No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide

Kapolei, United States

From USD 109.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Many visitors to Oahu go scuba diving in bustling Waikiki. This small-group tour is different to the rest, because it takes you away from the crowds to the places where local divers go. Whatever your level of diving experience, your instructor will get you safely and confidently below the waves where you can marvel at the tranquil, uncrowded underwater world,
  • Swap the busy diving spots of Oahu for a more tranquil site
  • Small-group tour (maximum 12): Ensures personalized attention
  • Suitable for all levels of experience, even beginnners
  • Opportunities to see giant sea turtles, puffer fish, monk seals and dolphins.

What's Included

  • Use of Scuba equipment
  • Snacks
  • Gratuities
  • Optional wet suit rental

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Kahe Point Beach Park
    92-301 Farrington Hwy, Kapolei, HI 96707, USA

    Plenty of free parking. We will be set up towards the bathrooms and beach to the left side before the beach near the picnic tables. This is about a 35 minute drive from Waikiki. There is public transport which takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes travel time from Waikiki.

Start time

09:00 am

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers who cannot swim
  • Not recommended for travelers under 13 years of age
  • Not recommended for travelers who cannot carry 55 pounds on their back for 100 yards
  • Not recommended for travelers who suffer from leg, neck, arm and/or muscle/joint pain
  • Participant may not fly within 24 hours after scuba diving
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    31 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
    Scuba diving
    Nancy_U, Mar 2023
    Me and my friends had such an Amazing experience! Our instructor Randy was SUPER NICE & PATIENT wit us. We were so nervous, but he helped us to be calm! It was an amazing experience we got to see many fishes, turtles & a seal!
    Amazing experience, at...
    Pamela_U, Jan 2023
    Amazing experience, at first me and my friend was really nervous but the experience was INCREDIBLE! Thanks to Randy who made this experience unique!
    Nice time
    marcos_a, Jan 2023
    The crew were amazing everyone in my group were diving for the first time they let us calm and relax. It's not easy to breathe under water but they are good instructors.
    We literally woke up at 7...
    Inhyeok_J, Jan 2023
    We literally woke up at 7 and spent like 2hours to go there.But they didnt come up and just said we texted u its cancelled bcz of bad weather. I didnt get any message of it. U guys shouldnt work like that. Give more info about the thing in detail plz.
    Must do experience
    Debbie_S, Nov 2022
    A fantastic experience for all of us Our guide Mandy was fantastic even caught an octopus for us to pet.
    Amazing experience
    Palsamy_S, Oct 2022
    As a nervous first timer, had very safe & fantastic experience. The training instruction was easy to follow, good guided dive.
    Instructor was very...
    Tim_B, Oct 2022
    Instructor was very patient and thorough. We felt safe and in good hands. The experience was super amazing!
    Great for beginners and a wonderful experience!
    Vicente_C, Oct 2022
    I believe our tour guide was Randy, and he was awesome with us and extremely patient. We only had 3 members in our party for the day and one of them ended up not coming with. He calmly and patiently made sure they were okay and made accommodations for them to wait for us. We then went on an awesome experience and had a great time! I would definitely recommend this to everyone if you don't have any experience with scuba diving!
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Hi Vicente, Thank you for the kind words. Randy does love to read the reviews so I'm sure he will appreciate this one. Kind Regards
    Such an amazing...
    Avalon_A, Aug 2022
    Such an amazing experience! Went here with my friends and we were able to see so many fish and a sea turtle! (:
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi Avalon, Thanks for the 5 stars. You guys were awesome and we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves.
    If you don’t know how to...
    Sijun_L, Aug 2022
    If you don’t know how to swim, don’t do it. They won’t refund you even though you are not diving. We have one member who are not good at swimming, she could not even try it. She wasted her money
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi Sijun, Thank you for the review. This is correct as stated in the description of the tour as it specifically states "must know how to swim". As the day is staffed due based on how many bookings are taken then the day is staffed and funds are allocated for wages which is why there is a no refund policy. By staffing based on bookings helps us save funds in order to give customers a full scuba experience. We are sorry if you had missed that stipulation that is noted on the tour description. As scuba diving is a full water activity it is dangerous to take guests that do not know how to swim. Safety is our number one priority.
    Took my money and didn't provide photos!
    Michael_K, July 2022
    paid $80 for photos. Never received. It's been 3 weeks and I've called, emailed, texted and there is no response.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hi Michael, We see that your dive was booked July 15th (16 days ago) and we have received your text where you and I exchanged texted to which I explained that "pictures are processed in 7 business days. As we do not operate every day of the week this sometimes takes a bit longer than 7 calendar days", in this case it was 15 days. We did send your photos as requested at 3:17pm on July 30th which would have been our 8th business day after your dive. Please let us know if you have received them as we did not get a response after responding to your text to let you know that there is a link in the previous message leading to a google drive with all your full resolution photos. Once again we are sorry this miscommunication was created. We do try to explain this during the briefing that photos will be processed in 7 business days, but we do understand that as new divers you are given an abundance of information and given the scope of the safety portion this information can be easily misunderstood. From this point forward we will reiterate this so that future issues do not arise from this misunderstanding. As for the length of time for the photos I will explain why it takes 7 business days to process them so that you and future guests can better understand this. When taking photos under water you start to lose color due to the light being absorbed. The deeper you go the more color gets absorbed meaning less color in your photos. This affect start happening noticeably at 10 feet. So you can imagine what your photos taken at 35 feet would look like. Instead of just sending you off with color drained photos we take the time to edit the color back into them so that you may enjoy full colored photos. This process takes time and we do our best to create photos as if they were ours to show to friends and family. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and expose a issue that we may work on for future guests. And again please let us know if you don't see the link that was sent to you. We have also tried contacting you again via the same number we texted through together.
    Never been scuba diving...
    Jeffrey_G, July 2022
    Never been scuba diving before this will definitely come again!! My son was a little worried at first but at the end of our vacation it was his favorite part.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hi Jeffrey, We love hearing when diving with us was a highlight of your visit to the islands. We hope to see you all again in the future.
    Awesome diving tour with Randy
    Kim_C, July 2022
    Diving with my son in Kane point beach park was a wonderful experience. We saw many ocean life. Randy was a very patient, skillful, and experienced instructor. 1000% satisfied. Recommended tour.
    Awesome Experience
    Joshua_W, July 2022
    Randy was a great instructor and was really nice! I will defiantly go again. It was great and I really enjoyed it.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hi Joahua, Thank you for the 5 star review. We love to hear that our guests plan to dive again!
    Perfect for Beginners and Experienced Divers (needing refresh)
    Joseph_B, July 2022
    I had an amazing dive with my wife who has never scuba dived before, she was frightened but excited at first, however the more she learned from the instructors the more she felt comfortable in what she was doing, awesome experience, great dive spot including weather conditions, perfect for those who aren't sure about getting certified but would still like to try it out.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hi Joseph, Thank you for the amazing review. We are so pleased to hear that your wife overcame the initial fear which is the exact reason our briefing is so lengthy. The more information you know the more comfortable you become.
    Great experience!
    Heather_V, July 2022
    Tanks were very heavy to carry to the beach and getting out was very difficult on a calm day. Guides were great and it was an amazing experience. The water was darker and not great visibility.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hi Heather, We are glad the experience was good for you. You are correct the gear is pretty heavy out of the water but we are happy you got to experience the full experience.
    Stephen_K, July 2022
    Randy and Dustin were very informative and made sure safety was first priority. Randy took our group out and made sure we were all comfortable before moving forward. Just make sure you go to the bathroom before, the city park was late opening them.
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Hi Stephen, Thanks for the review, we are so happy you enjoyed the tour.
    Unforgettable experience
    Christian_W, July 2022
    Staff was very informative and helpful with setting everyone up with all of their gear. Took us to great spots with lots of marine life. Definitely reccomend this to everyone!
    Response from Host, July 2022
    Christiana thanks for the amazing review and that you enjoyed your time with us.
    Terrible day
    James_F, June 2022
    My family was not Certified divers and we thought it would be an easy dive. The instructor was very good but the location was in a dirty city park, we had to fight 4 foot waves to get in the water then swim 50yd to get to the dive site so we were exhausted and expected to dive in 35 feet of water then my family had never dive before . I believe too dangerous so the 3 of us return to shore and did not dive
    Response from Host, June 2022
    Hi James, we are sorry your group did not make it through the entry with the other divers. Our diving experience does offer the full experience rather than enclosed water locations and because of this it does offer certain challenges. However if these challenges are overcome then I am certain you would have enjoyed the experience. As for the uncleanliness of the dive site we do apologize for this as the site is usually not dirty. Due to the popularity of this site being ranked as the top 3 dive sites on the island it can sometimes attract victors that do not clean up after themselves which our company tries to battle by holding ocean clean up days, but this was not one of those day unfortunately. Again we are sorry that you did not make it out to experience the joys of this site.
    Great Experience
    MIGUEL_R, June 2022
    Good professionalism, knowledgeable, patient, friendly people. Would definitely go scuba with then again.