly smaller group environment that allows more time for personal interaction and sightseeing. We are so glad you had a 5-star experience with Johnny and hope you have a chance to visit us again. ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Unforgettable tour
Maria_M
, Oct. 2021
I really loved the tour, Daniel was really explanatory and nice, he made our tour an amazing experience. Now we can say we know more about the island and the beautiful places it has.
star-5
Celebrating 🍾 60!
Alonda_L
, Oct. 2021
We enjoyed getting to visit the areas that we would not have visited on our own. We also were with a very nice group of people.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Thank you for choosing to celebrate 60 with DanielsHawaii.com! On our group tours we show the best stops around the island in a fun, friendly smaller group that allows for time to explore. We are delighted you enjoyed celebrating with us! ALOHA and mahalo from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
The Best Tour Ever!!!
Dawa_K
, Sep. 2021
The most memorable part of this tour had to be Johnny our tour guide. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and helpful throughout the day. I would highly recommend this tour. Johnny did not hesitate to answer any of our questions. The lunch spot for shrimp was simply delicious.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Mahalo for this stellar review! On our smaller island tours we are able to provide a more personal experience. Our guides explain every sight and are happy to recommend restaurants, activities, tours, and all kinds of fun things to do in Hawaii. Hawaii has a long history in shrimp farming. We are delighted you enjoyed lunch at one of the delicious shrimp truck options on the North Shore! We hope you come see us again! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Ask for Sierra!!
Polly_S
, Sep. 2021
Sierra was the greatest tour guide. She knows the island well and was able to point things that were different and could tell stories behind the sites. I lived here over 40 years ago, and learned more about Hawaii’s history. I would highly recommend this tour! Lunch was great at Fumi’s too!!
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Aloha Polly! The island is so full of history it's easy to pass by something special without someone to point it out. Our small group island tours are a fun way to see the island and learn the history behind the scenery. The shrimp trucks on the North Shore are the best way to try fresh local raised shrimp right at the source. We are so happy you enjoyed your day touring the island with one of our outstanding guides! Mahalo and ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
The Passion and Energy of Hawaii is Unforgettable and Everlasting
Melissa_V
, Sep. 2021
Our tour guide and driver, Sierra was very informative and her passion for Hawaii was excellent and our party felt very comfortable with her and the positive and wonderful energy she reflected with the whole group. We were very fortunate and blessed to have a Guide who is native to Hawaii. Sierra was wonderful and so was the tour of Eternity Beach was one of the highlights and so was the botanical gardens that we went through. I have been to Hawaii now four times I have not experienced all the wonderful places we toured on our adventure within this tour and we learned so much my eight-year-old niece enjoyed it thoroughly also.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Mahalo nui loa for this 5-star review! We are delighted that you learned so much about Hawaii. It is a very special place with a very rich culture and history. All of our friendly guides are knowledgeable and passionate about the island, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your adventure with Sierra! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great tour
Maria_B
, Sep. 2021
Learned a lot about the island and it’s history. Enjoyed all the stops on the tour. Our guide Naiia Lieke was awesome. I would definitely recommend this island tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Mahalo for this 5-star review! We highlight the best of Oahu on our tours, the history, sights, and local treats! All of our friendly guides are knowledgeable and passionate about Hawaii. Mahalo for spending the day with us! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-3
Good,
Marcia_K
, Aug. 2021
Good tour. Guides were nice, but they were not very knowledgeable about flora which was pointed out. They need a microphone system - cannot hear from halfway back. Only bad thing was lunch stop at Fumi shrimp food where it was crowded & had poor bathroom facilities, shrimp is not liked by all.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. Thanks for helping us improve. We will add microphones to the vans - already ordered. We are sorry about the bad bathroom facilities at Fumis Shrimp. Usually they’re OK. Must have been a very busy day and they couldn’t keep up. We apologize. Our guides are well trained about the history of Hawaii, local news and each one has their own expertise and brings a lot to the table. Some know more about the flora than others since it’s a matter of interest. We are happy you got to enjoy the tour with DanielsHawaii and explore the beautiful island. Thanks for coming on tour with Daniels Hawaii. ALOHA
star-3
It was just okay
Adrienne_V
, Jul. 2021
For a last minute activity, because everything they said was available turned out not to be once I signed up, we finally got to do a tour. But, for the price we paid I really didn't think it was worth it. We didn't make many stops, in fact there was only one stop that was a must-see, but the rest were just lookouts for photos. All the real attractions we just passed by getting a glimpse from the road. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback. Thanks for your last minute booking at 11:35pm - we were happy to accommodate you the next morning at 8am. To be honest - during these crazy busy times that’s actually a miracle. You’re welcome! ;) Our tour has about 10 stops - every single one is explained in the product description. Since you probably read the description, it is a little sad that you must have knowingly booked a tour you knew you wouldn’t like. We would have loved to hear which real attractions we only passed by on the tour. We stop about 10 times and you see more than 30(!) spots. The tour is 6-7 hours long and goes around the whole island. We are not sure where else you would like to stop if not at lookouts to take pictures?! We highly recommend to everybody: please read the product description! Every single stop and spot is listed. Mahalo for taking the time to review our 5 Star rated tour. We hope next time you find the time to read the description and book a tour you like. Aloha

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

star-4.558

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD150.00

star-545

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD178.88

star-5223

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD136.29

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD120.00 USD114.00

star-5149

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD132.96

star-581

6 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD223.95

star-4.5944

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD109.95

star-4.5118

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD167.61

star-584

4 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD233.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations